Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 63 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

63reviews

  • 5 Stars
    25
  • 4 Stars
    18
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    3

Very Professionally Run Hotel

By

10 July 2019

Stayed at the Holiday Inn Naples for four nights in July of 2019. From check in to check out, the staff couldn't have been more accommodating and helpful. I booked my transfer from the airport through the hotel and after a massive flight delay, they coordinated with the driver flawlessly to give him the new pickup time. Even after a late arrival, they recognized my Spire Elite status. The rooms were also very comfortable and well maintained. While the entire staff was terrific, I'd like to single out Rafaella in the restaurant. She had a superior attitude and went to great lengths to make sure everyone was taken care of even after it got busy. She's definitely a credit to the hotel. Overall, a very good stay and I'm glad to recommend the hotel as a good place to stay in Naples. P.S. It's also located near the airport and is in a terrific spot for tours going to Pompeii and the Amalfi Coast.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel, lousy neighborhood

By

11 October 2014

club

The hotel was great, the staff very helpful and accommodating. Food in restaurant was good and there were other restaurants nearby. The only downfall is the neighborhood is lousy. It looks abandoned and we were not prone to wander around without first taking a taxi to get out of the area. Airport shuttle was convenient and the main reason we stayed there.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 October 2014
Dear CAKathy Thank you for taking the time and trouble to share your feedback on your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Naples. Thank you for your positive comments about our helpful and friendly staff , our food and our hotel in general. I know that our location not seems to be as attractive as some areas of the center but, as you know, this is a location convenient to move, close to the railway station and to the airport, and then, with our complimentary shuttle service, is easy to reach the city center in a few minutes. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcoming you again in occasion of your next trip to Naples. Kind regards. Alessandro Geminiani, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Only for Business Traveller

By

09 October 2014

The hotel is clearly catering to the business traveller and is located in the business district. Reception is very busy and most times you have to wait. Unfortunately over the 3 days that we were there my experience of the staff on reception left a lot to be desired.

The rooms are comfortable as you would expect for a holiday inn, but it the first hotel that I have stayed in Europe (in the 25 yrs of travel), where there are no tea or coffee making facilities provided in the room.

In a city like Naples which is renowned for its cuisine, we found that the quality and choice was not up to Holiday Inn standards.

The free shuttle service is excellent and the driver was extremely helpful in giving us tips on key city attractions.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 October 2014
Dear Country Business Man Thank you very much for your positive feedback about our free shuttle service and the driver. I am also happy to know you appreciated our comfortable rooms and our breakfast. About the coffee making facilities I would like to inform you that actually you can find coffee maker in all our executive rooms and suites; however we will implement this service in all the other rooms within next month. November 2014. I am really sorry that you didn’t have the chance to have this service available during your stay. With reference to your negative comment about our cuisine, we know that every experience is different and we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding food. We apologize for the inconvenient and we hope you will give us another opportunity to provide the exceptional service that Holiday Inn is known for and to show you how great our hotel is. Kind regards. Alessandro Geminiani, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

OK, SO IT'S ITALY!

By

09 October 2014

I BOOKED THIS HOTEL BECAUSE OF IT'S OFFERED CONVENIENCE OF BEING CLOSE TO THE AIRPORT AND FREE SHUTTLE TO AND FROM. WHEN WE CHECKED IN AND WANTED TO MAKE ARRANGEMENTS FOR THE RETURN TO THE AIRPORT WE WERE TOLD THAT THE SHUTTLE DIDN'T START RUNNING UNTIL 9 AM. WE WOULD NEED TO TAKE A TAXI. THAT WOULD COST A LOT FOR THE SHORT TRIP @ 6:30 AM,, WE WERE ALSO TOLD THAT THERE WOULD BE CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST SET UP IN THE LOBBY FOR THOSE TRAVELERS CHECKING OUT BEFORE THE BREAKFAST ROOM WAS OPEN. NICE. WHEN WE GOT TO THE LOBBY, IT WAS EMPTY AND WE DIDN'T HAVE THE TIME TO WAIT FOR THE RESTOCKING.
NOW, THIS WAS NOT THE FAULT OF THE HOTEL, BUT WHEN TRAVELING IN EUROPE IT CAN BE DIFFICULT FINDING RESTAURANTS OPEN WHEN YOU MIGHT BE HUNGRY. WE ARRIVED MID DAY BETWEEN LUNCH AND DINNER, SO WE CHOSE HAPPY HOUR WITH A LIGHT MENU IN THE HOTEL. NAPOLI IS KNOWN FOR PIZZA, WHEN WE SAW PIZZA ON THE MENU, IT SOUNDED GOOD TO ME. IT WAS BY FAR, THE WORST PIZZA THAT I HAVE EVER EXPERIENCED! ITALIAN WINE, NEVER BAD. WE WASHED IT DOWN AND CHALKED IT UP TO AN EXPERIENCE!

