Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 286 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

286reviews

  • 5 Stars
    133
  • 4 Stars
    66
  • 3 Stars
    38
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    26

Sub par visit

By

08 January 2022

We stayed here for the Texas Bowl. Chose it because it was right next to the stadium. We had a king suite. Staff was very friendly when we arrived. Things started going downhill once we got to the room. The door to the room was very old and didn't close properly and could have been busted down. The room itself was very spacious. The couch and chair were hard as was the bed. There were zero outlets near the mirror closest to the bathroom nor by the long mirror so we could not plug in the hair dryer or ANY styling tools near the mirror. Each trash can had a liner draped over it for us to put it in and the one in the kitchen didn't have one at all.
For the price we paid this was not a great or even good value. Lots of updating needs to be done.

Read More
Read Less

It is nice

By

02 December 2021

I have to come to Houston for doctors appointments alot amd the normal hotel i stay at was booked so went with this one. It is a very nice one and the staff was very friendly. Was definitely a older hotel so the carpet in my room had some stains that were not gonna go away but it wasn't like it was super noticeable. Door was kind of loose when you closed it but it still locked and I felt safe. I would recommend it

Read More
Read Less

Manuel

By

30 September 2020

We have to go to Houston every month or so for my husbands Dr. appts, chemo, and scans, but we just found out that we will be there pretty much every week now. My husband and I have stayed at this location a few times. Since I can not go to the hospital with my husband I need somewhere to stay for the day. Manuel gave me a late check out time that worked perfectly with my husbands treatment. The service is always excellent. Our last stay we got in late that evening, Manuel was the person on duty. He was so friendly and helpful. The only thing that we don't get now is the restaurant due to COVID, which makes me have to go out alone to get food for myself. But I do understand the reason behind not having a restaurant. We will see yall on the 6th, 7th, 8th and 9th of October.

Read More
Read Less

BLAH

By

04 June 2020

So after checking in on Friday afternoon, we were excited to finally go lay down in the room. Well upon entering the room, we turned down the air. WELLLLL the AC didnt want to turn on, mind you its the middle of the day. Probably like 530-6pm, and we are in South, Tx. Well we called the front desk and they said to give it a few minutes and try it again. Yeahhhh that didnt work either. So my husband went downstairs to speak with the front desk personnel. Well he comes back and says that we are moving rooms, so we walk to the next room. OK, that room had a working AC, so we relaxed. We went out to play softball that night and came back to the room to shower, WELLLL our shower head was not working properly. WATER WAS SQUIRTING EVERYWHERE! So my husband was upset by this time. He went downstairs again to speak to the gentleman who was working the front desk. Told him what was going on, and his response was "well I can have someone go out and look at it in the morning, but just dont shower tonight". UMMM are you being serious right now???
And then on top of that, being charged $7 a night to park at a hotel that we already are paying close to $300 for the weekend.
We will NEVER stay at this hotel again!!!
Thank You,
Laura Moreno

Read More
Read Less

Room and Hall Smelt Like a Wet Dog

By

07 December 2019

This will be the last time at this hotel . Hallway and room smelt horrible . I was charged $7 to park in their empty parking lot with no security. I was to have surgery at MD Anderson at 7:00am and the hospital required me to take a shower before I arrived , but we woke up at 5:00am to NO water . We had to check out at 6:30am to make it to the hospital by 7:00am and still had no water in the room . This hotel was more like a back street hotel that charged by the hour instead of by the day .

Read More
Read Less

UNSAFE HOTEL

By

11 November 2019

UNSAFE HOTEL- On November 5, 2019, I traveled to Houston per medical reasons with my mother, a senior citizen. The hotel reservation was made through the MD Anderson Cancer Center Transportation Services. There was a lot of noise approximately from 10:00 pm to 3:30 am. We got ready for bed around 9:45 pm and all the sudden we started to hear loud voices of men talking; it seems that it was at the room adjacent to us and we did not think anything bad about. About 15-20 minutes later I could hear women and men talking loud in the hallway, in the rooms next to us, and in front of us. Once again, we did not think too much of it other than these people were so rude and inconsiderate with other guests like us… But the conversations continue and started to get out of hand, people screaming and talking out very loudly, and bad vocabulary. As the night went on it got really bad and off hand; people were screaming walking and/or running around the hallway, we were not sure what was happening, but for sure it did not sound like a normal behavior to have in a public place and much less in a hotel. Around 2:34 am my mother and I heard voices of two men screaming and one of them clearly said ““it has been a F...ing wild night”” My mother and I were so scare and decided to wait until the morning to report it to the front desk because it seems that there were a lot of people involves in the situation, and we were afraid that if they find out we had report it then they would retaliate against us.
At approximately 6:00 am I called the front desk, I asked if they had security. I was asked if there was a problem; I explained very briefly over the phone and told them that I did not want to talk over the phone because I was scare that someone could hear me since the room was small, and you could here over the walls… I requested if they could send two security guards to escort us from our room to our vehicle. Two officers came to our room door and I asked what was happening; I told them that I would explain in the lobby because we were afraid to talk in that hallway. We proceeded to go to the hotel lobby and I then explained to the security guards and to the front desk receptionist what happened; I let them know that my suspicious was that they were doing drugs in that floor all night. One of the security guard stated that he walked that floor around 2:00 am and he did not hear or see anything. I asked to be walked to my vehicle and left that facility as fast as I could. I have never experienced anything like this before in my life and I had travel and stay at hotels numerous times.
It is also important to know that this hotel website states that the parking is free, but when you got there, we saw signs in the lobby stating the $7.00 parking fee. I was asked to pay for parking, but when I mentioned that the website states that is free parking then I was told not to worry about it.
Also, at check-in I was told that breakfast was not included. I told the receptionist that my reservation confirmation states that breakfast was included; she said it was an error.

