Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 143 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

143reviews

  • 5 Stars
    67
  • 4 Stars
    47
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    7

Lovely Experience throughout

By

26 April 2021

Stayed in Exec Suite 208 with great view over Kenilworth town centre and clock tower. Although it’s quiet and unassuming, it punches well above its weight for comfort and friendliness. It’s knocked the Holiday Inn at Bath off my top spot (and I’ve stayed at many Holiday Inns around the UK - other hotel groups included). It’s improved considerably since I used to stay there when it was called the deMontfort and it’s clear they’ve been upgrading. It’s the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff who remain in your mind well after a visit.
Fair enough, it doesn’t have the creaky floorboards and rattling plumbing of a quaint old hotel in nearby Stratford-on-Avon, which you may want for historic realism, but after a long hard day you do get the comfort of an extra large bed, quiet spaciousness and up-to-date working features.
Good quality sausages, bacon in my full English breakfast. The Americano was aromatic, not too sharp and rounded off my substantial breakfast perfectly.
Can’t fault a thing
Many thanks to Jess and staff at Holiday Inn Kenilworth

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic stay

By

26 June 2019

We had two nights at this fantastic hotel. The staff, room and service were the best we have had. We stayed in a twin room and the beds were big and very comfortable, we asked for soft pillows and they were delivered to our room very quickly. The room was clean and items refreshed each day. We had room service for our breakfast, one day continental and the other full cooked. The portion sizes were very generous and we could not eat it all, it arrived at the requested time.
The hotels position is very central to be able to visit the Cotswolds, Bicester and Oxford.
A big thank you for making us feel so welcome and for great service, nothing was to much trouble.
We will return !

Read More
Read Less

Home from home experience

By

02 October 2014

club

We experienced the same standard of service you would expect from a more expensive hotel, the breakfast was the highlight of the day at the hotel the buffet offered hot and cold food with something for everyone excellent !! the room was clean and fresh!! towels/sheets clean and crisp! we were not dissapointed at all with the standard and cleanliness of our room really good value for money!!

Posted byHotelStaff
22 October 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us, I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and your comments will be passed onto the teams. Thank you again Kind Regards Louise
Read More
Read Less

poor standard

By

01 October 2014

club

I had booked this hotel well in advance as I needed a quality room where I could get rest due to long day.

when I arrived I could not find any parking in the hotel, it was a tight squeeze as car park was not adequate.
There was a wedding booked and hotel was noisy - all night the guests made noise in the corridors. I could not get any sleep.
The room was smelly and air conditioning was out of order adding to the uncomfortable environment.

At breakfast the dining area was crowded and there was not enough variety left to choose from.

no service was given to other guests than the wedding party.

Posted byCustomerCare
11 October 2014
Dear prins, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. We are sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We have sent you a private message to discuss this matter. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to the area. Sincerely, Ferdinand G. Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

Nearly there

By

29 September 2014

poor air con...........................................................................................................................

Posted byCustomerCare
09 October 2014
Dear ghfgh, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments. As an IHG Rewards Club member you are one of our most important guests, and we greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention. We understand that having a comfortable stay is important and it sounds like we fell below your expectations. We are sorry for any inconvenience you experienced due to the air conditioning. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty. Sincerely, Ferdinand G. Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

lovely executive room

By

27 September 2014

comfortable
spacious
beautiful views
helpful and friendly staff at reception, in the bar and in the restaurant
we will definitely stay there again

Read More
Read Less

Efficient and pleasant service

By

25 September 2014

club

Met all my requirements. Room good and worked. Staff particularly helpful and pleasant. Good centre for seeing Kenilworth Castle - very impressive with its Elizabethan garden - andWwarwick

Posted byHotelStaff
29 September 2014
Thank you very much for your review about your recent stay with us all of your comments have been passed onto the team. We look forward welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards Louise
Read More
Read Less

tired and over priced

By

24 September 2014

A disappointing hotel to carry the "Holiday Inn" brand. Spend your money elsewhere in the area

Posted byHotelStaff
29 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, your comments have been passed onto the relevant teams. Kind Regards Louise
Read More
Read Less

Service

By

22 September 2014

Room had flies.
Internet is slow.
Your night shift manager/supervisor Shola is wonderful and helpful. I am impressed by him.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 September 2014
Thank you for your email and I apologise that you found our internet to be slow - this has been passed onto the team here at the hotel. Your other comments have been noted. Kind Regards Louise
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

19 September 2014

club

Nice Modern Hotel, with attentive staff. Well placed for visiting Warwick Castle

Posted byHotelStaff
29 September 2014
Thank you for your review about your recent stay here at the hotel, your comments have been passed on. Kind Regards Louise
Read More
Read Less

family break

By

17 September 2014

club

my 2 children and i love this hotel, we have always found the staff attentive to myself and the to children, the rooms are a very good size the only downside is the lack of childrens programs on the television

Posted byHotelStaff
29 September 2014
Thank you for your review and I am glad that you enjoyed your time with us. If you are in the area again please do not hesitate to stay with us. Kind Regards Louise
Read More
Read Less

Relaxing. very kind staff but cold shower

By

14 September 2014

platinumelite

Hello, all went well, but shower was cold, although I've ensured cold water was coming out for a long time.
My room was on 5th floor, that may explain the problem.
This is disappointing, because this was the only negative point of my stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 September 2014
Thank you for your review in regards your stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Kenilworth Warwick, I am glad you enjoyed your stay but can I apologise about the situation with the cold water in your shower. Can I assure you I have passed this onto the relevant department. Kind Regards Louise Sheepy
Read More
Read Less