Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 139 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

139reviews

  • 5 Stars
    54
  • 4 Stars
    53
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    6

Bien situé mais accueil et chambre déplorables

By

19 September 2021

Cet hôtel ne devrait pas faire partie du groupe IHG car il est très éloigné des standards attendus chez un Holiday Inn 4* et offre une expérience client très mauvaise.
L'accueil est déplorable, le directeur arrogant et la chambre était sale avec du mobilier éventré.
Seul l'équipe du petit déjeuner était aimable et serviable.
Le directeur sert la main de ses clients...très inquiétants en période de covid!
A éviter...

Read More
Read Less

the hotel or local area. View full terms and conditions.

By

15 December 2017

club

e now invite you to tell us a little more about your stay. You can include anything—what you liked most, how members of our staff made an impact on your stay, or where you think we can improve. Be sure to give your review a title. You can also upload photos related to the hotel or local area. View full terms and conditions.

Read More
Read Less

ermeiden Sie Kundendienstanfragen. Wenden Sie sich bitte stattdessen an de

By

11 December 2017

club

ermeiden Sie Kundendienstanfragen. Wenden Sie sich bitte stattdessen an den Kundendienst oder kontaktieren Sie uns
- Erwähnen Sie keine Konkurrenten oder die genauen Kosten für Ihren Aufenthalt
- Erwähnen Sie keine persönlich identifizierbaren Informationen, wie z. B. vollständige Namen

Read More
Read Less

Great location in St. Germain Des Pres

By

19 October 2014

platinumelite

Great location and friendly helpful staff Enjoyed our stay in early October.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 October 2014
Your 5 stars recommendations are the best recognition we could have. All the team is really an asset to our hotel and they are proud to know you have appreciated the service. You can be sure all of them has been immediately congratulated and rewarded for this very good comment. When you are working for hotel industry it is a real motivation to get a so positive comment on the service you have provided, many thanks for taking the time to do it. We are happy you decided to trust in our hotel when you made your booking and we hope to welcome you again for a next visit in Paris. Best regards, Joel SABOURIN General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very disappointing

By

19 October 2014

club

We booked a four-night stay at this Holiday Inn in October, but checked out after one night after a litany of disappointing experiences. I've been an IHG member for more than 20 years and this was the worst Holiday Inn experience ever. Despite the website saying the hotel was fully renovated in 2010 we were confronted with workmen and a construction zone when the lift doors to our floor opened. The entire length of the corridor had been gutted, with bare, rough and dusty walls, dusty floor and no ceiling with completely exposed cables, wires, ducting, electrical fittings etc. Very disconcerting since there was no mention of this at checkin. Our room was quite nice but very noisy overlooking a busy road. Even with the shutters down the traffic noise was loud. We asked for another quieter room on a different floor but were told none available. We were offered and moved to another room on the same floor which still overlooked the road, but with only one window was somewhat quieter. BUT, the television services (movies, internet etc) didnt work (only a fuzzy CNN) and the bedside table was missing. Complaints about these resulted in a clerk attending our room and promising to rectify these defects. By now we had wasted two hours since checkin, so we left to have dinner, returning at 10pm to find the TV still not working, and no note or comment from staff. Next morning we left for another hotel. No comment from the staff at checkout as to whether we enjoyed our stay, or why we were leaving early. Worst experience ever at a Holiday Inn!

Posted byHotelStaff
21 October 2014
My staff and I are so deeply sorry to hear the quality of your stay was under your expectation. Having a feedback from our guest whatever positive or negative means a lot for us and it helps us to highlight the points we need to improve. This year we made a global renovation of our secrity system and our corridor. The beginning of corridor's renovation has been done this month on the floor 7. The cooridor's renovation will be made 1 floor each time. It is possible to get rooms in floor without renovation. Do not hesitate to aks it at the reception. I perfectly understand this renovation will be not a good view. Many thanks for giving us this chance. Do not hesitate to contact me at : joel.sabourin@hotels-res.com. We do hope to welcome you again for a next trip in Paris and show you how we took advantage of your opinion. Sincerely, Joel SABOURIN General Manager
Read More
Read Less