The room looks clean but had a terrible humidity smell. The pillows look clean but smell like humidity

Read More
Read Less

excellent hotel

By

19 August 2019

Shout out to Cinthia, Susan, and Olga in the restaurant! They were welcoming, accommodating, sensitive, and attentive to details. We were in Houston for a visit to MD Anderson. One of the servers noticed my husband wasn't eating, figured we had labs, and kindly offered to support his needs. She went out of her way to support our individual needs, and got our day started on a positive note. The staff there are kind and caring which is important when many people who are staying there have difficult medical issues. Thank you to them for going the extra mile!!

Read More
Read Less

customer service

By

20 October 2014

club

all of the hotel staff was very friendly / the desk staff gave the best directions and the waiter in the restraunt was very friendly and the gift store man was very nice that makes all the difference in the world

Read More
Read Less

Medical appointment at MD Anderson

By

20 October 2014

Shuttle service was very good and the staff were kind.
The hotel is needing renovations. Food is expensive in the dining room. Many people stay here for medical appointments and the staff are kind.
Room over the pool on 3rd floor was somewhat noisy.
Room was crowded and did not provide a comfortable chair. 2 beds, desk, and desk chair. Good lighting in bathroom, poor lighting in the room and few outlets.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 October 2014
Dear Idn682, I am happy to hear that our shuttle service and our staff were kind to you. I am sorry that the room accommodations did not meet your standards. We just recently started a very large hotel renovation. This renovation will improve the areas that you were unhappy with. I hope you do give us another opportunity to regain your trust and confidence upon a future visit to Houston. Thank you, Brandi-Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Bed was not Comfortable at all.

By

19 October 2014

club

Made Reservation for accessible room when got I there they only could give me one night if I would have known I would have stay at one of your other Property I was very disappointed because I been staying at this Property For the pass Two Months with Know problem.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 October 2014
Dear Lydia H, I am sorry to hear that the accessible room that you wanted was not available for the number of nights that you would have liked. It is very rare that something like this happens. I hope that you give us another chance in the future for any Houston traveling needs that you may have and I assure you, we will take care of you. Thank you for leaving a review and informing us on the issues that you had. Kind Regards, Brandi-Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Slow service

By

15 October 2014

club

I like this hotel. It is comfortable, clean and in a good location. I have stayed there twice though, and both times I have found it nearly impossible to get checked out in a timely manner. Both times, no clerk was available at the front desk mid-morning, and it took 10-15 minutes to find someone. In the meantime, a line of frustrated customers formed waiting to check out. It was extremely frustrating.

Furthermore, I left an item in my room and didn't notice until I had gotten 20 minutes away. I called to see if they could check my room (because if the item was not there, it would waste my time driving through Houston traffic to return to the hotel). I was put on hold and forgotten about. I hung up after awhile and called again. Then the same thing happened again. I was still on hold when I walked back into the hotel lobby. They said they got busy and forgot to get back on the phone.

This hotel really needs more people on duty at the front desk; the one person they have working isn't quite cutting it. The manager on duty who stood there (one time) while the clerk was in the bathroom didn't know how to check people out. Watching him stand there doing nothing did little to make me feel better. Customers pay a lot of well-earned money to stay here, and we deserve more than you are giving us when it comes to service.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 October 2014
Dear Mimibarksalot, Thank you for leaving such a detailed review. We certainly strive to provide a clean and well maintained property, and it's great to hear when it's working. Please accept our sincere apology for the delay in service at the front desk. It is very unlike this hotel to have such comments made about the front desk service and I assure you it will be addressed. We appreciate your choosing to stay with us and look forward to another opportunity to serve you. Thank you, Brandi-Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Bed And Room

By

15 October 2014

The bed aré too soft And it healt your back

The Room smell with too much humedity

The advantage is too close to the hospitales And the service of the employer is goi

Posted byHotelStaff
22 October 2014
Dear Lovo, We appreciate your review to our hotel. We are pleased you liked our location to the hospitals. However, I am sorry you found some aspects of our hotel less than satisfactory. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve. Thank you for your feedback as it informs us of ways in which we may better serve our guests to further guest satisfaction. Kind Regards, Brandi-Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less