Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 147 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

147reviews

  • 5 Stars
    77
  • 4 Stars
    32
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    9

1 King Bed Standard Sofa Bed

By

22 February 2022

-Bait and switch. "The king-size bed is the size of the mattress of the sofa sleeper, not the bed in the room." REALLY!? That was the rationale I received from the front desk when I called after discovering a queen bed, instead of a king bed, in my room. Good to know that when I book a room, I supposed to base it on the size of the mattress of the sofa-sleeper and NOT the size of the actual bed in the room! SMH!
-Booked a room with a king bed and a sofa on-line via the IHG website. Arrived to find a queen bed and a sofa. I called the front desk and confirmed I had a queen bed (Room 217). I said I booked a king bed and was told the above referenced; "king-size sofa mattress" silliness. Asked for a king bed and was advised that there are no rooms that offer a king-sized bed with a sofa-sleeper in the same room at this hotel. Overpriced due to the small size of the rooms and the dated amenities. An appropriate rate would be $60 to $75, at best.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

30 July 2020

I always enjoy staying at this Holiday Inn when I have business in the Chicago area. Great set up with a fitness center, pool, clean rooms and outstanding Customer service from Ana and crew. The attached restaurant is the perfect place to wind down at the end of the day.

Read More
Read Less

Chicago Seminars

By

22 October 2019

platinumelite

The staff here is amazing, going above and beyond to ensure the guests are taken care of and comfortable. This is my 3rd stay at this hotel and I'll definitely be back.

Read More
Read Less

Great customer service!

By

21 October 2019

platinumelite

This is not a fancy hotel, but the customer service experience elevates it to a higher level. All the staff is friendly, cheerful, professional, and eager to help. I had a wonderful stay!

Read More
Read Less

Very friendly and accommodating staff

By

20 October 2014

Very friendly hotel, nice and accommodating staff! I stayed for business meetings and I have to say that this hotel was not only very clean, but the entire staff was so nice. Special Thanks to Edgar because he was so awesome while taking care of our group meetings for 3 days. There were special dietary needs and he was so awesome about being attentive and accommodating without having to ask. Great job !

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay !!!

By

16 October 2014

platinumelite

Okay, let me start by saying... The water in the pool is cold... Now that the only bad thing I could say is out of the way... This is a great place to stay. Everything is beautiful, the restaurant/bar is great, the staff is friendly... Highly recommended !!!

P.S. My username is from a review I posted about a different location, won't let me change it... There were absolutely NO BUGS anywhere at this hotel !!!

Posted byHotelStaff
20 October 2014
No bugs, that's great!! Ha ha, but we are also just as thrilled that you loved your experience with us, and we love hearing about our staff! Thank you for your posting, we hope to see you back again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

14 October 2014

platinumelite

Highly Recommend Staying Here! Great staff, very clean rooms, and nice restaurant attached to hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 October 2014
Thank you for your posting! We're glad to see that we're living up to our mission to be the cleanest and friendliest hotel in the area! Please, should this ever not be your experience, let us know right away so we may fix it for you. We hope to see you back soon!
Read More
Read Less

nice bar but slow service

By

13 October 2014

Bar is nice if we can get faster service, food was mediocre, onion rings still had raw batter taste

Posted byHotelStaff
18 October 2014
Without you taking the time to write us, this could possibly continue and affect other customers such as yourself in the future. I truly apologize for the long wait time you received when you came to Shelby Campbell’s. Your comments are appreciated and will be used as a training tool for the staff, kitchen crew, and managers so they may see where they are falling short. Best regards, Tina Durfor General Manager
Read More
Read Less

The place to be when in Chicago

By

07 October 2014

I've stayed at Elk Grove several times now and cannot tell you how much I enjoy my stay. Top notch staff, and Shelbys next door makes it my home away from home.

Keep up the good work Jim!

Posted byHotelStaff
14 October 2014
We love our loyal guests! Thank you for your posting! Please, if you should ever experience anything less, tell us right away so we can fix it for you! We look forward to your next trip!
Read More
Read Less

Great Place with great service

By

07 October 2014

club

I enjoyed staying her was nice staff especially Linda very Friendly. would recommend.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 October 2014
Excellent! Thank you for your review! We're glad that you enjoyed your experience with us. We'll be sure to pass this on to Linda also! Hope to see you back again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Very nice hotel in a quite business district.

By

30 September 2014

club

Only complaint is that the shuttle to airport only runs once an hour so we will choose another if we park and fly.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 October 2014
Hello and thank you for your posting! We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us! As the airport is 7 miles away, once an hour is the most frequent we can make runs. We apologize if that wasn't frequent enough, but hopefully you'll be able to use us again for your next trip!
Read More
Read Less

Not so much

By

29 September 2014

club

Sat in the bar waiting for lunch over 45 mins-finally went somewhere else to eat.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 October 2014
Thank you for your posting, we are sorry to read this as lunch is our busiest time of day! Without you taking the time to write us however, this could possibly continue and affect other customers in the future. I truly apologize for the long wait time you received when you came to Shelby Campbell’s. Your comments are appreciated and will be used as a training tool for the staff and managers so they may see where they are falling short. Best regards, Tina Durfor - General Manager Shelby Campbell's
Read More
Read Less