In a classic location in Paris

By

18 October 2014

club

It is not easy to find an affordable hotel in Paris, located in a classic neighborhood, very close to a metro station and in a perfect condition.
The personnel at the front desk were gentile and always helpful and willing to support you.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 October 2014
It is a real pleasure to read your comment regarding your recent visit at Holiday Inn Paris Saint Germain des Prés. We are delighted to read that we were able to meet your high expectations. We constantly strive to achieve only the highest level of quality, service and hospitality. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon during your stay in Paris Sincerely, Joel SABOURIN General Manager
Read More
Read Less

nice hotel

By

09 October 2014

club

good hotel and enjoyed the stay in paris - location great however the httel is ready for renovation soon

Posted byHotelStaff
13 October 2014
Thank you for your recent correspondence regarding your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience during your recent stay. We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts and takes the time to say thank you. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Holiday Inn Paris Saint Germain des Prés a leader in excellence. Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future. Best regards, Joel SABOURIN General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Location - TOPS

By

08 October 2014

club

Had a comfortable week at HI St Germain, excellent location, close to two Metro Stations, excellent staff and comfortable rooms.
Smooth Check in, attentive staff at Reception and at Breakfast venue.
Bathroom in Room 321 needs a little attention, peeling plaster, no drainage for water outside of bathtub.
Breakfast menu needs to be changed on a daily basis, got tired of eating scrambled Eggs with Bacon for 7 days, other items in the breakfast menu was of good quality and quantity.

Would definitely recommend this hotel and will also stay there on my next visit to Paris.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 October 2014
Thank you for your comment regarding your experience during your recent stay. I greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to my attention and apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose Holiday Inn for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Joel SABOURIN General Manager
Read More
Read Less

A nice hotel, nice staff, well positione but more about form not function.

By

07 October 2014

My wife and I enjoyed our stay at this hotel however, we did not use any of its facilities, it was simply a base for our holiday. The car park is extremely tight and my large saloon car grounded on the way in and hard on the way out. The guest room we had, (Executive - 707) was more about form not function. If you are under 5' 6" (1.51m) then you will struggle to get to the bath taps, reach the towel rail and if you are a wet shaver, the basin holds so little water which runs straight out past the plug, you will find it difficult. Would we stay there again? Yes. The above said, the staff were superb, the hotel if okay, secure and well located for our purposes.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 October 2014
What a great recognition you gave us in your review. Many thanks for taking the time to do it. We are very proud to know we have made your stay the most enjoyable as possible. Our most important goal is to facilitate your stay so you can better appreciate your visit in Paris, without wasting time or money. Thanks for mentioning the quality of service you received from the Team, you can be sure he will be congratulated and rewarded for this excellent review. We appreciate you gave us your confidence in booking your stay at Holiday Inn Paris Saint Germain des Prés despite all the choice of hotels you had in Paris. We hope to welcome you again for a next visit in Town Best regards, Joel SABOURIN General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Hotel needs renovation

By

07 October 2014

club

Hotel rooms were old and needed renovation. Bathroom floor filled with water each time someone had a shower as shower screens leaked.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 October 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review and share your experience with others. Whatever positive or negative, your feedback will help us to improve our service. You trusted in us when you made your booking and obviously something went wrong in our organization! We are really and deeply sorry to know you had a bad experience with us and you can be sure that it is not an usual comment for our team. We have discussed with the staff all the points you highlighted and we have already taken some actions to avoid such a bad feeling. Again, please accept our sincerely apologies and we do hope to show you our real efficiency if you want to book again with us for your next visit in Paris. Thanks for your stay Sincerely, Joel SABOURIN General Manager
Read More
Read Less

comfortable, clean and modern with friendly staff

By

06 October 2014

comfortable bed, clean modern room, nice bathroom friendly helpful staff, free wi-fi, good location

Posted byHotelStaff
13 October 2014
Your 5 stars recommendations are the best recognition we could have. All the team is really an asset to our hotel and they are proud to know you have appreciated the service. You can be sure all of them has been immediately congratulated and rewarded for this very good comment. When you are working for hotel industry it is a real motivation to get a so positive comment on the service you have provided, many thanks for taking the time to do it. We are happy you decided to trust in our hotel when you made your booking and we hope to welcome you again for a next visit in Paris. Best regards, Joel SABOURIN General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Recepcion, servicio y comodidad excelentes

By

03 October 2014

Destacaría la buena acogida al llegar a lo hotel y lo mismo al terminar mi estancia. La habitación muy cómoda y tranquila. Y el servicio en todos sus aspectos irreprochable. En cuanto al desayuno me pareció pobre y poco imaginativo ... y muy caro!

Read More
Read Less