Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
76%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 146 reviews
76%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

146reviews

  • 5 Stars
    53
  • 4 Stars
    50
  • 3 Stars
    20
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    9

Overall good hotel

By

07 September 2021

This hotel was easy to access. The front staff were very friendly and accommodating. The maintenance and housekeeping were all very nice as well. Room was clean, a little wear and tear that was noticeable but very clean. My only complaint is the pool was not very heated. It was rather chilly. I would stay again if needed.

Read More
Read Less

Ugh

By

08 August 2021

Worst Holiday Inn Express I’ve stayed at in years. And I’ve stayed in many. Dirty, noisy mattresses , just plain unacceptable. Needs to be closed and remodeled ASAP. Or pull off the brand name.

Read More
Read Less

Staff is great!

By

14 June 2021

We stayed overnight for a nearby wedding. Can’t say enough about the staff from the initial phone call to assistance with early check in and going the extra mile upon check out. Everyone was so kind, efficient and knowledgeable.

Read More
Read Less

Covid alert

By

23 August 2020

My stay at this Holiday Inn was awful. Before booking, I called the front desk to ask them about their Covid protocols. They assured me that every employee would be wearing masks (properly-:with their noses covered (. I ly after being reassured of this, I then booked a room for $200. When I got to the hotel, SO MANY employees were not wearing masks! Delivery men were bringing in a bunch of new mattresses. NONE OF THEM had masks in as they were going in and out of the elevator. I had to take the stairs up to the 4ty floor to stay clear of them. As we got to our room, tye house keeping lady was cleaning the room next to ours and had to move the cart out of the way for us to get in. Her mask was covering her mouth, with her nose sticking out. She was cleaning that room while breathing all over everything. We passed by her later cleaning a different room, also with her nose out. The next morning at checkout, the woman at the front desk had her nose sticking out of her mask. Wearing a mask with your nose sticking out defeats the purpose of wearing a mask at all. None of these people even bothered to pull it up when they saw us coming by.
I feel I was totally scammed into booking this room. I was reassured by the receptionist at the location that certain protocols would be met. This is the ONLY reason I booked a room at this particular hotel. I thought I would feel SAFE here. But after I paid my $200, NO ONE was following any protocols for covid safety. This is absolutely disgusting in the hotel industry, where people are constantly passing through to other cities and locations.

Read More
Read Less

Food and cofee

By

06 September 2019

Wish they had the breakfast like the Holiday Inn express
Nice for a quick breakfast before heading out to do your thing and not have to worry about stopping somewhere.
Not sure if they use the same coffee as Holiday inn Express but this coffee was horrible. I was looking forward to it as they are both Holiday inns and I never had any issues at the Holiday inn Express with coffee

All in all good place

Read More
Read Less

Rewards Club

By

18 July 2019

I spend 3 to 6 months a year in Holiday Inn's hotels on business. I'm Spire Elite and always accumulated points but never really used them. I'm really unsatisfied. I used 75000 point for 5 days thinking no cash will come out of my pocket. Then I got my American Express and was charged 575.00. That's 115.00 a night, a lot of good the points did!

I will be telling people not to waste their time with this program and will definitely be checking into other rewards club along with some of the others.

Read More
Read Less

Truly Disappointed

By

18 July 2019

So I decided to give this hotel a try as I usually stay much closer at the location at Seabrook NH. So I walk in and the lobby was beautiful then the eye-opening experience happened. Boy was I wrong. from check-in to check out what a horrible experience. There were 4 people at the counter at check-in and only 1 was actually checking in with a line of waiting customers of about 5-6. So finally get checked in and have to wait on the elevator which was slower than molasses once again had to wait for the first group to go up and wait for the elevator to come back down. So I get to the floor room assigned and the hallway smelled so musty and get into the room rug was wet and the room smelled horrible, the bathroom floor had hair all over and the bathtub piece that goes in the drain was pulled out and placed inside bathtub with clumps of hair. So I had a knee replacement and I'm post-op 8 weeks so figured using the pool for my therapy would be nice but that too was a flop as the pool was dirty, sliding doors were open so bugs all over and the water was cold. Needless to say, this is the first and last time I as IHG member will book this location. Lots of work needed

Read More
Read Less

Location is good - but not the best experience

By

28 May 2019

platinumelite

My husband and I stayed this past weekend for 2 nights.

