Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
72%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.4

based on 203 reviews
72%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

203reviews

  • 5 Stars
    41
  • 4 Stars
    64
  • 3 Stars
    48
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    24

Rooms & Service

By

16 August 2019

Rooms - Small. Have stayed previously in many hotels but the room in this hotel are very small. Comfortable for 1 person.

Service - Excellent

Breakfast - Same variety everyday.

Read More
Read Less

IHG rewards points spire elite

By

09 June 2019

I did ask the hotel manager why I was not offered a free drink or reward points as I am spire elite member. I was told as my booking was not done by myself, I was not entitled. I did reply that it is strange because in other hotels i am always offered a free drink or points

In the mean while i did receive the points from IHG directly because of my writing. The attitude from the IHG was the opposite ( professionally , friendly , efficient) than from the hotel manager.

Overall the service was good , only very disappointing that they did treat me as a spire member.

Read More
Read Less

Good but be careful.

By

19 October 2014

It was a good experience, Comfort, Price and Relax are the key factors, but something really weird happened because I booked my room and when I got the Hotel the Lady in the reception said that my reservation was cancelled because my credit card was rejected and I didn't receive e-mail or notifications about, furthermore she said I had to pay the double, I said how come!! I don't care what you have to do but I have the certification of my reservation. Finally she solved the issue but it was a bad experience. Be careful with this!!.

Read More
Read Less

Stay away

By

18 October 2014

platinumelite

This is the worst hotel that I ever been to, to start off front desk staff can't even speak proper english, no priority club recognition , asked my room to be clean while leaving hotel at 11 am returned 10 pm nothing was done . Ask for manager was told he is not available today but after two hours saw him walking around . Spoke to him same results nothing was done .
This hotel is like dont give care about guest they more concern about charging your credit card than making sure u have a comfortable stay . Renovation taking place so not a pretty sight either
Normally I don't write reviews but just want to make sure people don't get fooled like me .please stay away from this hotel
There are lots of nice hotel in Paris for almost same price
Worst hotel experience ever

Read More
Read Less

Teething problems

By

14 October 2014

club

Hotel was under new management and very poor but i think they were just teething problems. The manager seems to thikn they will improve.

Read More
Read Less

Way too expensive and with old bathrooms

By

09 October 2014

club

Great location to catch an early morning train.
However, room rate was at least twice the value received. Bathroom is old and does not provide sense of cleanness.

Posted byCustomerCare
20 October 2014
Dear Johnny Comics, Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback. We are pleased that you liked our location. It is not our intent to inconvenient our guests as we strive to provide a competitive rate in the area. Instead we provide rate options that make sense. Nevertheless, your comments are valuable to us and these will greatly help us when making future pricing strategies. Thank you again for taking the time to write us a review and we hope you give us another opportunity to welcome you back. Sincerely, Faith R Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

great front desk help but the shower is bizarre

By

09 October 2014

club

When we got to the hotel we were asked if we still wanted our upgrade which we confirmed. Upon visiting the rooms of the other two couples in our group, we were stunned to find that our room was smaller. We are guessing the upgrade was for a higher floor (7) or a better view (obstructed by scaffolding). It certainly wasn't for more room or better furniture which our traveling companions had over us. And the shower was completely open in the middle of the bathroom! So it was impossible to have more than one person at a time use the bathroom in the morning. This appeared to be a recently renovated room, but the furniture was small and sparse.

On the good side the front desk staff was superb and the breakfast was excellent. Louisiana was very helpful in particular.

Read More
Read Less

Great location!

By

07 October 2014

Really torn on this review... Paris was amazing so we had a great holiday! Hotel location is fantastic, employees very friendly, breakfast was very nice albeit basic selection. Our room was not the executive king I paid for and as I was checking in the receptionist literally advised the room we'd been allocated wasn't very nice but they had no other availability so I could come back the next night to see if we could change....! Not an ideal experience as the room had a fold up double bed but it was clean so I decided I wasn't going to let it ruin a very special holiday. Had I stayed in a better standard of room I'd recommend this hotel and generally score it much higher.

Posted byCustomerCare
18 October 2014
Dear Klm1234, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold member and for leaving us a feedback. We are so pleased you liked the convenient location of our hotel and the breakfast selections we offer. We would like to apologize we were not able to honor your preferred room type. Please be assured that your comments have been documented and will be used for review and improvements. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Sincerely, Anthony M Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

Hotel Paris

By

06 October 2014

club

Günstig gelegenes Hotel, direkt an der Gare del' Est, leider im Umbau.

Read More
Read Less

Not the best hotel

By

05 October 2014

Location is good, just opposite of the East train station.
Air condition was broken, they tried to fix and still did not work. They offered to send somebody next day - but that is when we had to leave. Rooms are tiny and need some refresh.

Posted byCustomerCare
15 October 2014
Dear Traveller05, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the air conditioning issue you experienced. We understand the discomfort this caused you. Rest assured that this matter will be looked into. Again, we do apologize and regret that this impacted your experience at our hotel. To better assist you on your next stay, please do not hesitate to approach the manager on duty. Sincerely, Karen G. Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

Vacaciones 2014

By

02 October 2014

Excelente ubicación, buenos servicios e instalaciones

Read More
Read Less

Good Image

By

26 September 2014

The ladys at the front desk are very nice and frienly.

Their do a very very good job.

Posted byCustomerCare
07 October 2014
Dear FBHx, Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit at our hotel and for providing us with your valuable feedback. We are happy to heart you found our front desk staff agent to be very nice and friendly. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon. Sincerely, Janice A Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less