Posted byHotelStaff
15 October 2014
Dear 2DRAGONFLYS Thank you for your email. Holiday Inn Naples is the only hotel in Naples offering the free shuttle service: every day, from 8 until 21, with 8 runs to/from the city centre and train station and 8 runs to the airport. We are also in the process of extending the time schedule but still we won’t be able to make everyone happy. Full American buffet breakfast is available every day from 7am. Prior to that there is a coffee trolley in the lobby with American coffee, fruit juice and cake. Obviously it is impossible to guarantee a full Continental breakfast. Most probably the morning of your departure other guests have made use of the service causing inconvenience to you for which I do apologize. I am also sorry for the pizza which usually is very much appreciated but of course I believe you may have not liked it. I have made the Chef aware of it who apologizes and will pay more attention in the future. I strongly believe that we do not deserve a 2 score review: our hotel offers free internet, full American buffet breakfast with fresh locally sourced products and free shuttle service. I understand the disappointment but at that early in the morning services in hotels everywhere are kept to the minimum. I hope I will have the opportunity to meet you soon. Regards. Alessandro Geminiani,General Manager
Read More
Read Less

My chosen hotels

By

07 October 2014

club

I feel at home in H. I. That is the best comment anyone can write. I do not use much facilities, but I surely appreciate a comfortable room and a great breackfast. As a suggestion, add a coffe maker in the rooms, when you come back from tours it is so relaxing.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 October 2014
Dear mariela47 Thank you for your positive feedback about our hotel. I am happy to know you appreciated our comfortable rooms and our breakfast. About your suggestion, I would like to inform you that actually you can find coffee maker in all our executive rooms and suites; however we will implement this service in all the other rooms within next month. November 2014. I am really sorry that you didn’t have the chance to have this service available during your stay. I really hope we will have the opportunity to welcoming you again in the future. Kind regards. Alessandro Geminiani, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

22 September 2014

platinumelite

I thought the location was convenient as I was not a party goer. It is close to central station. OK to walk around in the day time. Shopping and eating places are open during business hours nearby.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 September 2014
Dear EYYE I am pleased to read your wonderful comments regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Naples and I thank you very much for your positive feedback about our location, we really appreciated! I hope to welcome you again at our hotel in the future. Best regards Alessandro Geminiani, General Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Jam Dew

By

01 September 2014

club

It was like being at home away from home. The staff were excellent. They were a great team who knew how to look after their visitors. Increasing the variety of dinner options with a more Italian slant is my only recommendation. It is a shame the reception faces the dilapidated side of the town but this is not the hotel's fault.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 September 2014
Dear JamDew Thank you very much for your lovely review. We really appreciated it. I was very happy to learn that the overall impression about the hotel was good and that you appreciated the attitude of our staff. Thank you once again for taking the time to share your experience and I sincerely hope to see you soon again in Naples. Kind regards. Alessandro Geminiani, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

BAD LOCATION !!!

By

29 August 2014

platinumelite

DON'T HAVE ANYTHING TO SAY ABOUT THIS HOTEL ! I WAS NOT HAPPY AT ALL ....

Posted byHotelStaff
04 September 2014
Dear MattKiev Thank you for taking the time and trouble to share your feedback on your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Naples I know that our location not seems to be as attractive as some areas of the center, but this is a location convenient to move, close to the railway station and to the airport, and then, with our complimentary shuttle service is easy to reach the city center in a few minutes. Moreover during the day, the Business District offers the opportunity to go shopping and choose from a wide variety of places to eat pizza, while at sunset it becomes the ideal place for jogging. I apologize if your stay was not good but putting aside the comment about the location I cannot understand what kind of issue you found in our structure or our service; we always suggest to our guests to contact immediately our staff during their stay, to try to solve a possible matter as soon as possible. Best regards. Alessandro Geminiani, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Alejado del centro

By

28 August 2014

Correcta relación calidad precio, pero la ubicación y el insuficiente servicio de traslados ofrecido por el hotel, lo hacen incomodo para una visita turística.
el hotel por el resto está perfecto, pero se encuentra aislado del centro de la ciudad

