Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 339 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

339reviews

  • 5 Stars
    162
  • 4 Stars
    99
  • 3 Stars
    42
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    16

Just a comment

By

28 December 2021

blood stains on the beddings.
The reported issue on the noisy stamping and jumping from above unit occupants was not resolved by the front desk on-duty.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

17 September 2021

The front desk staff are very friendly and helpful…surprised us with chocolate covered strawberries in our room with a birthday card for my girlfriends 50th

I go to the casino often and have stayed at this location
many times and will continue to do so.

Thanks for all your hard working service. See you soon

Read More
Read Less

A hotel that time forgot (unfortunately)

By

05 September 2021

platinumelite

This is probably the worst IHG property that I have experienced from across multiple brands and in different countries. The furniture is good and the bed comfortable, but that's the end of the good news. The hotel is tired - I had frayed towels, our bathroom door would don't stay closed as the catch is worn, and the air conditioner was really noisy. Under current COVID-19 rules, mask wearing is required in public spaces in Ontario, but I saw both guests and staff in public areas without masks. Other IHG properties have made great efforts to introduce contactless checkout, but not here. For many years I've been used to getting a statement under my door on the night before checkout, or a message on my phone inviting me to check out. This place makes no such effort, and guests have to line up at the front desk to check out. Lastly, it is perhaps telling that of the six reservations I had with different businesses in my recent trip that this hotel was the only one that didn't send some kind of feedback request. They just don't seem to care. If I were an IHG brand manager I'd be worried about this place.

Read More
Read Less

Got charged for movies that didn't work!

By

17 September 2020

My family and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Niagara Falls-by the Falls a couple of weeks ago and we were very disappointed with the level of service. Our two little ones tried watching a movie and the TV screen was unbearable. After 20 minutes each of struggling to watch two different movies, we called it quit. I called the Front Desk to report it and I was told I will be charged for the two movies because we watched for 20 minutes. The only person that could refund us the $56 charges was the General Manager who comes in on weekdays only. I called the manager and left a detailed message on the Monday and she never called me back. I had to call her again on the Wednesday and I finally got a hold of her. The manager refused to refund my money because she claims, we watched the movies substantial amount of time. 20 minutes out of and hour and a half is substantial?! She also claims that, we agreed to the movie policy so she cannot refund. She also claims that, we should have reported it right away for a refund which we did. I called IHG guest relations 3 times and they never came up with a resolution. They were supporting the Manager of the hotel's statement without digesting the situation at hand. Any of the IHG staff could have been in my shoes and I wonder how they will accept such fraudulent charges. I demanded a copy of the movie report from the Front Desk staff for my records. This is not the level of service I expected from the IHG brand. I am very disappointed and my family and I have advised ourselves to take our business elsewhere whenever we are Niagara Falls. The hotel and IHG decided to take my rewards number off my reservation prior to checkout so that I do not receive guest survey. I am currently seeking legal advise and IHG will hear more from me in the next few weeks.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable and great service

By

23 March 2020

club

Great service, comfortable say.
Enjoyed the view, staff were willing to be very accommodating,
A pleasant stay would recommend this hotel for sure.

Read More
Read Less

excellence

By

01 February 2020

I love this place, It is simple and nice, I try to stay here every time we visit Niagara as its location is convenient for me, and the price is fair, (aside from that DMF / Tourist fee tax they charge) Right from the start Rita on the front desk fixed us up, she is very pleasant and welcoming, the rooms were clean and inviting. Had a full served to order breakfast with Alexandria, simply amazing! To top it off we spent the evening with Sandy at the Coco's lounge, her service was friendly and we shared lots of laughs, I recommend Holiday Inn by the falls forever,

Read More
Read Less

Excellent location & value

By

21 October 2014

platinumelite

I prefer to stay at Holiday Inn for the loyalty points and ave yet to be disappointed. This hotel was no exception and we were very pleased with the location. Big surprise, "parking was free"!!

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn at the Falls

By

20 October 2014

platinumelite

Great convenient location. Walking distance to everything you want to do. Clean hotel and friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Another Business Trip

By

19 October 2014

Hotel is clean and neat with very clean room, only issue was the staff at dinner who seemed to think that a solo diner didn't need any attention. Will be back figure it was just a bad day

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay--enjoyable visit

By

18 October 2014

When visiting the falls this is a very nice place to stay.
Close to all the attractions plus free parking.
within walking to the falls.
skylon tower and Imax theater all within walking distance.
comfortable and clean rooms. Everything was just great.
Staff at the hotel was friendly and very helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Friendliness of the Staff.

By

17 October 2014

club

I was very impressed with every aspect of our short stay, from the attentiveness of the staff to my every need, to the quality of the facilities. We got 2 rooms adjoining at the end of the hallway and I found it particularly very quiet which was great. Keep up the good work and always do the right thing.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay and close to everything

By

16 October 2014

club

Great friendly staff and good value. We will be back!

Read More
Read Less