Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
76%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.5

based on 36 reviews
76%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

36reviews

  • 5 Stars
    13
  • 4 Stars
    11
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    7

Bad Night

By

17 June 2019

I Travel for work a company called Autoliv that uses your hotel for company employees and customers. The first night in the hotel was so bad that I can't believe that the hotel would allow it to happen in there hotel. My room was 238 the room ended up being right above a live band / Party that started at 1:00 AM and was still going on when I left for work at 7:30 AM. The nose was so load in my room that I almost got no sleep. The front desk wouldn't do anything about it other then moving down the hall to room 230. To allow a party to go on all night long in a hotel where guest are sleeping right above it is so ridiculous and that fact that they thought it was OK. Then to add to the night was the broken air conditioner. The room was at 86 degrees at 5:00 AM.

Read More
Read Less

OK

By

20 October 2014

There were a number of things that were of concern in my room (bathroom cleanliness and channel selections on the TV as well as the restaurant). I would likely try to stay somewhere else during my next trip to Matamoros.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 October 2014
Dear Guest ChrisVanH, Warmest regards, thanks for your comment, it is passed to the area involved, we regret your dissatisfaction during your stay. Holiday Inn Matamoros work to offer the best to our guests, let us serve you again on your next visit to the commitment that this will be pleasant. Have a great day. Sincerely General Management.
Read More
Read Less

Siempre la mejor Atencion

By

20 October 2014

club

Suelo viajar mucho por trabajo, sin embargo puedo decir que el Holiday Inn Matamoros es el mejor de toda la cadena, lo atienden a uno de manera inigualable, el hotel esta muy comodo y sus habitaciones son inmejorables, la atencion en el restaurant es de primera, lo hacen sentir a uno como en casa

Posted byHotelStaff
21 October 2014
Estimado Jaime Enrique, Muchísimas gracias por su amable comentario, vuelva pronto, estaremos muy contentos de tenerlo aquí en su casa. Holiday Inn Matamoros se esfuerza por ofrecer a todos sus huéspedes lo mejor para que su estadía sea placentera. Excelente inicio de semana. Saludos cordiales. Atentamente Gerencia General.
Read More
Read Less

Desapointing Cleanliness

By

09 October 2014

The room seemed clean, but unfortunately towels were stained, and the GYM was completely forgoten. It was disgusting and smelled really bad

Posted byHotelStaff
13 October 2014
Good day Aaronholiday! Dear Guest, receives sincerely thanks for your comments, we regret that your experience was negative, will follow up with the areas involved. At Holiday Inn Matamoros work every day to offer the best of our facilities, visit us in the future and let us enhance your stay. Thanks and have a great day. Sincerely CEO.
Read More
Read Less

excelente desayuno atencion de empleados

By

07 October 2014

club

Me pareció excelente la atención de los empleados del hotel como seguridad , instalaciones por lo que recomendaría amigos o familiares para que se hospeden

Posted byHotelStaff
09 October 2014
Estimado Huésped AGUILAREAL, Reciba un cordial y afectuoso saludo, muchas gracias por su amable comentario, estamos muy contentos de que su estancia haya sido placentera, Holiday Inn Matamoros está comprometido con sus huéspedes para ofrecerle lo mejor y hacerlos sentir como en casa. Regrese pronto. Que tenga un Excelente día! Atentamente Gerencia General
Read More
Read Less

Muy cómodo pero el gimnasio

By

02 October 2014

club

Muy cómodo y buen servicio, pero el gimnasio podría mejorarse mucho.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 October 2014
Estimado Huesped FlavioC, Reciba un saludo y muchas gracias por su amable comentario. Holiday Inn Matamoros trabaja dia con dia para ofrecerle la mejor atencion y servicio. Gracias por su preferencia. Saludos y esperamos verle pronto. Atentamente Gerencia Genreal.
Read More
Read Less

Excelente Servicio

By

23 September 2014

El servicio de restaurant es excelente, y la calidad de los alimentos en el desayuno muy Buena. El personal del restaurant es excelente en atencion y servicio. Deben de mejorar el equipamiento del Gimnasio, fuera de ahi excelente hotel para viajes de negocios y placer

Posted byHotelStaff
01 October 2014
Estimado Huesped RCC71 Muchas Gracias por su información la cual se toma en cuenta, estamos muy contentos de que haya disfrutado su estancia con nosotros, esperamos verle muy pronto. Que tenga un excelente día, saludos. Siempre a sus ordenes. Atentamente Gerencia General.
Read More
Read Less

Fantastic experience!

By

17 September 2014

club

This is a true international hotel with a cosmopolitan feel, yet personalized service from your excellent staff. The dining experience alone was worth the trip and the complimentary breakfasts were beautifully presented in the dining room. I stayed Friday through Sunday and was driven to the Cathedral for Sunday Mass, again complimentary.
I highly recommend this Holiday Inn in Matamoras and would like to return soon! Thank you again.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 September 2014
Mr. Lemewcat, Thank you for your great comments, we appreciate the time you take to let us know about you stay. In Holiday Inn Matamoros, we will keep working to make you and all of our guest stay a good experience. We will be happy to have you back soon! Sincerely, General Managment
Read More
Read Less

Gimnasio

By

15 September 2014

En el gimnasio he sido reiterativo con el personal el indicarles que les hace falta mancuernas para realizar ejercicios con éstos imprescindibles aparatos.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 September 2014
Buen día Sr. Raúl, Agradecemos sus comentarios, lo cual nos permite reforzar nuestras áreas de oportunidad, en Holiday Inn Matamoros, seguimos trabajando para que sus futuras estancias sean mas placenteras. Muy cordialmente, Gerencia General.
Read More
Read Less

Facil accesos

By

11 September 2014

club

Recomiendo el Hotel ya que esta bien ubicado y tiene los servicios basico y en buen nivel en terminus generals.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 September 2014
Estimado ERod1970, Gracias por su comentario, estamos para servirle y encantados de poder darle la atención. Esperamos verlo prontamente. Muchas Gracias por considerarnos. Saludos cordiales Atentamente Gerencia General.
Read More
Read Less

Descanso y buena comida

By

08 September 2014

club

Busco el Hotel por su excelente ubicacion, por su comodas habitaciones y su excelente comida

Posted byHotelStaff
17 September 2014
Estimado Hugo75, Muchas Gracias por su comentario, estamos muy contentos de porder servirle, vuelva muy pronto. Gracias por su preferencia. Atentamente Gerencia General.
Read More
Read Less

August 23th

By

04 September 2014

club

Only one elevator was working. No air conditioning in elevators and the the rest of the hotel. Only in the rooms. One of the treadmills only working. The other required a password. Very small treadmills .

People attending the restaurant do not speak English which makes it difficult to communicate to request food unless someone help.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 September 2014
Dear Evans 1 We appreciate your comment and will consider your information, which is very valuable to us. We are here to serve you and we will work on the points you mentioned. Thank you very much and hope to see you soon. Sincerely General Management
Read More
Read Less