Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 210 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

210reviews

  • 5 Stars
    159
  • 4 Stars
    37
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    3

Dirty Air in room - not the clean promise IHG claims

By

12 July 2022

platinumelite

We stayed recently in July 2022 and could tell the cleaning in rooms has gone downhill. Let me be clear, this is NOT the result of in room cleaning staff who are wonderful, but rather an oversight in the lack of cleaning regime implemented specifically related to the air confirming systems. See photos the filters in both rooms we had booked were the same mess with the air systems. Literally the worst air quality! Black full of mold and dust it was horrible. If you want to get a good sleep here you will have to check the air conditioning system first before sleeping or otherwise expect to wake up feeling stuffed up or maybe worse.

I cleaned the air filters which had gone YEARS all
Myself. It was horrible and scary to see the level of dirt and mold that goes unchecked without a maintenance program in place for these systems at the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

21 June 2022

club

Perfect location, staff were wonderful. Rooms were clean and fresh.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room and nice pool

By

02 June 2022

club

Very clean hotel with great service. Close to a freeway which makes easy to travel.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful Hotel but bad payment system

By

25 May 2022

club

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. This hotel is lovely, and the room was quiet and comfortable. The staff was friendly and tried to assist. My main issue is that there were several pending charges placed on my credit card, putting 900 dollars in pending charges onto it, effectively maxing it out. I did go down to the lobby and they tried to fix it, but it did not fix until the next day, However, as my card was charged for the room, there were more pending charges added to my account. I am still waiting for the pending amounts to drop off, and the actual hotel stay charge to go through. I'm not very pleased that they maxed out my card and I had to make a payment so I could continue my vacation while staying there.

Read More
Read Less

Great place even if far from downtown

By

18 October 2019

We stayed 4 nights and we enjoyed this hotel. Everything was great instead just one thing... the bed quality. Our king size bed was too hard so our back was aching in the morning. Better quality beds should be considered.

But overall, we give A+ rating to this hotel

Read More
Read Less

convenient location

By

20 October 2014

club

Beautiful location and property, just off the highway, easy to find. Would not hestitate to book again.

Read More
Read Less

the best Holiday Inn in the chain

By

20 October 2014

platinumelite

everything was exactly what is needed for a great stay, easy in, clean, great sleep, easy out with exceptional guest service

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and clean!

By

19 October 2014

club

Good clean comfortable hotel. Friendly and courteous staff. Would stay again!

Posted byHotelStaff
21 October 2014
Dear Big B 52 Thank you for your review regarding your stay with us. We know you have many lodging choices and sincerely appreciate your business. We are always happy when a guest lets us know about the wonderful service they have received and I will make sure to share it with the entire team. We value you as our guest and hope to have you back soon. Kind Regards, C.Alam
Read More
Read Less

N. Van Holiday Inn

By

16 October 2014

club

Property is well maintained, clean, and staff friendly. My stay was everything a hotel stay should be.

We ate at the hotel coffee shop for breakfast. Food was good.

Will be staying again when my travel plans take me back to North Vancouver. Highly recommend this property.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 October 2014
Dear hallieoops: Thank you for your five star review regarding your recent stay and for being one a valued IHG Rewards Club member. We are delighted our Hotel and staff exceeded your expectations. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to the area. Sincerely, C.Alam
Read More
Read Less

another great stay!

By

14 October 2014

platinumelite

We decided at the last minute to spend the night in town so we used the new IHG app on the mobile phone and booked the room with reward points. The reservation was easy and we got there 3 hours later after a bit of shopping. The front desk was ready for us and we got a lovely room. Dinner was also good at the restaurant.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 October 2014
Dear Anonymous: Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay and for being a valued IHG Rewards members. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Kind Regards, C.Alam
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

12 October 2014

club

Had a great stay, would recommend to anyone staying in this area of Vancouver

Posted byHotelStaff
15 October 2014
Dear headpro: Thank you for your five star review regarding your stay with us. We realize there are many lodging choices and sincerely appreciate your business and your recommendation to other guests to come and stay with us. Sincerely, C.Alam
Read More
Read Less

Home Away From Home

By

08 October 2014

club

Great property and friendly staff have made me come back every year.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 October 2014
Dear Regular Guest 123: The staff and Management extend our sincere thanks for your continued loyalty in choosing our Hotel. Our top priority is to continue providing our guests with a memorable stay with top quality hotel and service. We look forward to having you back soon. The team at the Holiday Inn & Suites North Vancouver
Read More
Read Less