Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 423 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

423reviews

  • 5 Stars
    190
  • 4 Stars
    107
  • 3 Stars
    57
  • 2 Stars
    41
  • 1 Stars
    28

Great Staff!

By

13 December 2021

Ashley at the front desk was friendly and helpful! Bob was professional and quick to respond when we had a minor maintenance issue in our room. It would have been nice if a free breakfast was offered but the Greenery had a nice selection of offerings for our family. The location was perfect as it was within 3 blocks from the Christmas City Express train ride and 4 blocks from Bentleyville. We were able to walk there with ease without parking hassles and took the shuttle back to the hotel. My kids were a bit disappointed that the 3rd floor pool and arcade were not open but the train ride and Bentleyville made up for it. Our family will definitely stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Management Actions required

By

23 September 2021

Inside is fine but as soon as you leave exits to parking garage they all smell like ash trays due to many unfortunate homeless people camping right outside the doors and stairwells something needs to be done to make it a clean and safe experience

Read More
Read Less

Great staff, great value

By

29 August 2021

This place was busy the whole week we were there (end of July), and the entire staff was cheerful, knowledgeable, and accommodating. They took care of our every need, and cheerfully answered our every question.

The best part about this place, though, in my opinion, is the value for the location. Canal Park was within easy, mostly covered walking distance, and because of the downtown Skywalk and all its shops, there were good coffee shops, snacks, meals and sundries all right outside (inside) the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Stay!

By

03 August 2021

My sister and I stayed here and enjoyed the hotel and surroundings. Front desk staff very friendly each time we interacted, and housekeeping friendly and helpful when we requested towels & extra cups. There were limited services, which was fine with us. We stayed in the atrium area which was nice for pool entrance. I always travel with a sound machine, but probably wouldn't have needed it here (mid-week stay). Very peaceful. Access to skyway & sidewalks to Canal Park and shops was nice. Shuttle service excellent & timely. Lyric restaurant service & food was wonderful! If there would be a way to add an outdoor courtyard, that was the only thing we missed.

Read More
Read Less

Never disapooints

By

02 May 2021

club

We stayed in Duluth for a family get-away. Hotel staff went out of their way to accommodate our stay with bringing in a more comfortable chair for guest to sit in. They were prompt, courteous and friendly. Would highly recommend. IHG never disappoints.

Read More
Read Less

Poor Showing

By

05 October 2020

club

We checked into our room for a 2 night stay. Upon arrival the room was not clean, which is a simple must during these Covid times. There was a footprint on the comforter, and more importantly the bathroom was not clean. There were dirty, used towels in the bathroom and the toilet had not been cleaned. We told staff about the issue and asked that the bathroom be cleaned while we were away. When we returned hours later, later in the evening the bathroom was still not cleaned and the resolution was that new towels had been left. The dirty ones we did not use remained however, so again the bathroom was not clean. Outside of that issue, the staff was pleasant. For the amount of money we spent howver, we expect at a minimum a clean room to stay in, especially under current times. It also would have been nice we had been notified when booking that the on site restaurant was closed.

Read More
Read Less

Good location, dirty room

By

04 August 2020

My husband and I stayed with our two young kids in a King suite. The location to drive anywhere was good, we went to Canal Park, Mill City and up to Split rock and the drive was great. The stay and room however were quite gross. We used the pull out sofa bed for our daughter which was covered in all sorts of food and crumbs, the bathroom drain seemed clogged with hair, the carpets were not very well maintained and had crumbs on them, the pillows on the king bed had crumbs on them and turn down service isn't an option during your stay so we had to go find someone to ask for more towels, which is find but would have been nice to know during check in. Air conditioner was loud at night. The kids enjoyed the pool but my youngest who is one could only stay in for a bit due to the cold water temperature and high chlorine. Hotel restaurant is closed although they had a little café open in the morning. Also the parking ramp seemed to have people confused as I almost hit someone coming up the down and the parking pass got bent a few times and sometimes took multiple tries to work. One of our room keys also did not work so we had to go to the front desk to have them fix it. For the price, I expected more...If we come back to Duluth, we will find somewhere else to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Customer Service

By

16 December 2019

This was not the greatest stay. Our concert was cancelled which was not their fault but to make up for it we wanted to go to the bar. The staff had very little knowledge of what to do and where to go. I was not really recognized as a member and that is one of my biggest disappointments! All the guy did was ask if I wanted points or a drink. He did not thank me for being a member and I did not feel appreciated. They also tried to charge my card for a full night stay even though I used my points. The room was small and nothing special for how awesome they make it sound on their website. I would not recommend staying here and I wont be staying here again. The only thing I like was our shuttle driver Kaleb. He was very nice and helpful!

Read More
Read Less

Oct 2019 Stay

By

10 October 2019

club

Booked for a conference for 3 nights. Checked into room and the bathtub had a rust spot that looked like, sorry, puke. It also had mold in the caulking of the bathtub. When brought to the front desk attention, they tried to move me to a different room, however the room was by a service room with a continually running generator or something that you could hear. So I opted to go back to my original room which was more quiet. I talked with the other people with me and it seems the mold in the bathroom is not just in my room. We took pictures and shared them with the front desk staff. I do hope they are able to check all the rooms for issues like this and resolve them with maintenance. I believe my room was #838, a corner room.
Otherwise, the facility could use some better ventilation for sure.
Room otherwise was nice and the bed was comfy.
Staff like housekeeping and others were friendly and enjoyed working there. I truly believe that those behind the scenes deserve a thank you for the work that they do and I made sure to tell them that. Location is great for the Skyway to the DECC.

Read More
Read Less

POOLS AND PILLOWS

By

19 May 2019

club

We attended our son’s college graduation. I really needed to unwind and relax before the event the next day. Went to pool located on 8th floor at 9:15pm. Unfortunately the hot tub was continually full with other guests up till 10:00pm, closing time. Was disappointed I was not able to unwind.
So I retired for the evening. The upside of this story is, for the first time in years I did not wake up with a dull headache. (I'm not a drinker) I can't find a comfortable pillow to help me sleep well. I looked at the pillow and noticed the MFG tag is IHG.
So where can I purchase one of these amazing Pillows?

Read More
Read Less

Duluth Downtown Holiday Inn

By

20 October 2014

platinumelite

This is my third experience here and one of the things I enjoy about this Holiday Inn is great staff and check-in.
Two things that are always a slight set back and I think related - I always seem to stay when there are a large number of juveniles who run wild/loud later in the evening and the wireless internet service is SLOW. I suspect with everyone having IPhones, tablets, laptops, etc, that there are so many users at any given time that the system chokes up. Difficult to update reports and corporate emails when you spend half the time waiting for connection.
Great rooms that are sparklingly clean. Great shade so you can have slight amount of ambient light or none at all. Excellent location for anything/everything in downtown Duluth. Safe and secure parking. Having the Porters resturant, Sneakers Sports Bar and the Greenery, right there - one elevator ride from your room or the conference room is extremely handy for work as well as meeting clients/co-workers.

Read More
Read Less

Amenities

By

19 October 2014

club

The rooms were spacious, the bed was comfortable. Housekeeping almost invisible but rooms clean and restocked every day. We had banquets there and the food was very good. Sneakers Bar has a great Bloody Mary! ( although I would ask for less Tabasco sauce next time)

Read More
Read Less