Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
67%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 10 reviews
67%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

10reviews

  • 5 Stars
    6
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    1

had the best views

By

08 November 2021

From the 28 floor had the best views, comfortable and relaxed

Read More
Read Less

Exceptional customer service

By

17 August 2021

I’d like to specifically call out the desk attendant by the name of Werner. He was AMAZING! He went out of his way to accommodate our reservation and make sure we had the right room and the desired floor. He treated us with respect and was extremely professional. He addressed us by our name anytime he encountered us, even days later. This kind of customer service is hard to find and very appreciated when encountered. Thanks again Werner! You’re going places.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

16 October 2020

club

Amazing customer service, Director of Front office Wanda Gonzalez is a Golden Asset to the Holiday inn Hotel! Vey professional, smiling, helpful. Check in process is fast and easy. I got an amazing view room thanks to her. Super clean, convenient! Will definitely stay in this hotel next time!! Will recommend to all my friends!

Read More
Read Less

Clean comfortable friendly

By

11 February 2020

We had an amazing holiday. Hotel was clean comfortable good location. The staff are very friendly especially billy I couldn’t get through to my transfer to come home. He sorted it all out for me nothing was too much trouble would definitely stay there again and recommend this hotel. Lots of reviews say they had problems with queuing but we were fine yes odd one would come down full this hotel has 50 floors 3 lifts. But never found it a problem

Read More
Read Less

4th Stay @ Holiday Inn Financial District Manhattan

By

18 December 2019

Pros:
- xx01 rooms view of the Hudson, World Trade 1 can't be beat
- Comfortable bed; Clean
- Red 1 Rector St subway stop very close
- Elevator is fast, once the doors close
- Restaurant: The 3 breakfast sliders w/potatoes is tasty
- Good, inexpensive pizza next door for late night snack
- Thanks to Gladys for welcoming us; Attending to our requests

Cons:
- Elevator @ rush hours; 50 floors; ~10 rooms per floor; 3 Lifts
- Bathroom sink is cruise ship size

Read More
Read Less

November Experience

By

29 November 2019

In a great central location in the financial district and ground zero. Close to many good spots, such as Sauce & Barrel and Clint.
Beds were super comfy with a variety of either firm or soft pillows, which was great!
Overall cleanliness of the room was good.
Very disappointed in the algorithm of the elevators. Sometimes had to wait for the third set of elevators before being able to squeeze on. Be prepared to leave approx 15 mins early during busy morning/ evening periods.
The shower was okay for most nights, though there were times it just would not get hot.
My last morning there, the tap water was pouring out dark brown water, which was VERY disturbing. I tried to let it run, but the pipes just kept rattling. Glad I was leaving that day.
DO NOT ATTEND ST GEORGE TAVERN. They started cutting up garbage bags and placing them over the tv's and glasses, then proceeded to kick us out (before closing time), due to the 'exterminator' showing up.

Read More
Read Less

Superb Views and a Good Location

By

05 November 2019

I am a local lives in Brooklyn who chose to stay at this hotel with a friend from CA. I wanted to see the city view from a skyscraper building. I made the right choice to stay at the Holiday Inn in Wall Street location. I was on 41st. floor which I requested for a high floor room. I re, I could see the Hudson river and the Freedom Tower. I enjoyed the views very much. I recommend this hotel for superb views and convenient subway stations of #1, R, #4 and #5 trains located a short walk away.

It is easy to go to and from JFK and La Guardia airports to the hotel by R train with a connection other train within a station somewhere.

My thank to a front desk representative, Mr. Jon who is very accommodating. Thanks to reservation staffs, front desk staffs and bags check room staffs are friendly and courteous.
I will stay at this hotel again.

Read More
Read Less

Large Executive King room

By

26 September 2019

We were pleasantly surprised by the larger size (Executive King) and overall accommodations of the room. We stayed 4 nights and opted out of daily cleaning service, though still had plenty of fresh towels our entire stay. We were on a low floor (6) and had no sound issues inside or out. We had the option of taking the stairs if the elevators took too long. Having the choice of the typical breakfast buffet or restaurant dining each day added some variety. The lobby seems tiny and crowded, but it actually includes 2 other rooms at a second entryway around the corner! The location was great for us, especially the close proximity to the World Trade Center area and subway stops. Plenty of affordable eateries nearby. Being able to safely store our luggage after check-out was also very convenient since our flight home was later in the day. We would definitely return!

Read More
Read Less

NEVER AGAIN FOR 9/11 YEARLY TRIPS

By

16 September 2019

WHERE TO BEGIN ? This Hotel confirmed then rescinded then re-offered extended checkout we requested as 9/11 family members in NYC for the 18th ceremony. Room so small the desk chair couldn’t be pulled out as it was right up against the bed. Elevator was a JOKE > trying to go to the lobby from our 39th floor took awhile since everytime another floor pushed the elevator button the elevator went back to get them first before continuing to the lobby ! We got to the 24th floor, back up to 31, down to 14, back to the 24th floor etc til finally reaching the lobby ! We were trying to get to the 9/11 Memorial as my son was a victim’s names reader and were stuck in this elevator !
The bathroom design must have been done by the lowest bidder ? When the door opened in it covered half the mirror which was against the far left wall - we had to lean to our left to use this mirror ! We dubbed the the sink “our prison cell sink” as that’s how small and inadequate it was ! SERIOUSLY !
Shower water pressure was really bad. And the free breakfast we were given ? WOW we walked out the food was horrible !
We come to NYC every year as 9/11 Family Members but we will NEVER stay at this hotel ever again. We understand every hotel jacks up prices for 9/11 but after paying $500 for one nite with such inadequate and unnacceptable features this is one hotel marked OFF all future trips ! It was stressful enough coming to another 9/11 ceremony but to add the frustrations from this hotel stay was too much ! NEVER FORGET 9/11
and NEVER AGAIN at this hotel !!!

Read More
Read Less

Customer Disservice and distinct lack of hospitality

By

09 August 2019

My wife suffered a terrible asthma attack brought on by the feathers in the pillows in our room. As she's allergic to them, we'd requested a feather free room. After giving her medication to deal with her suffering, I called the front desk to ask that the pillows be replaced with foam ones and to have the linens changed as well. Rather than attending to this, Christian Newton informed me that I should "go to the website to see why this is impossible." Thus began a VERY frustrating exchange where Christian, the Front Office Manager, never acknowledged the realities of the situation. He:

- Never read the tag of the pillow to affirm that the pillows had feathers in them
- Never apologized for the danger and discomfort my wife went through
- Never made eye contact with me as I sought to have him address the issue

He did:
- Continually repeat that I should go to the website to see why it was impossible for my wife to have had an allergic reaction
- Offer to have the head of housekeeping speak to me to explain why it wasn't possible for my wife to have had the allergy attack she suffered
- Refused to give me the contact information for his superiors. Though in fairness to him, he did tell me they were all on vacation so couldn't help me.

I found them among the business cards at the front desk and used them to email Mr. Riley and Ms. Gonzalez about the situation.

Almost 2 hours after I first called down to the front desk housekeeping came with foam pillows and new bedding, but by that time it was after midnight and my wife and I both had an early start as we both had conferences to attend in the City the next morning.

Read More
Read Less