Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 60 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

60reviews

  • 5 Stars
    31
  • 4 Stars
    15
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    2

Horrible experience - felt like it was cheap "just off the highway" motel!

By

09 November 2021

We chose this hotel based on a number of positive recommendations.
Unfortunately our experience doesn't match any of those.
While the check-in process was smooth it was not great because the staff member was on the phone for several minutes and did not even acknowledge we were there or apologize for us having to wait.
Then we go to the room and it was like walking into a freezer! The aircon was turned on when it was only 50 degrees outside! To make matters worse, the bathroom was even colder, we had to leave the thermostat set at 80 degrees HEAT just to make the room temperature tolerable, and had to leave the bathroom door open so it would warm up on there too!
This made the air very dry and uncomfortable all night and hard to sleep comfortably regardless of how comfortable the bed felt.
Then there was the highway noise!
Our room was on the back side of the building, facing AWAY from IH-10, but the highway noise was so loud you wouldn't have thought that was the case.
We had originally planned on staying at least 2 nights here, but left after just one night.
The staff member on duty when we checked out didn't even bother to ask us "why" we were checking out early. It seems whatever was going on with their phone was more important!
We won't stay at this location again unless we are out of other options.
Very disappointing.

Read More
Read Less

Had better experiences

By

06 September 2021

I am a Platnium Member. Arrived on Sept 3. Was told I would pay $40 incidental fee on my card for a two night stay. Instead it was 100.00. On check out said it would be returned in 10 to 14 days. Pretty steep as I don't use incidentals. Was told there would be free breakfast included. It was not included $10.99 each for a not so good buffet in their restaurant. Hotel is in an area on the Hwy with nothing anywhere to eat. Neighbor hood behind it. Room was small. No cups and only two coffee pods in room. Hot tub was very small. Food in restaurant very limited and pricy.. We went out the next day early. When we returned in the evening our room was not cleaned. The bed was not made and wet towels in the bathroom with no fresh ones. Our trash cans had not been emptied. Clearly no one came to service our room. Worst experience I have ever had in a Holiday Inn. I have traveled often and stayed with Holiday Inn and never had this experience. Will not come back to this one at all. Do not recommend it.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday (w)Inn- Channelview

By

20 October 2014

Great hotel! Clean rooms. Easy to get to on I-10 service road. Great Bar. Food's good too!

Read More
Read Less

Business Rest; as good as it gets

By

07 October 2014

platinumelite

I travel a lot for business and work very bizarre hours so when I'm done working I like to know that I have a comfortable and relaxing place to go when I'm done.

Holiday inn is that place, I travel all over the country, Alaska and Mexico. Holiday Inn, HIE, and Intercontinental Hotels are always there for me.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 October 2014
SOCALSAM, We all her e at the Holiday Inn Houston East thank you for your comment.We hope to be your home away from home when you are in our area. Mari Vasquez General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Houston east channelview

By

30 September 2014

platinumelite

Conveniently located near I-10 this hotel has complimentary breakfast and good rooms. On the downside it can be noisy because of the highway

Posted byHotelStaff
02 October 2014
Shanks01, Thank you for your comment.Next time you are in our area please stay with us . Mari Vasquez General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Home away from Home

By

29 September 2014

club

Friendly staff, nice hotel and nice bar.
Did I mention friendly staff

Posted byHotelStaff
02 October 2014
DJ Rogers, all our staff thank you for your comment .We strive to make all our guest feel that our hotel is there home away from home. Mari Vasquez General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Impressed!

By

29 September 2014

club

This Holiday Inn exceeded my expectations! I have not stayed at many Holiday Inns before, but now I am a Holiday Inn fan. I did not expect them to be so nice and have all the amenities that it had.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 October 2014
Anonymous, We are so Happy you are a Holiday Inn Fan.Next time you are in the area we hope you stay with your new Holiday Inn Family. Mari Vasquez General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Beautiful property and Friendly staff!

By

27 September 2014

I stayed here for a week while training for work. We had the best breaks every day when our meeting session broke out. Chef Jerry is great and you can truly tell he is passionate about what he does because it shows through his work. The extra detail did not go un-appreciated, the food was wonderful. Rianna in Sales is an asset to your team and she is very detail oriented. I had so much fun and my room was comfy and clean. Thank you for your hospitality!

Posted byHotelStaff
30 September 2014
Olson87, Thank you for the awesome feedback the staff appreciates the recognition. Whenever you are in the area drop by ,we would love to see you again. Mari Vasquez General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice place. Still new!

By

22 September 2014

platinumelite

Hotel is clean, and staff is nice. It's not really close to any shopping, or dining. Other than that, no issues. If you''re a light sleeper, you may want to ask for a room not facing the interstate. Mine faced that direction, and while I could hear the traffic, it didn't keep me up.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 September 2014
Sezzmi, Thank you for your comment. When you are in our area we invite you to stay with us again. Mari Vasquez General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great guest service

By

14 September 2014

club

Great Hotel, keep-up the good work, the staff was great and I have enjoyed my stay with this Hotel, Thank You all.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 September 2014
Maajam, The whole staff thanks you for your comment. We are all pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Come back and stay with us when you are in the area. Mari Vasquez General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay/Wonderful Hotel Ruined By Front Desk Manager

By

09 September 2014

I reluctantly"recommend" this property because it is a very attractive, well-designed property with a terrific bar/restaurant....and a staff to match. The one notable exception is the front desk staff.

After driving a 16-foot equipment truck from Phoenix, thought I was lucky to find this lovely hotel. Checking in changed that perception quickly. As a Platinum Elite Ambassador (extensive European travel), I was given my trail mix and a water. Asked the manager if I could swap the mix for another water as I was so dehydrated from the drive. "You are entitled to one bottle.....so, NO, you can not have two." Quite frankly, I was stunned. Stay at IHG properties almost exclusively and have never been rebuffed over something as trivial as one bottle of water.

Asked the same staff member, after a very good dinner, if I could park the truck in well-lit portico for safety and it was raining. Explained the neighborhood was a bit shady and the truck was loaded with camera gear. Again, "NO, you can NOT! That is not allowed." It WAS allowed at the other IHG hotels on the trip....AND a car sat there for hours before I asked.

Will avoid this hotel on my next trip, sadly, because of one person.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 September 2014
redbox, We have addressed your concerns with our staff. We all hope you will give our property a other chance . Mari Vasquez General Manager
Read More
Read Less

restaurant staff issue

By

08 September 2014

I did not like the restaurant morning staff ... I came down for breakfast and staff d wait on my family. even though food was available staff took up t on the buffet the utensils stating that the buffet closed 3 minutes ago and they would not assist us. very Rude and not helpful..... I travel and only stay at hotels where staff is helpful to guests

Posted byHotelStaff
16 September 2014
jmaggio, We do apologize for the issue you had with the restaurant staff .We have addressed the issue with the staff and it will not happen again. If you are in our area ,stop by and give us a other try. Mari Vasquez General Manager
Read More
Read Less