Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 197 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

197reviews

  • 5 Stars
    105
  • 4 Stars
    50
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    9

Bad experience

By

13 July 2022

I arrived and they did not respect the reservation. They gave me 2 rooms and in one of the rooms, the bed had blood on it. They charged me fees that they never told me about and the attention of the staff was terrible

Read More
Read Less

Great weekend

By

07 July 2022

Extremely good location, very friendly and helpful manager.

Read More
Read Less

My worst experience

By

23 May 2022

I am Holiday Inn Diamond member and this has been my worst experience with Holiday Inn.

- Curtains and walls of the bedroom were stains like mud.

- The person of the front desk did not know the breakfast schedule and when I request my breakfast, the service was over.

- The smell of the bedroom was awful.

- The carpet was ripped in the two different places of the bedroom.

- I do not recommend this hotel to anybody.

Read More
Read Less

Small room, Big service!

By

18 April 2022

We were taken aback by just how small the room was, but that is just part of the NYC experience! (It is actually very clever how they have fit a whole hotel into such a narrow space.) The room had a bit of "wear and tear" - worn carpet (that could use a deep clean), "artwork" on the walls from a very short, unnamed artist who works solely in Magic Marker, and some sheets that could use some a bit more spot remover. However it was a terrific location and our concierge, Michael, was super helpful and very friendly. While we paid reasonable rates, we felt like he gave us high-end service: helped with parking, provided excellent directions, gave good recommendations, and greeted us both coming and going. We had a terrific stay and will return in the future!

Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

12 April 2022

I very happy spent my first trip to NYC here. The staff was super friendly and nice.I had the best time and for sure be coming back. I'm from Tennessee and love the big city life

Read More
Read Less

A new normal?

By

14 December 2021

The location is excellent, that's why I would still recommend this hotel ( if one does not have too many expectations)
On the negative side: in four days we did not get single room service, regardless of that we asked and it was promised, the rooms are dated, there is no cups or coffee provided unless you ask, the paint is peeling off in some places, door hinges are rusted, shades are dirty, one lamp did not work, etc. (pictures upon request), On the positive side: we got new towels delivered quickly by the Manager when I called the external line (internal lines were busy all the time). So overall it was a strange experience and we travel a lot all over the world. Maybe it is a new NY reality :-( ?

Read More
Read Less

Worst experience ever

By

07 September 2021

I've stayed at a number of Holiday Inn properties and they are generally clean and inviting, with no frills. I also stay at Kimpton and Intercontinental brand hotels. THIS WAS MY WORST HOTEL EXPERIENCE IN MANY YEARS...and I travel 30+ nights a year.

I made a 2-night reservation on line. When I arrived, I got a welcome, but not a great one from the person at check in. Was NOT welcomed as an IHG elite customer...nor given any ammenity that I was entitled to.

The lobby was small and cramped. Honestly, i thought i was entering a welfare hotel...it was a sad entry way and lobby. There was only one elevator working...and it took 5 minutes to come up from the basement, and a worker with several laundry carts appeared and ran the carts out on the main level.

On the 17th floor, there was an industrial fan blowing the humid air around, trying to evaporate a large spill in the corridor carpeting. Was a terrible smell. My room was off the corridor and the smell continued into the room. I could not get the air conditioning to cool the room despite an outdoor temp of about 85 degrees.

There were no plastic or glass drinking glasses in the room at all. No way to get a glass of tap water. No bottled water (for sale or complementary) either.

The next morning, I opted to check out of the hotel rather than spend a second sleepless night there. As i checked out, the clerk asked if I'd had a good night. When I said no and explained, she said that the manager would contact me within 24 hours. That NEVER happened.

Dave

Read More
Read Less

Response

By

03 April 2020

I paid for every single room service order with my personal card when I checked out. That's how I know the additional amounts charged to my business card after check out were bogus.

Read More
Read Less

Wall St. Holiday Inn Review

By

21 October 2014

The lobby is the size of a bathroom; Very small room; hard to find thermostat to set the to a comfortable temperature; coffee machine tray on the window sill.

Read More
Read Less

Did not was bed quilt

By

17 October 2014

club

Did not was bed quilt. It smelled the previous clients. Did not complain because it was very late. Just took the quilt off the bed but the damage was done. Did not sleep well. I'm a frequent clients. It the first time this happened.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 October 2014
Dear BusinessBoy99, I am truly sorry to hear that we were unable to meet your expectations during your most recent stay. I hope that we may be able to reverse your experience and accommodate you in the future. If you wish to further discuss your stay please feel free to contact me directly at leslie.green@hhmlp.com Thank you
Read More
Read Less

Quiet clean and bargain

By

16 October 2014

club

NYC is very expensive and this hotel was clean, quiet and located near the Memorial and the Seaport. The room was small and dark given the building out our window but it was clean and comfortable. We were in for a weekend to walk around and enjoy the sites which we did easily. We were not in the room too much but were able to watch the baseball play off game, use wifi and shower. All worked out well and given the prices of other hotels, this was wonderful. Staff was friendly and efficient. Elevators were utilized by them much of the time for laundry but not too much of an issue. Right down the road from Starbucks and easy walk to Broadway.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 October 2014
Dear Kackles, Thank you for providing such positive feedback about my property. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us here at The Holiday Inn Wall Street and hope to see you soon!
Read More
Read Less

not worth to try

By

15 October 2014

platinumelite

As the diamond member of IHG group, this is the worst experience in my travel life. Unbelievable it is part of IHG. The hotel is so small, the price is so high. No water at room, no taxi service, no food to choose. NOT worth to try.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 October 2014
Dear Raymondqu, I am truly sorry to hear that we were unable to meet your expectations during your most recent stay. I hope that we may be able to reverse your experience and accommodate you in the future.
Read More
Read Less