Posted byHotelStaff
04 September 2014
Estimado JesúsM Muchas gracias por su opinión. Estoy muy feliz de saber que la impresión general sobre nuestro hotel es muy bueno . Me encanta saber que usted ha apreciado la limpieza de su habitación, la atmósfera y nuestras instalaciones. Acerca de nuestra ubicación el hotel no se encuentra en el centro pero, como usted ha dicho, ofrecemos un servicio de transporte gratuito a todos nuestros huéspedes ; el servicio se garantiza 8 veces al día a / desde el aeropuerto, el centro de la ciudad y la estación de tren. Desafortunadamente, las necesidades de los horarios son tan diferentes que no se puede complacer a todos nuestros clientes, pero nuestro personal siempre se esfuerza por asegurar la transferencia a todo el mundo. Una vez más gracias por su comentario y espero darle la bienvenida de nuevo a nuestro hotel en un futuro muy próximo. Saludos cordiales. Alessandro Geminiani, Director
Read More
Read Less

Tolles Angebot 4 für 3

By

25 August 2014

Tolle günstige Angebote auch für Familien Kids eat free, einfach super!! Schöne Aussicht in die Ferne!

Posted byHotelStaff
29 August 2014
Liebe Sandra und Nuray Vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit und Mühe, um Ihr Feedback zu Ihrem Aufenthalt im Holiday Inn Naples teilen Vielen Dank für Ihren positiven Kommentar über die Reinigung und den Komfort der Zimmer und über die Aussicht. Ich weiß, dass unsere Lage nicht scheint so attraktiv wie einigen Bereichen des Zentrums zu sein, aber dies ist ein Ort bequem zu bewegen, in der Nähe zum Bahnhof und zum Flughafen, und dann, mit unserem kostenlosen Shuttle-Service ist einfach, um die Reichweite Stadtzentrum in wenigen Minuten. Ich bin glücklich, Ihnen vor allem für Kinder schätzen unsere Angebote. Ich hoffe aufrichtig, dass wir die Chance, Sie bald wieder begrüßen zu dürfen. Herzliche Grüße. Alessandro Geminiani, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Over all the hotel is a 3.5

By

24 August 2014

platinumelite

The hotel staff is very helpful and the food is good. But, the internet was bad in the room, no safe in the room, no laundry service, and no English TV channels besides CNN.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 August 2014
Dear avitdad40 Thank you very much for your feedback. I am very proud to listen so kind word about the helpfulness of our staff. I am also pleased to know that you found our food good. We apologize for the inconvenient occurred with the internet connection: it was probably due to a temporary malfunction of the signal. Sorry again. With reference to all the other points you mentioned, I would like to inform you that the safe is located inside the wardrobe in all rooms of the hotel, the laundry service is available at our hotel 7 days a week and the TV programs offer 3 channels in English language (BBC news, CNN and one movie channel), all are free of charge. I understand that you stay was not 100% satisfactory, but I hope you give us another chance to provide you with a great experience in the near future. Kind regards. Alessandro Geminiani, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Buen hotel, ubicación mala

By

23 August 2014

El hotel está muy bien, responde al standard de calidad de Holiday Inn. Buscábamos un hotel con una habitación grande y moderna y es lo que obtuvimos.
El único problema del hotel es que está en una zona industrial de Nápoles, a 10 minutos en coche del centro turístico y el puerto y que el servicio de transporte de autobús del propio hotel funciona mal porque tiene pocas frecuencias y además se llena y deja a clientes fuera, por lo que acabas yendo en taxi al centro. También se puede ir en metro pero lleva bastante tiempo porque hay poca frecuencia de paso de trenes.
Por otra parte, el servicio de habitaciones y el restaurante a partir de las 22:00 solo ofrecen comida congelada y eso no es de recibo

Posted byHotelStaff
04 September 2014
Estimado rprpru Muchas gracias por su comentario sobre su estancia en Holiday Inn Naples, y me alegra ver la apreciación de nuestro Hotel. Lo siento que nuestra ubicación no le gustò; nuestro hotel está situado en el barrio financiero de la ciudad y luego por la noche es sin duda un área menos "vivida" que la del centro de Náples. Pero es verdad que durante el día, el Centro Directional ofrece la oportunidad de irse de compras y elegir entre una amplia variedad de lugares para comer pizza, mientras que al atardecer se convierte en el lugar ideal para hacer footing. Lo siento también por sus comentarios acerca de nuestro servicio de transporte gratuito. Nuestro servicio de transporte funciona de 8 veces al día al centro de la ciudad y 8 veces al día hasta el aeropuerto desde las 9 hasta las 21:50. Es claro que no podemos satisfacer todos los requisitos y por lo tanto le pedimos a nuestros huéspedes a ponerse en contacto con el hotel con antelación para conocer el horario. Estamos orgullosos de que Holiday Inn es el único hotel en Nápoles que ofrece un servicio de transporte gratuito, pero no podemos satisfacer todas las necesidades. La espero en nuestro Hotel en su próximo viaje a Nápoles. Gracias de nuevo por el tiempo que os dedicó. Atentamente. Alessandro Geminiani, Directór
Read More
Read Less