Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 244 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

244reviews

  • 5 Stars
    141
  • 4 Stars
    52
  • 3 Stars
    20
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    14

My horrible night...

By

27 August 2021

I'd like to tell you that it was a good experience but it wasn't and for a number of reasons.
It starts off with the apology that this Holiday Inn is not serving breakfast during the week. Breakfast is something I look for in a hotel, and originally it was included. Eat and go to my appointments.
Then there's the room with no windows, that's just weird. I like to get up with the sun. Not exactly an award winning design for a hotel.
Found a box of condoms under the mattress, it grossed me out. I do check the be before I sleep for bugs and cleanliness.
Then because this Holiday Inn has a bar, people were going in and out of the adjacent rooms slamming doors until pretty late. So much for a good nights sleep.
Then there's the bathroom, the ceiling in the tub area is about 6 foot. You can't even put your arms up to wash. Who's brilliant design was that.
Well, all and all my stay in this Holiday Inn was a 2 out of 10 and that's being generous.

Read More
Read Less

BEST HOTEL

By

12 July 2020

I highly recommend the Plainview, NY Holiday Inn to anyone traveling here on business or leisure. I have stayed here on numerous occasions for the past year and have always had great experiences.

Milda and Lydia at the front desk have always made my check-in process easy and their customer service skills are #1.

Rooms are clean, updated and the property has many amenities including a fitness center, restaurant, bar, pool and many more.

THANK YOU

Read More
Read Less

Wedding Reception

By

28 June 2020

The Holiday Inn Plainview NY was a great choice for our wedding reception. Both Michele and Sara worked with us on setting up our special day. We needed a hotel venue due to several out of town guests - they received a special room rate, and the Ballroom for our wedding reception was set up beautifully. Even our Captain, Anci, did a great job in making sure the dinner service ran smoothly and it did. Many thanks to all the staff for all their help. We had a great time.

Read More
Read Less

Thank you from a truck driver

By

07 April 2020

I would like to send a special THANK YOU to Francisco and Laura. They truly went above an beyond. I am a truck driver they made me and my co-worker feel very appreciated. We were both able to get some much needed rest. I have told my fellow truck driver that this is a great place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant stay, great staff

By

09 September 2019

My husband and I have stayed at the Holiday Inn, Plainview many times. Staff have always been friendly and accommodating. On our most recent stay, Kemica, at the registration desk went out of her way to assist us in several ways to make our stay most enjoyable. Breakfast is very good, and the wait staff are excellent.

Read More
Read Less

avoid

By

11 June 2019

Not given the room I was promised even though I prepaid for my stay. No compensation offered.

small room, paper thin walls and an extremely noisy a/c unit made it hard to sleep. Do Not Disturb on the door means nothing to he staff.

The wifi connection is loaded with requirements. Ridiculous

at 12:05 on checkout day a staff member knocked on my door and told me I have to get out of the room. A first time for everything!

Read More
Read Less

Hotel was nice, staff wasn't

By

20 October 2014

platinumelite

I booked for 3 nights, but had to check out before the second night stay, du e to a family emegency. I had to pack, and head to LaGuardia for a flight home.

I told M. at the front desk my dilemma when I got there at 4:45 PM. She said I could cancel and check out. When I brought my bags down, my bill showed she charged me for a second night. When I asked about this, she said she had no choice because housekeeping had gone home for the day. She went back to giving a guest directions.

I understand rules are rules, but M. was very dismissive of me. Also, does housekeeping really go home that early? It was NOT a pleasant stay.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room

By

20 October 2014

club

We drove up Florida and stayed for a week in Plainview to visit family and friends. The hotel is very relaxing. The lobby is inviting. The entire staff was always kind and efficient in their duties. You are the first hotel we think of when travelling the East Coast.

Thank you for another flawless vacation stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great location for LI Cemetery Row visits.

By

20 October 2014

Great location, but more Motelish than Hotelish.

No indoor pool, no spa at this hotel.

No complimentary breakfast.

Easy parking.

Read More
Read Less

Good Experiences

By

20 October 2014

club

I have stayed at the Plainview Holiday Inn several times in the past 3 months for work. I have been overall happy with my stays.

Read More
Read Less

Very Nice Hotel

By

20 October 2014

Hotel was very clean and had no problems with anything. Dinner prices were a little high in the restaurant, but that's to be expected in the NYC area.

Read More
Read Less

nice place

By

17 October 2014

Nice place to stay, clean and nice staff. Not a good place for dinner, food was below average.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 October 2014
Dear Ken772, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments, we greatly appreciate your feedback. I have shared your thoughts with our Executive Chef, as Bistro 46 is a favorite of our guests, so that she may look into the issue. We look forward to the opportunity to have you as our guest again in the future. Regards, Kristopher W. General Manager
Read More
Read Less