Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
70%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.7

based on 106 reviews
70%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

106reviews

  • 5 Stars
    46
  • 4 Stars
    20
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    13

Outstanding Customer Service

By

30 July 2021

On Saturday night, July 17, my family and I were about to turn into the Holdiay Inn parking lot when we were hit on our passenger side by another car. Our car was totaled, and we were stranded at the hotel. We didn't know it then, but the biggest blessing was getting stranded at THIS particular hotel. From check in to check out, the staff at this hotel made us feel welcomed, safe, and heard. Orabelle, the food and beverage manager, was everything and then some. She was so understanding and accomodating. Henry at the lounge was always so nice and welcoming. Also, he makes a super yummy margarita. Corey, JoAnn, and the other desk agents were always ready to help with whatever we needed. We ended up being stuck at this hotel 2 nights longer than we had originally planned, and they helped us out because of our crazy situation. I don't know if I'll ever go back to Corpus Christi, but if I do, I will drop in on my friends at the Holiday Inn, because their hospitality is out of this world.

Read More
Read Less

Decent

By

17 September 2020

I stayed in room 510. Hotel seemed old and room needed updating! Lobby looked nice and staff was good. The standing light fixture by the window was rusty on the bottom, desk/cabnet looked old. One of the desk lamps didn't work in my room and few spots in the room had cracks/holes, over by one of the outlets, but not too bad. I would suggest you look over and patch them up!

Read More
Read Less

Unpleasant experience on March 5, 2020

By

10 March 2020

Hotel grounds terrible, hotel staff polite and courteous. Hotel room absolutely one of the worst I have ever stayed at. The bathroom floor had not been swept or mopped, there was urine puddles next to the toilet, tub not cleaned. main living area had not been vacuumed. Staff was notified and took care of it. Came back to room after dinner (hotel dining fantastic). Found multiple cockroaches running around in the bathroom. Refrigerator did not work well. Fire alarm in my room went off around 2:00 am, only my room. No else got up and the front desk clerk did not know it happened. Will never stay at this hotel again.

Read More
Read Less

Would not recommend

By

18 August 2019

After missing my flight home, Your hotel was suggested. Upset about missing my flight, I checked into the hotel. The room was fine but very small and there was no closet. There were four lamps and only 2 worked. Tired from a long day I went to bed and didn’t think much of it. The next morning as I went to shower, I noticed very poor patchwork done on the tile along with mold in the grout. The bathtub was very dingy and there were stains on the side of the counter. As I was walking to check out I saw a very large roach in the hallway. I also overheard another guest complaining about roaches as he was checking out. I would not recommend this property to anyone. I feel $125 was ridiculous to pay.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and Quiet (Part 2)

By

09 July 2019

club

It was not my intention to deter people from staying at Corpus Christi Holiday Inn and I saw where the rating ending up being "Do Not Stay". I just stated that the hotel needed to be updated. The hotel was priced reasonably and it was clean and quiet and there is no reason to not stay.

Read More
Read Less

Unhappy

By

08 July 2019

This stay was very uncomfortable. I work in the Hospitality Industry so I tend to give others more of a pass, can't this time. Checked in about 10pm on Friday, got to the room and it was very hot no A/C on. The room never did cool down, very uncomfortable trying to sleep. I went down to the car to get bags and left my key in the room. Stopped at the front desk to get another key, the agent asked for my room number and made me a new key. He did not ask for any identification or call at all, how did he know i was a guest, he didn't. Very serious safety issue, this should never happen. No hair dryer in room, called several times and no answer. My husband asked to speak to the manager regarding the issues, a gentleman explained the manager was not in but did take our name and phone number and stated the manager would give us a call, lets wait and see. The one positive was a lady who checked us in, very friendly (do not remember her name).

Read More
Read Less

Disorganized

By

20 June 2019

club

This place is not worthy of the Holiday Inn brand name.
When I got to the counter a guest was complaining about his room.
I registered and got my keys a few minutes after the angry customer left.
I got to my room and it was all ready taken by another guest so I had to go back to the counter and there was another guest complaining about her room.
The thing is that I paid nearly $200.00 for the night and they didn't include breakfast so I had to pay for that.
The hotel smells like old and wet kind of musky or mold.
The next morning as we made our way to the restaurant there was another guest complaining about something.

Read More
Read Less

Service

By

16 October 2014

Great place
Service great
Will visit again
Accommodations fit our needs and met our standard

Read More
Read Less

NICE STAY

By

16 October 2014

platinumelite

ELEVATORS HARD TO FIND BUT I ENJOYED STAY . I WILL STAY AGAIN AT THIS HOTEL IF I COME TO TOWN .

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed , great staff, and service

By

15 October 2014

platinumelite

I've stayed at alot of Hotels over the years and I've found that the Holiday Inn's have always been very top notch. Great staff, and always seem to be able to take care of my needs. When ever I stay away from home I always look for a Holiday Inn to stay at. I'll go out of my way to stay at a Holiday Inn. Can't beat the service and the rooms are always great. The staff are always freindly and make me feel like family.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 October 2014
Thank you for your kind comments about the Holiday Inn Airport. We very much appreciate you choosing us as your lodging provider. We work very hard on our customer service and are happy to see that it is paying off. we hope you will choose our hotel again for your next visit.
Read More
Read Less

All experiences so far have been excellent

By

10 October 2014

When I make a reservation they recognize me and know my name (guess its the area code that gives it away). Go out of their way to insure I have a good room and am comfortable. Bar / restaurant has never served me a poor meal or drink. I always stay at this location when business takes me to Corpus Christi.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 October 2014
Thank you so much for your continued patronage of our hotel. We very much appreciate it. We very hard to care of you our valued guest and we are pleased to see that it is being recognized. We look forward to your next visit with great anticipation.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

10 October 2014

Enjoyed the ambiance and the décor. Everything was comfortable and pleasant.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 October 2014
Thank you so very much for your patronage of our hotel. We are indeed changing the appearance of our property. Our staff works very hard for you and we look forward to a return visit from you to our hotel.
Read More
Read Less