Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
71%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 177 reviews
71%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

177reviews

  • 5 Stars
    70
  • 4 Stars
    46
  • 3 Stars
    31
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    12

Good hotel for leisure visits...

By

21 October 2014

club

The room, the staff, the health facility were all very good. The only drawback is the outdated internet access, if I would have known, I would not have stayed here at all. The access is claimed to be there but it is impossible to get in. I will avoid this hotel for my next trips...

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn East Kilbride

By

20 October 2014

overall good hotel - some rooms in need of refurb/redecoration, internet slow

Read More
Read Less

Ideal for relaxing

By

16 October 2014

stayed here many time,love bed always have great sleep. staff very friendly and helpful. great swimming pool and fitness area. not far from shops,rural life museum and also great crown carvery near hand. Rooms very clean and tidy. The breakfasts are always great,plentiful and love the breakfast.
Downside for me personally would like to have a drink at bar but is very expensive and have not enjoyed evening meals there. great for families.

Read More
Read Less

Bathroom needs updating

By

09 October 2014

club

I really expect a bathroom to be up to date, with Soaps and Shampoo - not the cheap wall dispensers and that's it! Also holes in the tiles from previous fittings!!!!
Finally a handle on the wall to assist you getting out the bath that looks like it would come off with one tug!!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
13 October 2014
Thank you for sharing your review, we really do appreciate your comments. Early next year we will start a refurbishment program for all our bedrooms and bathrooms, in the meantime I will ensure the maintenance issues you have highlighted are attended to immediately. Kind regards Bruce Robbie General Manager
Read More
Read Less

80s party night

By

08 October 2014

We came to the hotel primarily for this but thoroughly enjoyed the relaxing comfortable atmosphere in the hotel but felt the hotel lost its class with the way it had people packed in like sardines for the party night

Posted byHotelStaff
14 October 2014
Thank you for sharing your review and I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry that you felt we had too many people in attendance for our party night, and your comment will be discussed with our sales and operations team to ensure that in future, numbers in attendance do not detract from the overall enjoyment of the evening. Kind regards Bruce Robbie General Manager
Read More
Read Less

I'm like a bad penny

By

07 October 2014

I keep coming back to this hotel. I will be there again next week. that says it all really. When you find a place that makes you feel comfortable and staff who are happy and friendly. You really don't want to got anywhere else. Yes some of the rooms need some tlc but everything is clean and the people are great.

The hotel does take its maintenance seriously and if you report something they wlil fix it.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 October 2014
Many thanks for sharing your positive review, we appreciate you taking the time and look forward to welcoming you back again next week. Kind regards Bruce Robbie General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Noisey Neighbours

By

06 October 2014

Returned to our room after a night out at the Hydro in Glasgow at approx 11.20pm. We were then kept awake by heated arguements/fighting in a room a couple of doors away. Doors were being slammed and sounded as if furniture was being thrown. We contacted the night porter and he got them to calm down which was for all of 10-15 minutes. Disturbance carried on to the early hours of the morning. I made a formal complaint to the general manager at reception the following morning and he wasn't interested at all. I think I'll be going somewhere that will give you a goodnight guarantee next time

Also, whilst the room was quite nice the en-suite was awful. Dirty, fittings missing, mould round the bath, looked like it was last decorated over 20 years ago and the towels were paper thin.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 October 2014
Thank you for posting your review. I am sorry you were disturbed by other residents and that our night manager did not rectify the situation fully. When you spoke with the duty manager the following morning, he should have dealt with you in a more professional and caring manner, I will ensure additional training is carried out to address this. There are no excuses for the poor maintenance of the bathroom and I will ensure we address what we can immediately. We have plans to refurbish our bedrooms and bathroom in 2015 and this will help. I have emailed you directly after you completed our guest satisfaction survey and look forward to hearing back from you soon. Kind regards Bruce Robbie General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

05 October 2014

club

Comfortable hotel, friendly staff, internet was not working during my stay but apart from this my stay was fine.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 October 2014
Thank you for sharing your positive review, I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry the internet was not working when you stayed, this in the process of being upgraded and a new fibre line has just been installed and should be up and running within the next week. When you return I am sure you will notice a difference. Kind regards Bruce Robbie General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Lovely high quality hotel

By

01 October 2014

club

Everything was very good, except dinner, where it was not made clear that the vegetables served with the main course were little more than a garnish. I knew that side dishes were available, but the menu failed to make clear that it would be necessary to order one, to be enough for the main meal of the day.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 October 2014
Many thanks for your positive review. I appreciate your comments regarding the description of the dishes on our menu, and will make sure when we launch our new menu next month that this is made more clear for guests dining with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Bruce Robbie General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Average

By

29 September 2014

club

Average everything in this hotel. Cold water shower, nothing really to write about.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 October 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am sorry there was a problem with the water temperature during your stay with us, this was due to a faulty water pump and it has now been replaced. Should you plan to visit again please email me and I will ensure you are well looked after. My email address is gm@hieastkilbride.com. Kind regards Bruce Robbie General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Tired hotel, mould in bathroom and cold cooked breakfast

By

28 September 2014

club

Tired hotel,

mould in bathroom around bath and on grout.

Poor lighting, could not get the bed side lights to come on,

cold and undercooked breakfast, best stick to cereal.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 October 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Glasgow-East Kilbride. I am sorry to read that you experienced a few problems during your stay with us. Should you wish to return again in the future please do not hesitate to contact our reservations department on reservations@hieastkilbride.com and we will ensure to look after you during your stay. Kindest Regards Scott Drury Rooms Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
01 October 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your review and I am sorry that we failed to deliver on a number of aspects. I will ensure the maintenance issues you have mentioned are addressed quickly, and I am sorry that our hot breakfast offering was a let down during your stay. Again, I will ensure our operations manager reviews this to ensure the temperature of the buffet is as it should be. Should you plan to visit the area again, please let me know and I will ensure your stay will be a memorable one for the right reasons. My email contact is gm@hieastkilbride.com.. Kind regards Bruce Robbie General Manager
Read More
Read Less

It did the job. I wouldn't stay again

By

28 September 2014

club

We booked last minute after dropping our son at University. The hotel was perfectly acceptable and the sleep was excellent. Just poor communication between the online booking and the actual hotel coupled with a not particularly clean floor in the dining room in the morning and friendly but unresponsive service at breakfast. A customer waiting to start their meal shouldn't have to wait until it suits the staff to provide something that was missing from the buffet. But it did the job. The reception staff were very helpful and keen to make amends on the booking. I would say any problems we encountered are down to not getting across to staff during training the importance of attention to detail. It's the little things that make the difference

Posted byHotelStaff
30 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I appreciate your comments regarding the lack of attention to detail shown by some staff and this will be followed up on to ensure this improves. I am sorry there was a breakdown in communications with your reservation, but pleased that our reception staff managed to resolve this for you. Kind regards Bruce Robbie General Manager
Read More
Read Less