Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
67%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.6

based on 222 reviews
67%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

222reviews

  • 5 Stars
    74
  • 4 Stars
    56
  • 3 Stars
    40
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    26

Where's the air?

By

12 July 2019

My wife and I came up for the Montreal Jazz Festival and we stayed at the hotel as we did two years ago. The experience this year was awful. The hotel was completely booked as were other hotels in the area and the air conditioning was not working in our room. I asked each day for someone to come and fix and it wasn't until our last night after speaking directly to the manager was I told that because of the extremely hot temperature and the fact that the hotel was full, the air conditioning system was unable to handle the stress. Apparently other guests had the same experience. I cannot recommend this hotel due to this and the unresponsiveness of the management and staff.

Read More
Read Less

Tranquillité, confort et excellent service

By

15 June 2019

C'était notre premier séjour à cet hôtel et certainement pas le dernier. La chambre, très grande, comportait toutes les commodités dont on peut avoir besoin, beaucoup d'espace dans la salle de bain, un lit très confortable et aucun bruit n'est venu déranger notre sommeil. Le buffet déjeuner offre une bonne variété de plats. Le personnel est très courtois et avenant. Aucun problème de stationnement et la localisation de l'hôtel est idéale pour la visite du centre-ville de Montréal, Quartier Chinois, Vieux-Montréal, Vieux Port, etc. Bref, un séjour très apprécié!

Read More
Read Less

Better than expected for the price!

By

20 October 2014

club

Excellent property for what we paid, slightly unkempt (carpet coming up in some areas) overall clean room and public areas, pool and spa great addition for the price!

Read More
Read Less

Comfy bed, great location

By

20 October 2014

club

Bed was so comfortable here. great location kitty-corner from our conference at Palais de Congress. Reasonable price, staff was helpful and polite.
Weird to have the lobby on the second floor.
Got stuck in a smoking room which we hated.
Easy to get to transit and Bixi rental bikes

Read More
Read Less

Old hotel

By

17 October 2014

club

Hotel is very old. Hot tub was not very hot and smelled quite bad. Bartender was not very cheerful or attentive. Rooms are clean but old. Beds are adequately comfortable. I will not likely be staying at this property again

Read More
Read Less

Good Location for a Weekend Gateway

By

17 October 2014

This holiday has a central location next to the Chinatown of Montreal. Just a 5-miunte walk to old Montreal and just a cross-road to the Metro station make it a good choice for a visit to enjoy the Quebecois autumn in Montreal.

Read More
Read Less

Sleep quality and amenities

By

16 October 2014

club

To improve the quality of the experience for a guest I strongly suggest the following:
-light blocking window coverings. The room I was in had shear curtains with no way to block out the exterior city lights. The room was lit from outside all night.
-When I return to the hotel room I want to relax and sleep,
It would have been helpful to have been able to set the heat in the room. It was good to be able to open the window to obtain cool air, and because of this I could sleep a bit frozen, but better cool than cooked.
-morning coffee. In this age of readily available, good quality coffee...I would return again if I can have a great tasting coffee in the morning. The coffee provided was only adequate. For those of us who like cream or milk, perhaps being able to obtain a few small packages when we check in would be a nice touch instead of powdered white product.
-Television I never did figure out how to watch a movie and gave up. Perhaps I was too tired, but I don't have this problem elsewhere.
-I stayed in a wheelchair accessable room as it was only 1 available at the time of booking. That is OK, but as a former Nurse I can tell you that the lack of well placed grab bars in your bathroom make a bit of a joke of the wheelchair classification. A mobility restricted person would not have been able to easily get in and out of your tub. To use the toilet they would have had to hang onto the counter to assist them up and down. Not well thought out. Door width is not the only consideration for those bound to wheelchairs.
-I realize you are a hotel not a motel,but even in some of the fanciest hotels I have stayed at in Australia, United States and here at home I have had a little refridgerator in my room. This small item is one of the best amenities. I will not chose your hotel again unless this is included in the room. When I enquired about the lack of a unit the desk staff told me some units would be available after the new renovations in the upcomming year, but there would be an additional charge for those rooms with a little refridgerator. Well I feel that is a very good step to diminishing the concept of value for your dollar.
The positive finish. The room I was in was very clean, well appointed with a comfortable wingback chair and stool. For 1 person it was very cosy and pleasant. The only thing I would have added was an additional fluffy blanket to throw on top of the existing bedcovers,
Thanks for the opportunity to provide your Hotel with feedback

Read More
Read Less

Great location!!

By

16 October 2014

platinumelite

This hotel is in the center of Chinatown in Montreal. It is only a 5 minute walk to Notre Dame and the Science Museum, and it is only a 15 minute walk to Rue St. Denis, where there are a ton of shops and eateries. The in-house place is good as well, though we only used it for breakfast.

I highly recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Comfotable Bed and friendly staff

By

16 October 2014

platinumelite

The staff at the Holiday Inn were friendly and were quick to answer any questions I had. The only problem I have with this location is that it is an old Hotel that is showing its age. I think it is up for a remodel soon and look forward to a newer refreshed hotel during my next stay in Montreal.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay near old Montreal

By

15 October 2014

club

Great location and value when staying near Old Montreal. Would stay there again on future trips to Montreal.

Read More
Read Less

DB Montreal

By

14 October 2014

club

Staff and Service was good.

Hotel is near the convention ceter. Nightlife is not the best, short walk to old Montreal.

Hotel rooms needs to be refreshed

Read More
Read Less

Unclean Rooms

By

13 October 2014

platinumelite

Needs a renovation and the carpets were filthy. The bathroom was not great. The rooms service was non-existent, never answered their phones.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 October 2014
Dear ALS12345, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am sorry that you did not enjoyed your stay with us. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your patronage to the IHG brand and inform you that according to the high standards of Holiday Inn, we will be initiating a complete renovation program of our guest rooms beginning this year. This project will be completed in approximately two years. Rest assured that I will pass along your comments to our management team, Best regards, Annie
Read More
Read Less