Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 175 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

175reviews

  • 5 Stars
    107
  • 4 Stars
    30
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    8

Becareful

By

23 January 2022

club

Upon checking in we checked the room for cleanliness, found some issues but nothing drastic that needed attention. Woke up @5:30 AM to use restroom & saw a 2 bed bugs in bathroom, as this is a big concern we decided to just pack up & check out. While we were packing up we found several more & believe they were hiding out under border on wall between bathroom & main room (room 228). Upon bringing them to front desk, first attendant stated hotel didn't have bed bugs, spoke to manager, she was very sorry, checked us out & apologized several times. As we do like IHG hotels we will probably try another one again, just will be more thorough when checking in.

Read More
Read Less

Big Disappointment

By

01 November 2021

I was pretty much disappointed in our stay. Thought I’d take my granddaughters for an overnight while on fall break. Checking in we had helpful and great staff. Room looked great and clean. Mattress needs to be replaced. Could feel springs pop when sitting down on it. Went to the pool and it was so cold we couldn’t enjoy it. That was the main reason we went is to swim. Needed to get warm in the room and I turned the heater on. The smell it shot out was stagnant smoke odor. We could barely tolerate it so we went to eat. I suggest going to a nearby restaurant. Kids eat free but it’s worth going somewhere else. As we were checking out the obvious Manager with his suit and tie asked the girls how their stay was. My granddaughters spoke up immediately and told him the pool was freezing. He just laughed and said the pool is checked every morning and evening and it runs at 82 degrees. Which is total BS. With his attitude I didn’t want to mention all the other issues. I should have asked him to get the thermometer and prove to me it was 82. You can’t talk to arrogant people like that who think they are always right. Certainly won’t be back.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Beds and nice amount of space.

By

17 February 2021

This was my first time staying at a Holiday Inn. It wasn't a bad place. Great location. I will say the staff weren't too friendly. I even had a housekeeper get off of the elevator and practically knocked me over and didn't say excuse me or anything. The front desk staff were ok. It was a busy weekend for them, but I didn't feel that when I was checking in they were just focused on me at the time. She was on the phone and talking to another staff person while checking me. Took my ID and bank card then handed it back then handed me my room key. I reserved my room about 2 weeks ahead of time and put my special requests to be extra towels, pillows, and blankets because I knew I was having a birthday slumber party so I wanted to make sure I had extra supplies. I did not receive those extra items. When I called down to the front desk they told me because they were busy they did not have any extras and that I could only get 3 more towels. The room cleanliness was ok. I saw possibly chocolate on the ceiling, the bathroom had some dirt. I found a hair extension behind the desk. The ladder to the bunk bed kept coming off. The hotel was decent but does need some upgrades. Overall the stay was nice. My slumber kids had a great time. Oh and the elevators go very slow.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Service

By

09 November 2019

The staff and service at this hotel has always been friendly and polite which is why I always stay at this property while working in Fort Wayne. I would like to especially commend Amanda at the front desk who has been incredibly helpful and accommodating. I am retiring and might not have another opportunity to visit H I Purdue so, I wanted to say thank you for all the wonderful service you provided. Amanda wasn't there the day I checked out so please let her know how much I appreciate her help and friendly smile. Thanks again.

Read More
Read Less

Another great stay!

By

22 October 2019

My son has been attending a theater camp for the last 11 years at IPFW for children and youth who talk with speaking devices. Every year (but one) we have stayed here at the Holiday Inn at IPFW. Every year we are so pleased with our stay. Our handicapped room was spacious and truly met my son's needs. The entire hotel staff were friendly, helpful and professional! It will continue to be our go-to hotel whenever we are in Fort Wayne! Thanks again for a wonderful stay.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and quite

By

20 October 2014

club

Hotel was great, clean and comfortable with friendly staff and easy check in /out.

Read More
Read Less

Great People Make For A Great Stay

By

18 October 2014

From the time at check-in till the time you depart the staff at Fort Wayne IPFW

Posted byHotelStaff
21 October 2014
Thank you so much for the great review!
Read More
Read Less

Couldn't have friendlier staff

By

17 October 2014

I would highly recommend this hotel to any group have a meeting or celebration. Every group of hotel staff were friendly, efficient, flexible, knowledgeable and willing to go the extra mile. Brian - sales manager and Jeremy - bar manager were superb - talk about going above and beyond - and being fun in the process. You won't go wrong with this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 October 2014
Wonderful review! Thank you so much!
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

16 October 2014

club

From the time the hotel shuttle picked me up at the airport until I returned to the airport, the hotel staff treated me with respect, was very helpful and extremely friendly. My stay at the hotel was in conjunction with a reunion held there and it was a great choice of locations. I cannot name one thing that was disappointing. I'd recommend the Ft. Wayne - IPFW and Coliseum Holiday Inn to everyone.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 October 2014
WOW Thank you Gary29!
Read More
Read Less

Renie/Friend Wedding 10/11/14

By

16 October 2014

club

We only came there for the wedding of our Niece. The front end ladies were actually more polite and helpful than anybody. Never ever saw a Hotel Mgr. If it were the young man that was out smoking and smelt of smoke when I was asking for a Bandaide for my daughter, then I think you need to look for a more impressive Person for the job. Our family I know brought quite a bit of money to your hotel for this weekend. The drinks were weak, in the Lobby, you have coffee but, you should offer Decaf. for your older cliental, the breakfast was terrible. If it had been set up in the room that we were suppose to get it may have been better. But, to have to go,from Reaturant to another roon through a long hall way then your food is cold!! The room that we were suppose to get was for 30 people. More food that you had available for us. You ran out of milk, eggs, fruit, bread was hard. We ate but not $30.00 worth of food. We had 2 adults and 1 child. My husband ate 1 plate, my daughter was going to eat cereal but you only had Fat Free Milk, so she ate 1 pancake, 3 sausages, and 1 piece of bacon. I ate the last of the fruit, 4 pieces of bacon, with a cup of coffee. I think! Too much confusion on where to go and what to do. Young boy did most of the last minute sitting up, and the waitress did nothing with helping to get food out for starving people. They just wanted to make sure everyone was charged the right amount. I went back and forth 7 times trying to get my child milk and two others milk. If I had been the Parents of the kids getting married and I paid for 14 + people for Breakfast and had to sit the room up for 30 people...somebody would be looking for a New Job! The room was the Best thing about the entire trip there...I could have sted in bed forever. Service and food was TERRIBLE!!

Posted byHotelStaff
20 October 2014
Dear Bj10420 Thank you for your review. I am so sorry you experienced inconsistence with your stay. Obviously this is not our way and I will be addressing everything you stated with our Food and Beverage department. I am actually the person that retrieved a bandaide for you at the front desk and am a manager. Thank you for bringing these problems to our attention so that we may address them and learn. We can never stop improving and with reviews like yours we are provided an outside view. I will use your review as a training tool for all our staff. Thank you!
Read More
Read Less

Very Comfortable and friendly Staff

By

15 October 2014

club

We called on short notice and were given handicapped room which was a relief because of recent circumstances. Staff was very friendly and courteous.

Read More
Read Less

Great Place to Stay

By

14 October 2014

The Staff at this hotel were great The service was very good as was the food very nice rooms and the hotel is in a very central location

Posted byHotelStaff
20 October 2014
Thank you for the awesome review!!!
Read More
Read Less