Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 66 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

66reviews

  • 5 Stars
    32
  • 4 Stars
    17
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    5

very negative experience

By

06 May 2019

I stayed for 3 nights. Besides the fact that it was a bit noisy and the restauratn very slow, it was OK. When I departed, I realized a few hours later, that I forgot a high quality trouser in the cabinet. I e-mailed the hotel (they read the e-mail) without getting any feedback. The day after I called them, so they denied to have find anyhting in the cabinet. Not very trustful, they offered no compensation and overall they were slow in their reactions. In the ned, they just stopped providing feedback. My expecations with high quality hotels is different. I would like to feel home, if I forget something, they notice me at least. This happended with other hotels, they even sent the goods I forgot back to myself without any charge. So, I will not come back to this hotel!

Read More
Read Less

Great Weekend Getaway

By

10 October 2014

club

Had a great weekend, staying at this Hotel. Room was roomy, comfortable, warm and quiet. Bar was busy, but staff friendly and attentive. Nothing too much trouble. Restaurant clean and tidy; food good and plenty of it. Well worth a visit.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 October 2014
Dear Jimmy’s Dad, I would like to thank you for your comments. Providing the best guest experience is our priority. I was glad to read that you enjoyed our service as well as the room you were allocated. Once again thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Yours sincerely Robel HT Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff and good hotel

By

08 October 2014

club

Reception staff were extremely helpful and went the extra mile to sort things. The room was good - no faults at all. Building is seventies(?) design so corridor spaces could be lit better but that would be the only negative comment - so no real problems.
Can't speak for car parking as had to use taxis.
Location worked very well for us visiting a local business

Posted byHotelStaff
10 October 2014
Dear SmileyPete, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. I was glad to read your good comments on the staff as well as the room you were allocated. I also greatly appreciate your comments on the hotel’s corridor lights improvement. Once again, thank you for taking the time to contact us. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club member and hope to have you as our guest again very soon! Sincerely, Robel HT Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

paris bougival

By

03 October 2014

platinumelite

The only thing that bothered me was that I had to pay for the internet.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room

By

20 September 2014

club

Good services and very comfortable room. Nice personal!

Posted byHotelStaff
23 September 2014
Dear Ciupa, Thank you for your feedback and we definitely look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Robel HT Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Quality hotel and staff

By

02 September 2014

platinumelite

Very good hotel, outskirts of Paris.

Clean and modern rooms and bar etc. Super staff very friendly and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 September 2014
Dear clippos, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Bougival for your recent stay. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our executive rooms and bar. We believe our dedicated staff are our greatest asset, and we are delighted that you agree! We will be sure to share your kind words with our team. Thank you very much for your loyalty as an IHG Platinum member and for your 4-stars review. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards, Laurence Jacqueminet Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

02 September 2014

platinumelite

Very nice hotel; breakfast is too pricey for what is offered. Only ate breakfast one day; food was not good. Eggs runny, bacon undercooked. We stayed in one of the new rooms; very nice, but should have a better bathroom door. Staff were exceptional.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 September 2014
Dear Aimee13, We thank you for staying with us and for your time to provide us with your candid review about your recent stay. I was very happy to read that you enjoyed our staff and our hotel. I am very sorry to hear however that our hotel did not meet your expectations regarding the breakfast. I will transfer your comments to the food and beverage service as it is a learning opportunity to improve and make the necessary changes. We hope on your next stay you will have a much better experience and a greater feeling of what this hotel can really offer you. Thank you again for your time and we definitely look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards Robel HT Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Rest en route

By

01 September 2014

platinumelite

Great hotel
Executive rooms excellent
Staff absolutely brilliant

Posted byHotelStaff
05 September 2014
Dear 4coffee, Thank you for your comments and hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our Holiday Inn Paris Versailles Bougival. Kind Regards, Robel HT Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Zimmer gut, Frühstück mangelhaft

By

01 September 2014

Zimmer gut, Frühstück mangelhaft
Nähe von Paris vorteilhaft

Posted byCustomerCare
15 September 2014
Sehr geehrter Gast, vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben um Ihre Bewertung zu schreiben. Wir freuen uns, dass Sie unser Hotel ansprechend gefunden haben. Wir bedauern, dass unser Frühstück nicht Ihren Erwartungen entsprach und sind stets bemüht, die Gastfreundschaft, die wir anbieten, zu verbessern. Hierfür sind die Kommentare unserer Gäste immer willkommen. Wir freuen uns, Sie wieder in einem unserer IHG Hotels in der Zukunft begrüßen zu dürfen und verbleiben mit freundlichen Grüßen. Myrna M Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

Lange Wege saubere Zimmer

By

22 August 2014

platinumelite

Das Hotel erscheint im 70er Jahre Stil. es gibt frisch renovierte Zimmer und "Ältere" Zimmer. Wir konnten beides vergleichen, da wir mehrere Zimmer hatten.

Das Hotel ist "Riesig" darum muss man lange Wege gehen. Und es ist unübersichtlich. Verständliche Wegweiser würden helfen.
Die langen Wege und der Zugang über die Garage tragen nicht zum guten Sicherheitsgefühl bei.

Für einen Kurz-Aufenthalt ganz ok ...

Read More
Read Less

Very dated rooms

By

17 August 2014

Stayed for 3 night to visit Paris and Disneyland the reception staff were very friendly and helpful on arrival and gave us lots of information to use public transport to get into Paris, which does take sometime. After leaving the reception area the Hotel becomes very old and dated and has a smell about it. The room we had was large and had a lovely comfy bed the sofa bed for the children was very old though and not so comfy the room was clean as was the bathroom but again very dated.
Our main bug was the parking charges 15 euro a night this far out of paris was very excessive for the area no discount for a platinum member two of the nights we came back at nearly midnight and left again very early the car park machine showed should have only been 10 euro and probably less the second night but when we checked we were forced to pay the full 45 euro + tax

Posted byHotelStaff
20 August 2014
Dear Dillondog, Thank you for your comments regarding your experience with our Holiday Inn hotel. I was glad to read that you enjoyed the room you were allocated and liked the attentive service that you experienced from the front desk. But I was also concerned about your experience on the appearance of the hotel. I am very sorry to learn our hotel did not meet your expectations on this occasion and I will definitely share this with the Manager in charge. We also greatly appreciate your feedback concerning the parking fee. We are very sorry that you find the price expensive. This package of 15€ indicated on our website allows guests staying more than one night to use the parking as they wish. As a Platinum member you have many advantages in all IHG hotels but unfortunately this does not include parking. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member and we are really sorry for all the inconvenience that this may has caused. Kind Regards Robel HT Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

13 August 2014

Staff people was very friendly and helpful. Hotel si very close to París. I recommend this hotel to stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 August 2014
Dear client, Thank you for contacting us regarding your experience with our Holiday Inn hotel. We appreciate your candid feedback and we were glad to read that you overall enjoyed your stay with us. Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us and we hope you will continue to choose our hotel for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Robel HT Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less