Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
100%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 11 reviews
100%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

11reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
  • 1 Stars

Special for tourism in Manhattan

By

14 July 2021

Equidistant location to the main attractions in Manhattan.
Multiple alternatives for the subway, even close to the Grand Central and the Train station to go to the airports.
The attention of the staff is excellent, especially that of a tall and fat man, excuse me that I do not remember the name, pending our comfort and organizing the entrance of the elevators, which is the only uncomfortable thing in the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Room view

By

14 June 2021

club

I was there last week from 5 to 8 of June, It was a very nice stay, Henry was awesome at c/in, and Security on duty as well. Nice room and clean. Nothing to complain about it, I defenitely will come back and recomend it. I did not use F&b, it wasn't available at that time

Read More
Read Less

Amazing staff, Great place.

By

24 May 2021

Some of the best hotel staff i’ve had a chance to meet, the front desk, but especially the security guards were greatly helpful at all times. Nice clean room in a good location. Great stay

Read More
Read Less

Great Service But Small Rooms

By

29 October 2019

Fawn was phenomenal with the check-in. Couldn't have made it anymore easier and comfortable. Gave us each a snack and also some beverage coupons. Definitely felt the perks of an Elite member at this hotel.

NY hotels are not the biggest nor are they anything to drool over. However, the room Fawn assigned to us gave us a great view of the city. Downside was the room felt a tad bit small for two beds, even by NY standards. Also only two elevators which was a little annoying at times.

Read More
Read Less

If i could rate 6 stars I would

By

16 October 2019

A big thankyou to Sharee, the night manager, who was so welcoming. I came in late at night and never having travelled by myself overseas before, I was rather anxious.
Sharee you were wonderful, I felt at home straight away.
To the others Rocky and John Q a big thankyou.
Also to Sering and Christian. I had never used a subway before and to tell the truth I was scared of getting lost. They were so helpful, drawing me maps and directing me which way to go, even to the extent of phoning them if I got into any trouble.
All went smoothly.
I read some other reviews stating that the hotel was bit pricey.
I have nothing to compare it with in New York City.
Room was very clean, bed so comfortable, staff couldn't do enough. Whatever I asked for they provided.
Location was great, central to everything. Surrounded by so many eateries. Staff had excellent suggestions re dining out.

I have just checked your website to see if I can book for September October next year , all October is not available.
I'm not sure why this is so will phone Holiday Inn to see if this will change.
I do hope to be able to stay again next year.
Thankyou again for all your help.

Read More
Read Less

Central

By

26 September 2019

Had an amazing stay at this hotel. We can not thank the staff enough for making us feel so welcome. All staff were polite and very helpful and were knowledgeable about the area etc which helped us out in many ways. We didn't have breakfast at the hotel but ate at The Rumble and Tum on a few occasions and found it to be very good. My only criticism which is minor was that there was only a very small wardrobe. Would definitely recommend this hotel. Is very central to many of the attractions

Read More
Read Less

Not Handicap Friendly

By

08 August 2019

club

I will start with I did reach out to customer service first because if they don't know there is an issue they can't fix it. But they only came back with the Hotel tried to call me but of course that didn't happen.

Was so excited at the location of this hotel. Close to everything we had planned and some we didn't for our week stay in the Big Apple. I did find the staff (outside of front desk) very helpful especially John Q & George. My concern is the lack of accommodating my special needs. When I booked the room I found out they only had accessible rooms with a king size bed. We needed a double so I said I can make due as long as there's a tub or a shower stool. I was told they could get me a shower stool. However, when inquired about the shower stool after check in, I was told that they COULD NOT provide one for me to protect their glass shower doors. They didn't want me falling through them. So, I stepped out to compose myself and I called IHG customer care. They couldn't get a hold of anyone at that location but said someone should be calling me to help with a solution and provided a reference number. Needless to say, no call called. I ended up buying a shower stool from Amazon and had it mailed to hotel for this was a 6 night stay. I did not fall through the glass doors but from me crawling into shower first few times, because the stool wouldn't be delivered til the Monday of our stay, from the toilet until stool came. Which in turn, made the toilet seat not align anymore. Had to leave the shower stool behind.

I loved our room, enough room for even for the mobility scooter, and the view of the Empire State Building but being on the 25th hinder the elevator travel. Having the mobility scooter, we waited a half hour to get an elevator that wasn't too crowded to head downstairs. Had to send my friend down to get someone to bring a empty elevator. So don't be in any rush to get anywhere.

When I clicked on the reviews of the hotel, I found out they had complimentary breakfast. We were never told this or the fact that we could call down to have someone come up to help with elevator til the day before departure. But hindsight, the bakery next door, Angelinas, is phenomenal for breakfast.

Take this for what it is. But make sure they can accommodate your needs before booking.

Read More
Read Less

Excelente ubicación y excelente servicio

By

15 July 2019

Excelente ubicación, instalaciones confortables.
Personal altamente calificado en brindar un buen servicio al cliente.
Te asesoran con los tours, distancias, medios de transporte.
Verónica ofrece un excelente servicio al cliente
100% recomendados

Read More
Read Less

Great staff, great stay.

By

29 June 2019

The personnel was unfailingly friendly and welcoming, from the front desk to the luggage room where you can leave your bags before the official checkin hour, to the household staff. You're always greeted kindly when you return from a day visiting the best city in the world. I didn't patronize the attached restaurant, but there are food options galore in the surrounding area...the breakfast carts just around the corner are first rate. I did not experience the level of angst concerning the elevators that some have. The rate per night was good, the room was nicely sized, and the subways are a short walk away. The ambient noise from the street is ameliorated by strong glass windows to an amazing degree, considering that it's NYC and the interior noise is less than I'd feared. Blackout curtains are perfect. Beds and pillows comfy.

Read More
Read Less

Great

By

13 June 2019

Hi arrived New Year’s Day and was checked in quick and easy, Deny was very welcoming and informative, suggested taking a room looking over the Hudson River. David Cortes on the front desk was very pleasant and helpful too.would definitely stay again.

Read More
Read Less

excellent hotel and services

By

19 October 2017

excelente servicio. personas muy amables. excelentes condiciones del hotel

Read More
Read Less