Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 217 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

217reviews

  • 5 Stars
    137
  • 4 Stars
    45
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    10

Awful just awful

By

21 October 2021

We made reservation around 6pm and arrived like 1:30am. Upon arrival lady in the front desk seemed stressed out at some point,check us in and told to take a seat and she will go to “refresh room”. “Refresh room”!????at 1am room was supposed to be prepared long time ago. She gave us “free breakfast for inconvenience”(I’m not even gonna wake up that early after hard road)
We went to room and as soon as we walked in there was horrible smell of dirty socks, you could clearly see that someone just got up from bed,it was a bit dirty in room as well. We went to tell lady at front desk to change our room,as this is just horrible and unacceptable,but they were fully booked as she said,so she proposed to cancel reservation. We left this place at 2:30am and had to drive for another 9 hours,as there were no hotels in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff, great hotel

By

19 June 2021

The room was very large and clean. Fun atmosphere.The staff was great, friendly and helpful. Jenny at the front desk was awesome!

Read More
Read Less

All good till check out

By

18 March 2021

club

First the bed was the best part. Burger at dinner was ok, we only did breakfast because we had a flight to catch early.
My husband, son and I stood at the counter, handed in the room key and asked for a receipt. After it was completed we headed out, as we were walking to the car I noticed the total was not the total I was given when I booked online weeks earlier. After reviewing the charges I seen a pet fee. I turned around headed back in and asked what the fee was. I was told it was because I had a pet. When I booked online I did not list a pet, when we arrived I did not have a pet, when the 3 of us stood in the lobby at check out I did not have a pet. I was told that I would get a refund after my room was cleaned and after they spoke to housekeeping to confirm there was no evidence of a pet. So the customer that checked in with just humans and the customer that was standing there at check out with the other 2 human family members was denied an instant refund and that it was up to housekeeping to say I didn’t have a pet with me. First of all I have never had a hotel just randomly charge me for a pet, and I definitely would not have imagined being denied a refund for their mistake till another employee says its all clear. I was not impressed by how it was handled, we were there to tour a college our son will be attending in the fall so we will be flying in and out of that airport a lot from Florida to visit and watch him play football, and we will not stay there again, even the comfy bed was not worth the check out issue.

Read More
Read Less

All was good.

By

09 February 2020

club

We stayed before an early morning flight and appreciate that we could leave our car for a fair rate. Shuttle service was efficient. The bed was comfortable. Wish we could have enjoyed the breakfast option but our flight was too early to partake and the coffee maker in our room didn't work well. Thank you for the convenience of staying at a decent hotel and a fair price for leaving our car while traveling. We will stay again!

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing Experience

By

09 October 2019

My husband and I had recently checked in and tried taking a nap after driving across the state. Just after we got in bed two maintenance staff knocked on the door and then just barged in without waiting for a reply. Then rudely stated that no one was supposed to be in the room. My husband told them the room was ours and told them to go away. After shutting the door we heard the maintenance guy yelling into his radio about someone being in the room. Then, after my husband had told them to leave us alone, they knocked on the door a second time just to tell us he confirmed we should be in that room. What did this dummy think? We scaled the outside wall of the hotel and broke through a window? Needless to say, we never got our nap in. My husband complained to the manager and in the end they apologized but with no offer to comp one of our meals or anything. The restaurant was also understaffed and amenities were sparse. I would strongly suggest staying at a different hotel. My husband and I will definitely not be back.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant Stay

By

03 September 2019

club

I had an excellent stay at the KCI Holiday Inn. The room was very comfortable, with temperature control, lighting, and clean. Food and beverages were sub par, Burger Theory was OK, nothing to write home about, but it was nice for hanger.

The staff.... They were the best, they were personable, friendly, and welcoming! They are what made the stay the best. They spoke to every member of my family as if they were important to them, just as they are to me! They gave fun information, trip ideas, etc.

I enjoyed my stay. Thanks again!

Read More
Read Less

BED BUGS

By

24 August 2019

Awaken at 2:30 AM with Bed Bug bites over my entire body (neck to ankles). Reported it to front desk and checked out. Because I am an ihg member they gave me 3,000 points for the inconvenience. The sad thing was, the clerk felt that was a great deal. Two days later and lots of cortisone...still dealing with Bed Bug bites. Not even confident that the room will be fumigated.

Read More
Read Less

Dirty Sheets, lack of service

By

15 August 2019

I had thought I would hear from the manager but never did. On my arrival, I went to my room to find that the sheets were DIRTY. I immediately went downstairs after taking a picture. I was told they would have the room re-made up. I went back upstairs, and my room key was de-activated. Another person brought me up the sheets, handed them to me and said they would get someone to let me in. so I am standing there now with the sheets and no access (the key card that worked waslocked in the room). finally, 10 minutes later teh "Engineer" came and let me in, however, I am still no help in getting sheets changed. So after 20 minutes he comes back to see, and nope no one showed up, so he said he would help me. Okay so I guess my job as the guest is to change your sheets out? I appreciate the engineer would do that, but geez, why was the room not cleaned, why did housekeeping not come to change, and why did the manager never call me after I left word to call me? After that I could not sleep and paced all night. I imagined the worst because why would you not change the sheets for a new guest. - that is beyond gross. I even had pictures. Never will i stay at a Holiday Inn I guess because paying for a room that was not clean and had god knows what on the sheets is terrible, and no follow up is worst.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Team

By

16 May 2019

We live out of town and found your hotel when we needed a place to stay after transitioning my Mother in Law to a Skilled Nursing Facility. While we were in Kansas City on May 5 and 6 unfortunately My Mother in Law passed away. From the front desk staff to the restaurant team, people were very compassionate . They made every effort in making sure that we were able to relax during this difficult time by helping us with other reservations and meals.
It was like having another home away from home.
Our gratitude and thanks to the entire team of Holiday Inn at the airport.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff and Service

By

20 October 2014

club

The staff was so friendly and helpful during our stay. They had gone out of their way to help us. This is not the first time we have stayed here and will definitely stay again. The food was also very good. we had ordered onion rings...tasted like home made.
Thanks for the stay!

Read More
Read Less

Nice room

By

17 October 2014

Only stayed one night. Everything was great. Especially being able to park the car while on vacation in Hawaii. save a lot of money, compared to the airport prices.

Read More
Read Less

Our favorite place to stay in Kansas City

By

17 October 2014

club

This Holiday Inn is our favorite place to stay in Kansas City. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The restaurant is open at convenient hours and the food is always good. It's also conveniently located. No need to go anywhere else.

Read More
Read Less