Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 115 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

115reviews

  • 5 Stars
    69
  • 4 Stars
    24
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    8

Nice rooms and clean facilty

By

19 May 2022

Nice rooms, clean facility, good food, looking forward to coming back next year

Read More
Read Less

Foul Odors

By

16 May 2022

First off the check in staff was great and very accomodating and the shuttle driver was very polite, knowledgebale, and also very helpful.
The problem was that either the carpet was old or contaimated with something or the air conditioner was in terrible shape. There was a very foul odor coming from one or the other or maybe even both. Not just musty but very pungent and distrubing. Hard to describe but it actually affected my lips to the point of it felt like they were getting dsomething on them and swelling. I travel a lot and always look first to Holiday Inns. I wont stop doing that but I feel that this needs to be looked into as to why this was present..

Read More
Read Less

Not a place to take a Family Vacation

By

10 May 2021

Well... It started out when I arrived. They did not have the room I reserved online. But they said they could change my room the next day. I was not happy about this because now we have to move all our stuff again. My family and I are on Vacation and had plans. With check out not till 11. Then we would not be able to change until then. Luckily we had friends that were staying there. So we had to move our things to their room until we got back. They did move us to the room I reserved but again this should NOT have happened. What good is a reservation.
We went out to the pool and hot tube. Well the issue here was the hot tub was not hot so it was just a kiddie pool with bubbles!! When I asked about the tub, all I got was Sorry... that was what I got about my Reserved room also. Then we wanted to do a load of laundry and the dryer was broke.. Guess what I got when I asked about it. You got it .. Sorry :( . Seems like Sorry was the word of the week. I talked to one of the front desk persons. And they asked if there was anything they could do to make our stay better.. I said how about a room discount? This person said they would talk with the manager. Next it seems like we customers come in with Dogs, they put them all on the first level. There was a dog next door to us that barked through out the night. I did not complain about this because well .. I all I would have got was Sorry ..Don't get me wrong I like dogs but they need to be kept under control. Anyway when we checked out we asked for a receipt. I wanted to see if they did any thing for us. They said their system was down and they would email it to me. Guess what ? They did not, I had to go online to IHG to get it. And no they did nothing for us. They billed me for the same amount as the reservation. I called them to find out if the manager was working and and the front desk person said I just missed them. It was 4pm their time. I would have thought that the managers would have worked until at least 5pm but whatever. I was told they would call me back tomorrow but I am not holding my breath.
Also their was not enough employees working. I stood in line at the front desk while 1 employee worked and others just hung out. Well that what it looked like anyway. I don't think the customer service was good. ya they try but when you hear sorry every time you ask a question. Okay I think you get it!
another thing:
For the size of this hotel, I would have thought they would have more then one set of laundry units. Needless to say this hotel needs a good updating. The first room we stayed in the toilet wasn't really bolted down. The water pressure in the shower sucked. My wife said it was the worst shower she has ever had. I would agree. When we got home my 10 year old said our shower was so much better then the hotel !!! Other than this Hotel. Our Vacation was fun.
Don't think we will be staying here again if we come back.

Read More
Read Less

Flea Infested Room/ Unresponsive manager

By

26 June 2020

Internationals DO NOT STAY HERE. Unfortunately we had the worst experience ever at Holiday inn woke up with flea bites and even brought a flea to front desk who reacted pretty normal and just said “sorry”. The room was infested with fleas... We emailed photos/videos to manager Kimberly Cason 3 weeks ago and still no response... they treated us very differently for us being internationals. Very upset holiday inn for the treatment we got.

Read More
Read Less

Dave K was great!

By

25 January 2020

Dave K did an awesome job driving us around in the shuttle!

Read More
Read Less

overall stay

By

22 November 2019

I had a great stay. a special thanks to Matt in the bar ,enjoyed talking to him while having a drink.He was very professional and seem to take ownership in the hotel .Also Judy very helpful when i needed to use the wash and dryers.Bob and David were also very helpful , thanks to all , Great job

Read More
Read Less

Poor customer service

By

18 June 2019

Upon check out the front desk rep named Ananda was EXTREMELY rude! I stayed here 3 times and this is the first time I’ve ever had a problem. She had me waiting while she helped 2 guest because I guess she was done with me once she said here’s your receipt (as she slides it). I had to ask was she done with me. She snarked at the corner when I asked the other front desk agent for the managers card to make a complaint. I work in the hospitality business and customer service is a big deal! Ananda definitely needs to go back to training in my wait I witnessed her tell a guess they need to speak louder and rolled her eyes. She’s just RUDE!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Customer Service

By

06 June 2019

club

My husband and I recently stayed here for a wedding and we had a wonderful experience. Joanneth and Anthony helped us check in and they were SUPER friendly and helpful. Every time we passed the front desk they had the biggest smiles on their faces and asked us how everything was going. Our room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. Definitely a great experience and amazing rate. If we are ever in the area again, we will definitely stay here.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel.

By

15 October 2014

This hotel is very nice. People are so friendly and funny. The room is great with great view. i would stay there again if I come back to florida. Awesome place to stay!

Posted byHotelStaff
20 October 2014
Dear Alecsun, We appreciate you taking time to provide your feedback regarding your recent stay. I chuckled when you found our staff funny...I kinda think so as well. We so hope you come visit us again during your next visit. See ya next time.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

09 October 2014

club

great place to stay. the service was out standing and at a good price

Posted byHotelStaff
16 October 2014
Anonymous, Thank you for your feedback. We truly appreciate the kind words. let's us know what we are doing right.
Read More
Read Less

Very restful and comfortable room

By

09 October 2014

club

We were tired when we arrived and when we sat down on the bed, we knew we were going to get a good night's sleep. The pillows were large and there were four of various firmness/softness. We were grateful for the sound sleep. The room was quiet and dark when we closed the blinds and the A/C was blowing cold.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 October 2014
Dearest Red-eye, We appreciate you taking the time to share your expereince. We are please to know that it was a positive experience.
Read More
Read Less

a little business and a lot of leisure.

By

07 October 2014

club

a lot of good things, but it should have had coffee,both decaf and regular 24/7 so that guests coming in could have some at anytime.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 October 2014
Dear rocketmanusmc, Thank you for your feedback, I will be sure to address the coffee situation with the department manger. This is not acceptable and I will be sure to correct. Thank you again for letting us know there were many good things.
Read More
Read Less