Great location - but this hotel needs some work.

It has some beautiful woodwork from yesteryear -- that would be gorgeous is they wanted to restore it.

1 - Check-in Fair -> We were NOT greeted as Platinum members even though I could see it was clearly marked on the paper we needed to sign. Staff was talking to each other and were distracted by their Chinese food delivery. It was only as we walked towards the elevator did they ask if we wanted welcome points.

2 - Room - Fair/Average. Beds were clean and comfortable. The bathroom was in need of repairs. We had to call maintenance the first morning to come fix the sink (they did). The shower was not very clean. You could see patchwork repairs that had been done. The bathroom was also very tight.

3 - Lobby furniture - I noticed the threadbare couches and chairs when I had to use one after the Fire Alarm that went off early Sunday. We were waiting for the stairs and elevator to clear before we headed back to our room. They never did give us an explanation of 'why' the fire alarm went off. Firemen arrived and cleared us to go back in ~ 10mins after they got there.

4a - Yvonne at the lounge - Extremely pleasant. We ate in there the first night we arrived.

4b - The second evening our event went long and we hadn't had dinner. We checked the hours of the lounge that was provided with our room key. The hours said till 11pm. We arrived at 10:15pm to be told that no food is available after 10pm. Note to mgmt -- you should add that to your paper. We walked down a steep hill to the neighboring hotel that had a diner that was open til 11pm.

5 - Restaurant -- there is no free breakfast at this hotel. The buffet was good but a bit pricey given most times you can eat for free. Service was pleasant.

6 - Booking issue -- I booked this online as I do for every reservation. I used Points/Cash combo. During the checkout - there were two options -- $5 for breakfast -(which i clicked) -- $5 for extra points (which I did not). SO...... I thought we were getting breakfast at the restaurant - BUT -alas we had to pay for the one day. We opted to go to DD the next day.
Front desk staff was not helpful at all when I inquired. I would have asked at checkin but they were just rushing us along as their dinner had arrived.

Overall - the location is what we needed for our weekend plans. Should we go back to that area - we won't be staying at this holiday inn.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and price

By

20 October 2014

platinumelite

I travel frequently for work and stayed at my share of Holiday Inn's. This particular location was clean and safe. The staff were courteous and welcoming when we checked in.

The only thing I would gripe about ::if this is a valid gripe:: is that the room is a little outdated. The couch, carpet and furniture seems it hasn't been updated in a long time. But the bed was as comfortable as anyone can ask for.

But other than that, great location, spacious room, and you can easily access all parts of town from here.

Read More
Read Less

make sure hotel isn't booked by college team

By

16 October 2014

even though the college football team and personnel
were Very friendly , They completely took over the amenities, hallways,restaurants,elevators, front lounge
we could not even find a place to sit while waiting for a taxi!! I'm sure that this could be a nice place to stay but we should have been warned about this particular weekends events. We were in N.H. for a very important wedding and had to work around a lot of inconveniences.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 October 2014
Thank you for the feedback about your stay. I apologize that you didn't enjoy your time with us. We certainly do try to inform our guests when large groups like this stay at the hotel, however, apparently we failed in your case. In the future, we shall double our efforts to accommodate ALL our guests. Cassius Everett - Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

reliable service and comfort

By

15 October 2014

club

our stay at IHG was so great, the comfort, friendlyness
and service could not be beat. the comfort of the beds
and all the sevices available to us was a plus. when
we travel we always hope and pray for the best service
and from the time we arrived and stayed at this nice
hotel the trip was a joy to us. we hope to stay with you
again in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 October 2014
Thanks for the kind words, jimmy. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. :) Cassius Everett - Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

good hotel average bar and restaurant

By

13 October 2014

club

we liked the place. however we did not find the bar/restaurant inviting. For instance, we were able to order drinks but the help was unaware that the restaurant appeared to be unstaffed. so we walked to the DINER across the parking lot and had supper. Also breakfast the next moning because it was so good..

Posted byHotelStaff
21 October 2014
Thank you for your comments. I am sorry that you were not able to dine in our restaurant. I am not certain why our dining room appeared understaffed - I will discuss this with the Restaurant Manager, so future guests will be able to take advantage of the conveniences our restaurant offers. Cassius Everett - Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less