Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 228 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

228reviews

  • 5 Stars
    175
  • 4 Stars
    36
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    4

Nice accomodations

By

13 July 2021

I stayed at this hotel the weekend of June 25 - June 27. The rooms were nice and the restaurant had good food. I had the black and blue salad which was excellent.

This was the weekend that there was a water main break in the city of Gulfport. We were unable to shower for 24 hours due to this problem. Holiday Inn did the best they could under these circumstances. On the Monday after we checked out I was contacted by Maxine Powers, the Assistant General Manager, and she gave me a credit for the one night of approximately 2/3 of the room rate. I thought this was very fair for something that way beyond their control.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

10 July 2021

Many thumbs off to the excellent GM and Assistant GM(Mrs Maxine) Awesome!! Thank you both very very much, you guys made my day! I owe you both! You both deserve dinner on me!! Again Thank You!!!

Read More
Read Less

Room Was Clean

By

06 March 2021

platinumelite

When I checked in the person was nice. Gave me my breakfast coupon and a drink coupon. Everything was good that evening except for being on a noisy floor. I feel like it went on all night and couldn’t really sleep. When I went downstairs the next morning to get breakfast which I had added into my rate so I wouldn’t have to worry about the cost the next day I am greeted with a sign that says kitchen closed due to deep cleaning. Did they not know this the night before when I checked in and told me what time breakfast was served from??? So I asked the young lady at the counter if I could be refunded back the cost of the breakfast. She said she couldn’t make any adjustments and would have to get with the manager to do it and she would be in soon. So I went and grabbed my belongings and had to head out so I could grab some breakfast. When I came back down I saw someone in the office now and asked the young lady if the manager had come in and she said yes that she would give me 250 points because she couldn’t adjust the price since the breakfast was “built into the price”. That’s not acceptable for the manager to not come out and talk to me herself and to give some points. I didn’t pay in points it’s on a card and would like it refunded back. I called the 800 number and of course it just gets forwarded back to the hotel. They told me it is a 48 hour turn around for the hotel to call me. Yep no call and I doubt I’ll get the money refunded.

Read More
Read Less

Front desk Staff can make or break your Hotel Experience!

By

14 September 2019

I had a long day when I arrived at the Hotel and I must give Kudos to the Front desk Rep. that checked me in. This Young Man did a Stellar Job!
I will also say that my impression was the same when I arrived at my Room. The Housekeeping Staff deserves to be commended on an Outstanding Job! The room was beautiful and clean to perfection!!!
Well, when I checked out at 6:30 am this is where things go DOWN HILL. The Gentleman at the front desk failed to even acknowledge me. So, I put my luggage in the car. When I approached the counter before another guest made it to the counter. He greeted him??? The Guest made a jester to the Gentleman to acknowledge me. The Front desk Rep. looked at me and said, Yes. What? This Front desk Staff can really benefit from taking a Guest Relations Class. One last note: I used my Reward points for my stay and received a notification from my bank that my visa was charged!!! I was furious! I called and the Manager Candis, informed me "That they authorize every Guest card" that stays using their points??? You only have one time to make a Great first impression. This location has too much going right for the Front desk staff to not be on top of their Game!!

Read More
Read Less

GREAT HOTEL

By

26 August 2019

I was in charge of hosting a SERTOMA Conference this past weekend and we had 52 people form 5 states attend. Your hotel staff, was as good as I have ever worked with. The rooms were very nice, and the food was perfect.

Meeting rooms were set up (very nicely) and set up on time.

I would like to thank Jamie Straus, (event planner), Jackie Slater - Ware (Food & Bev.), and Mr. Tony Martin (Banquet Capt.) for all the work you guys put in to make our time there special.

The next time we have one of these on the Mississippi Gulf Coast, it WILL be in your hotel

Randy Holland
SERTOMA

Read More
Read Less

Great service and clean

By

17 October 2014

Just happened to stop here as we were travelling....would definitely stop here again.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

17 October 2014

club

Everything was excellent. The rooms were very nice and clean and we rested very well and the staff was very nice and friendly. We only ate breakfast there but it was very good. The only problem was the internet wasn't that great. We stayed here last year and plan on staying here next year.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

16 October 2014

I travel for work weekly and whenever I'm on the gulf coast I stay here. Never had any issue at all. Great staff and a very comfortable place. Would recommend this hotel to family and friends

Posted byHotelStaff
20 October 2014
Rob, thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and for recommending our hotel. Our team is focused on creating a comfortable hotel where our guests can relax. We look for to welcoming you back to our hotel when your travel plans bring you back to the gulf coast.
Read More
Read Less

Good Expereince

By

16 October 2014

Overall great experience - room rates were high. The staff was excellent and enjoyed the coffee and popcorn in the lobby

Posted byHotelStaff
20 October 2014
Mustang, thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay at our hotel. You stayed at our hotel during "Cruising the Coast" which is an annual event for classic car owners to come to the coast and enjoy driving along the beach in their classic car. Hope you were able to enjoy seeing the classic cars. We will have fresh coffee and popcorn waiting for you when you stay at our hotel again when your travels bring you to the beautiful gulf coast.
Read More
Read Less

Overnight Stay

By

16 October 2014

This was my second time staying at this property and once again I was very impressed with the staff. The folks at this Holiday Inn are some of the nicest staffers I've experienced at any hotel brand across the country. The only thing I would recommend improving at this property is the fitness center. I think it needs to be a little bigger for the type of equipment it is stocked with. Other than that, this is a very good property and I highly recommend it!

Posted byHotelStaff
20 October 2014
Jordan7, we appreciate your recommendation and taking the time to give us your comments regarding our fitness center. Our staff is focused on welcoming our guests each and every staff. We love our guests and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.
Read More
Read Less

FRONT DESK CLERKS WERE AWESOME

By

15 October 2014

club

The front desk/check-in clerks were awesome and showed the love of their job and the love of people in their attitude and genuine beautiful smiles. Toni and Robin were awesome beautiful!!!

Read More
Read Less

Great visit

By

15 October 2014

club

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff was friendly and very efficient and the facility was clean and beautiful. The food was excellent and we met some wonderful new friends during our stay.

Read More
Read Less