Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
78%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 164 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

164reviews

  • 5 Stars
    95
  • 4 Stars
    29
  • 3 Stars
    9
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    16

Hate doing this

By

15 November 2021

I'm a retired Military Vet, and I hate to write this. 1st the TV didn't work. because it was raining so the satellite can't get a signal, then they promote no smoking, but the room smelt like smoke, and my friends is allergic to cigarettes, so her nose was running all night. the ice machine on the 8th floor is broken, and the room smelt like mildew. on top of that they said they was gonna send my my receipt (by email) and still haven't receive it. the woman during check in was alright and the woman during check out was some what helpful.

Read More
Read Less

NEVER AGAIN!!!

By

19 July 2021

For one, my rooms got cancelled and not by me. We had two rooms booked and they only had one room for us. Then thanks be to God they finally got another room to give us. Second, they asked what card do I want to use. I told them not the one on file I have another card. I look at my bank statement and they still charged the card that was on file after I told them that I was using another card. Third, although the young lady was able to get us the room, she is VERY nonchalant like she didn't care about our situation. And it seems there is NEVER a manager in the office. When I called to tell them about the charge, they still say there is not a manager. So what does this young lady do in these situations? I'm very, very disappointed and I want my money back for the charge they took from my account causing my bank account to be in the negative!! I'm not throwing my money away!! I want my money back in my account!

Read More
Read Less

Did not get military discount

By

16 July 2021

I requested my military discount for two rooms and was told that my final bill would be adjusted. It has not happened period. Room 227 shower head is busted with running onto the floor, no microwave, no safe...very disappointed and will not be returning

Read More
Read Less

Not Good

By

15 July 2021

Check-in and check-out experience was horrid. Did not have room I had reservation for. Did not enter my IGH number or offer any help. Check-out was even worse. They would not print out receipt for my stay. Promised I would get receipt via email. Did not happen.
Did not log my stay on the IGH portal. No restaurant. Room was somewhat musty and plain. One of the worst experiences I've had at an IGH hotel. Had to have IGH online help to get receipt for stay emailed. It didn't match the charge on my corp cc.

Read More
Read Less

Expensive continental breakfast!!!!

By

24 October 2019

club

Was very disappointed with breakfast, being that I had to pay for a continental breakfast that should’ve been free! every morning we went to get breakfast couldn’t order off of the menu because the hotel was full to capacity. ( didn’t they know that before the day of, to where they could’ve bought more staff?) My husband doesn’t eat pork, turkey sausage was on the menu, but you couldn’t get it Because they were full to capacity....... A continental Breakfast buffet Saturday morning cold and hard food. Sunday morning No Food and the wait was crazy. The sad part speaking to the front desk about it was no big deal to them.

Read More
Read Less

DO NOT STAY HERE

By

13 August 2019

The supervisor Katrina was extremely hostile, incompetent, and unprofessional during check-in. She was eating and waited for about 30 minutes to check me in. She refused to hand me my key until I thanked her for letting me check-in as an additional guest on the reservation. I literally had to calm her down before she exploded. I actually felt extremely unsafe having her know my room number. As if this wasn't bad enough, the wrong card was charged for my stay and I was charged for two rooms! DO NOT STAY HERE!! I cannot stress it enough. SAVE YOURSELF THE STRESS, ANXIETY, AND THE NUMEROUS PHONE CALLS THAT WILL NEED TO BE MADE TO FIX THE ERRORS ON THE HOTELS PART.

Read More
Read Less

Never again

By

15 July 2019

I stayed at this hotel during a convention that was happening. This was one of the worst hotel experiences I have ever had.

My first experience with this hotel was trying to change a detail of my check in, three weeks before I had to arrive. I called the hotel and they told me I have to go through the service I booked with. So I called the service and they tried to call the hotel who put them on hold for 15 minutes and then hung up and refused to answer the phone. I was then told that it would be “taken care of.” So when I arrived, I asked about the change and the woman at the front desk told me they didn’t have any record of the change and if I wanted to do that in the future I needed to call the hotel, which I did in the first place. She was very snippy and would barely look me in the eyes while she had a frown on her face the entire time.

Now I understand that there were a lot of people staying there and I try to be considerate since you never know how someone’s day if going, but almost every single person was rude to me. The first person who was kind and smiled at me was Brandon who was checking me out of my room.

There were ants in our room when we arrived and we had to keep out food in special areas just to keep the ants away.

The showers would start warm for about a minute and then every time it would turn ice cold for about three minutes before going back to warmth.

Read More
Read Less

Terrible Experience

By

01 June 2019

First checked in Hotel on a CLC and was advised of a incidental charges must be taken out of personal credit card..In addition no free breakfast.. also they did not clean the room or make bed on daily basis. Furthermore they charged my card everyday for 77.05 until i brought it to front desks attention that this was wrong, i then spoke to the general manager and he gave me back 152.00 in cash for the mistake they charged me on my card..
Finally the overall experience was horrible, dont go here!!

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing, Failed on Conveniences 100%

By

20 October 2014

I chose this location SPECIFICALLY for the shuttle to and from the train station. I called the hotel directly to confirm the shuttle availability. Upon arrival, the driver was "sick" so there was no shuttle! Upon departure, the shuttle wasn't in operation at that time in the morning. I CALLED THE HOTEL DIRECT TO ASK BEFORE I BOOKED! They should not advertise they have a restaurant. It's closed more than it's open and there is no other food close by as an option during all the restaurant closed hours! Coffee in the lobby is as rare as the shuttle and the restaurant hours! All I wanted was a ride, a comfortable clean room, coffee and a restaurant. Well, 1 out of four is all they delivered. :-(

Read More
Read Less

Not happy with the quality of mattress

By

19 October 2014

club

The quality of bed/mattress is bad and had backache after the very first night.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel shame about the shuttle availability

By

18 October 2014

Had a great weekend because I was attending Stitches East and this was the purpose of my visit. I dined twice in the restaurant and both times I was pleased by the quality taste and presentation of the dishes.
On the downside - we were advised prior to our visit that there was a shuttle into town what they omitted to tell us was that it only ran Monday - Friday 7am-10am and 5pm-10pm. I would say at this point the driver was extremely pleasant and helpful, he drives when he is told to. At the weekends there is no shuttle although we were advised that the Dash Shuttle bus stopped outside on busy weekends. It turned out despite the hotel being fully booked for Stitches East, the Hartford Marathon, a football tournament, 16th birthday party and several coach trips they had omitted to contact the bus company and arrange for the shuttle to include the hotel on it's route. The only way to get around if you didn't have a car was to walk or take a taxi and being there on my own in a foreign country meant I was not confident enough to do this hence I remained in the hotel on the Sunday after my friends had left for New York.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 October 2014
Dear Picard49, Thank you very much for your detailed review of our hotel. On the survey that you completed you indicated that you wanted to be contacted personally. You will be hearing from me or a senior member of my team shortly. Until then, Johan Liebenberg General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Stay at Holiday Inn Harford CT

By

17 October 2014

club

Very nice stay, excellent service.
I had to stay one extra night and it was unexpected.

The hotel was full but the person at the front desk managed to find a good room for me.

It's quiet and clean, food is good and service is quick.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 October 2014
Thanks for the review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us while in Hartford. See you soon, Johan Liebenberg General Manager
Read More
Read Less