Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 84 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

84reviews

  • 5 Stars
    51
  • 4 Stars
    19
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    1

Comfortable and clean, but extreme lacking for breakfast

By

04 November 2021

club

Always happy with this chain, however very disappointed with breakfast. Was not included in price, so had to pay 6.99 each, and it was nothing to brad about. No coffee in restaurant, cold biscuits, some bacon eggs and potatoes. Not what I expected at this chain. Will choose another hotel when I visit this town.

Read More
Read Less

Best place in Hammond

By

18 October 2014

Excellent everything...bed, food, lobby, grounds, services, ammenities, price!

Posted byHotelStaff
21 October 2014
Thank you for the wonderful comments. As a new management company at the hotel, we are very proud of all our managers over these departments and excited to have great staff in place. We look forward to your next stay as we strive to be the best.
Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff nice facilities.

By

17 October 2014

club

The hotel looks new and clean. The staff was helpful and friendly. The room looked great and had enough coat hangers.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 October 2014
Thank you for the kinds words about our hotel. Our staff works hard everyday and cares about all of our guests. We are very proud of our family of staff and also look forward to your next stay.
Read More
Read Less

2 night stay

By

16 October 2014

club

Very nice, this chain has stepped up its game v. other direct competitors but still behind Hampton. Value was ok, breakfast service was either very good or very poor, depending on who you got. Some were very attentive, others I had to go look for. But overall I would stay here again, unless there was a Hampton option.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 October 2014
Thank you for the kinds words. As the new management company, we strive everyday to make our property the best it can be. We work very hard on our service in food and beverage, and our goal is perfection. I look forward to your next visit and please know we would like HI Hammond to be your home when visiting the area.
Read More
Read Less

Decent

By

16 October 2014

platinumelite

The stay was decent for a Hammond hotel. Bright lights out the window was annoying at night and the hotel is located behind a couple strip malls and next to a large moving and storage company.... so not the nicest location.

Read More
Read Less

People

By

12 October 2014

platinumelite

My stay at this Holiday Inn express was really enjoyable.
Easy to get to just off of I-12
The quietest place you will ever spent the night.
All of the staff no matter what shift is the nicest people you will ever want to meet and deal with. They will have you with everything you are needing.
Rooms are really clean and taken care of. The beds sleep like no other and are really comfortable.
With the restaurant (great food) on the first floor there is no need to leave.
Everything in the room and outside of the room (elevator) all work really well.
Really a Great Place to Stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 October 2014
WOW!! Thank you for the wonderful comments. We strive everyday to make our property the best it can be and it gives us a sense of accomplishment to know we exceeded your expectations. I will gladly share with our staff and look forward to your next stay.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel, Horrible Meeting staff

By

09 October 2014

club

The only problem we had at this hotel was the meeting room staff employee that was very rude. My fiancé and I enjoyed everything else about the hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 October 2014
Thank you for your response and the kind words about the hotel. I do apologize for any staff that was rude; I will certainly address this with them, as well as contact you about the issue and see how we can better serve you in the future. I appreciate your time and consideration of Holiday Inn Northshore; please know we are always at your service.
Read More
Read Less

Very Pleased

By

02 October 2014

club

Great place, nice location and very comfortable rooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 October 2014
Thank you for your wonderful comment and review. We strive, everyday, to be the best and would love to invite you back next time your travels take you to Hammond.
Read More
Read Less

Great Bed

By

23 September 2014

I love the beds at your hotels. I wish I had one at home.

Read More
Read Less

Check the room out before you sleep

By

18 September 2014

platinumelite

Overall disappointment in the freshness of the room. Breakfast service was what you would expect at a poorly run pancake house.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 September 2014
Thank You for taking the time to write a review. We strive to make each and every guests stay an enjoyable one... I am available, if you'd like to contact me directly regarding your experience at our hotel. Brandon P. Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

great choice

By

16 September 2014

club

Every other hotel in the area is nowhere close to the quality of this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

quiet amd clean

By

12 September 2014

Just wish you offered free breakfast and allowed small pets!!!!

Read More
Read Less