Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 167 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

167reviews

  • 5 Stars
    101
  • 4 Stars
    55
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    2

Perfect NY stay

By

30 May 2022

club

Staff is very friendly and happy. They answer the phone very quickly all the time and responded all our questions. We were able to leave our luggage in the lobby while we explored NYC and check in early. We got an excellent city view room with the Empire State Building. House maids cleaned and changed towels every day during our stay. Hotel was at 1 minute from the subway station that takes you uptown manhattan and back. The neighborhood was calm, although many homeless people hang around every corner. Curtains, carpet, walls and shower were crisp and clean. We felt right at home and there was no noise from the city. The bed is firm, comftarble and they provide you with four pillows that are soft and cozy. Super soft bed sheets and weighted comforter keep you warm and snuggly. Bathroom has Dove bar soap and shower has Dove shampoo, conditioner & body wash that smelled really nice and kept our skin plumped and hydrated. Room had a safe keep, plenty of closet and drawer space. A night stand on each side of the bed, a desk, rolling chair and a fridge. We had the perfect sleep each night and definetely would love to stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Great Place

By

20 March 2020

Location and Staff - just wow - Perfect on both levels- Had a hiccup on check in - Think most would have screamed but staff clearly acknowledge the error and were quick to resolve - Special KUDOS to Kevon - we had checked out, left the hotel-Kevon was either at lunch or on his way to/from work - We asked for directions and Kevon took the time to help us. Clearly he did have to stop but he did - Thank You - Look forward to returning

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Customer Service

By

05 August 2019

club

TRISTAN IS VERY HELPFUL...Excellent Customer Service...

Read More
Read Less

booked because of price.

By

21 October 2014

club

We booked this hotel purely because of price and Holiday Inn branding. Apart from slightly restrictive menu, the stay was very good and we would recommend it. We stayed 4 nights and found enough choice for evening meal. Staff and food were superb. Ease of getting to sights via metro was easy (empire state and statue of liberty 6 stops away)Staff suggested things and went out of their way to help. Not broadway / times square views, but not the price either. Even at 02.30 in the morning reception staff had a smile and a joke.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location - Go for inside room

By

20 October 2014

After walking by the hotel many times I finally opted to stay - my adult kids live in the neighborhood. What a great surprise. The room was great ( on the smaller side of HI - but it IS NYC). The staff was very bright, friendly and courteous.

I was on the 6th floor with a view. Beware - even that high with double windows you will hear a lot of night noise. If you are a light sleeper or in need of sleep forget the view and go for an inside/courtyard room.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Service, Great Hotel

By

19 October 2014

club

The hotel is very close to the Metro, about only 50m from the nearest station. It is also very close to lots of great restaurants. Check in process was very pleasant as the counter staff were very friendly and takes their time to explain about the area and facilities of the hotel. The room was small but very comfortable. The bed and pillows are very comfortable. Room and bathroom is very clean and the room service does their job very well.However, road noise is pretty high and as it is New York, sirens could be heard every night. It would be better if the windows are double pane to insulate some of the road noise. Counter service staffs were very helpful too. I left a bag and passports in the room safe after check out and were on my way to Washington. I called the front desk and they quickly located the items and send it to me at the hotel where I was staying the next day. I am so grateful to them and they were just wonderful.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn LES

By

14 October 2014

platinumelite

Clean hotel, friendly staff, modern rooms. Would recommend this hotel for location as well.

Read More
Read Less

So clean!

By

14 October 2014

Such a nice, clean room! This hotel stands out from others because of the cleanliness!

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel in a Great City

By

13 October 2014

The location was perfect for my business needs. Plenty of interesting things to see and do in the neighborhood, too. The staff, especially the front desk, were exemplary. Always felt safe.

Read More
Read Less

A great base to cover Downtown and Brooklyn

By

10 October 2014

We really enjoyed the location and during our stay we got to see a lot of the Downtown areas that we didn't get to during our last visit to New York. We also got across to Brooklyn and Williamsburg which we enjoyed a lot.

Read More
Read Less

Close and convenient

By

08 October 2014

club

It was some what difficult to find the entrance with all the one way streets.Also there was nowhere to park to check in. Otherwise, it was very nice .Location was great. It was close to everything.We will be back to visit in the near future.Plenty of places to eat .

Read More
Read Less

clean rooms

By

05 October 2014

Our stay at lower east Manhattan was for leisure purposes. The Desk staff were friendly and very helpful in directing us for our visit through the city sites. They went above and beyond to help us with our time line of holding luggage before we needed to leave for our flight and getting to the airport on time. Our trip was truly a great experience. Thank you !

Read More
Read Less