Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 250 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

250reviews

  • 5 Stars
    100
  • 4 Stars
    89
  • 3 Stars
    35
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    10

TEST DATA

By

15 December 2017

TEST DATATEST DATATEST DATATEST DATATEST DATATEST DATATEST DATATEST DATATEST DATATEST DATATEST DATATEST DATATEST DATATEST DATATEST DATA

Read More
Read Less

Very Friendly Staff and Clean, great for short stay

By

17 October 2014

Staff friendly from arrival to departure, including cleaning and maintenance staff.
Did not use restaurant so cannot comment.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

16 October 2014

Had an enjoyable relaxing evening in the bar. Great staff, Andrew on reception when checking out was helpful and very professional.

Read More
Read Less

No Problems

By

15 October 2014

club

Great hotel, spotless, helpful staff - what is not to love.

Read More
Read Less

Delivered more than I expected

By

09 October 2014

club

Room clean , excellent service , attentive staff . Very surprised at the welcome I received given the reasonableness of the costs.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 October 2014
Dear Patrick222, Thank you for leaving a review of our hotel. We always aim to deliver the best guest experience and I am pleased to hear that we delivered more. Our team are always welcoming and I will be sure to pass on your comments. We hope to see you again in the future. Yours Sincerely Darren Cooke General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good service and pet friendly

By

09 October 2014

club

The only pet friendly property belonging to one of the major chains that I have come across. Staff were welcoming and accommodating, room was good, food was good, Will use again if the need arises, and will use as a benchmark for other properties belonging to large hotel chains.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 October 2014
Dear chizz Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our team made you feel welcome. We have lots of people who have pets and it's our pleasure to accomodate your needs. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Yours Sincerely Darren Cooke General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Service Levels

By

09 October 2014

Bar and restaurant staff were friendly, attentive and most helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 October 2014
Dear Hitler Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We do aim to deliver the best guest experience and I am pleased that our team delivered. I will be sure to pass on your comments to the F&B team. Once again thank you for taking the time to write your comments and we hope to see you again in the future. Yours Sincerely Darren Cooke General Manager
Read More
Read Less

friendly staff

By

04 October 2014

club

We arrived late on friday night, check in was very good receptionist very pleasant, room was compact but very clean and we had everything we wanted. Slept very well would recommend to a friend.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 October 2014
Dear Piggy Hunt Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and that our team were on hand to give a warm and friendly welcome, and we do hope to see you and your friends in the future. Yours Sincerely Darren Cooke General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Hotel ok let down by poor food.

By

04 October 2014

club

Mouldy grapes served, bacon like boot leather. Pleasant staff. Pool and sauna were good. Hotel rooms are a bit dated but clean and comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 October 2014
Dear xiphia Firstly please accept our apologies if we failed to deliver a great guest experience. We try to ensure all our guests receive an excellent service, but we seem to have failed to deliver just that during your stay and for that I am extremely sorry. I will be sure to speak to the breakfast chef's and make sure that this matter is addressed. I am pleased that you enjoyed the leisure facilities and found that your room was comfortable and our staff delivering a great service, but am disappointed that this was overshadowed by your experience in the restaurant. Once again please accept our apologies. Yours Sincerely Darren Cooke General Manager
Read More
Read Less

A great Charty Ball

By

03 October 2014

A great hotel Very nice grounds .On entry very pleasant staff and nice deco .The room was very spaces nice an bright and a good size bathroom .Our visit was for a charity ball again the room was well laid out and staff very helpful .On the night of ball there were plenty of staff to help .But at breakfast time it was the complete opposite not enough staff .this was the only let down of what was a great stay .

Posted byHotelStaff
12 October 2014
Dear J2GLR Many thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased that you enjoyed our facilities during the ball and that our staff were on hand to create a great experience. I am sorry that you felt your breakfast experience was not a great one and I will be addressing the issues raised with the manager to ensure that this is recified quickly. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Yours Sincerely Darren Cooke General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Our stay

By

02 October 2014

The only negatives to our stay were the evening meal the sub bar and sadly one of the bar staff in particular

Posted byCustomerCare
12 October 2014
Dear Disapointed 21, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback. We always strive to provide great service to all of our guest. However, on this occasion, we apologize your stay was negatively affected by the hotel staff service and meals that were served. We would like to address this further and have sent you a private message. Sincerely, Zelyn N Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

such a comfortable stay

By

30 September 2014

club

very comfortable stay with a relaxing breakfast and a couple of drinks in the evening

Posted byHotelStaff
12 October 2014
Dear nula Thank you for your review. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had a relaxing time as this is the aim we have for all our guests. We hope to see you again in the future Yours Sincerely Darren Cooke General Manager
Read More
Read Less