Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 119 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

119reviews

  • 5 Stars
    54
  • 4 Stars
    40
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    5

Smoke alarm missing and faulty

By

10 October 2021

when I checked into my room, i noticed that the smoke detector was missing. I brought it to the attention of the front desk. Maintenance came up and installed a new detector. at 600 AM my detector stated alarming i notified the front desk. I returned to my room at 11 AM and had still not been looked after. I notified the front desk again at 3 PM.it finally got took care of around 430 PM, as i was there on business, i found it very difficult to focus on my work with the detector beeping as well as my un planned early wake up.
Not even a offer of any compensation towards my next stay for the inconvenience

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

23 February 2020

This was a fine hotel the staff were pleasant and the attached Perkins hotel was nice. If only you had underground parking for when it was minus 30. I enjoyed my stay

Read More
Read Less

jje33357877

By

13 December 2017

jje33357877jje33357877jje33357877jje33357877jje33357877jje33357877jje33357877jje33357877jje33357877jje33357877jje33357877jje33357877jje33357877

Read More
Read Less

Clean friendly atmosphere

By

21 October 2014

club

The front staff were attentive and provided fast service.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed good service.

By

19 October 2014

club

Staff where friendly and welcoming, room was clean , bedding clean and fresh, front desk staff followed up with a phone call to ask if we needed anything and was the room satisfactory?

Read More
Read Less

Bit pricy but Nice place

By

15 October 2014

This hotel is a bit over priced for the services that are offered. I've stayed at others that were less expensive and offered more such as breakfast service. The staff were great and very friendly but we did have trouble several times with our key cards and had to run to the desk several times to get it re-coded. Staff were apologetic but didn't offer anything else for all this trouble.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 October 2014
Dear Padremarc, Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn & Suites Regina and for being a loyal Gold Elite member. I apologize for the the trouble with your key cards during your stay. Kindly expect an email from our guest services so we could discuss everything with you more thoroughly. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Management Holiday Inn & Suites Regina
Read More
Read Less

Noise from other guests

By

09 October 2014

Stayed the night of a Rider game and was kept awake most of the night due to a party going on in a neighboring room.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 October 2014
Dear rwessing, Thank you for taking the time to leave a feedback about your recent stay. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience brought about by the noise from other guests. Please know that the comfort of our guests is of utmost importance to us and we are very sorry if such was not the case during your stay. Our staff are always willing to help when there are issues like this and I hope you give us a chance to serve you better in the future. Sincerely, Management Holiday Inn & Suites Regina
Read More
Read Less

Not welcoming

By

07 October 2014

Upon arrival staff was not polite or inviting at all. Alot of noise in hallway and also very poor breakfast. Would not recommend staying at this location.

Posted byCustomerCare
17 October 2014
Dear trail24, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We value you as our IHG Rewards Club Gold Ambassador member. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. We can assure you that your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us and for that please accept my sincere apologies if your stay was negatively affected by the service you received from our hotel. I appreciate you bringing this matter into our attention as this is our best resource for improving guest satisfaction. This feedback will be shared with the appropriate people that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future. Thank you again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Krysllin G. Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

Very Friendly and Helpful, comfortable

By

07 October 2014

club

We always stay at this hotel when passing through Regina. Nice clean rooms, very comfortable beds and pillows. Nice pool and hottub as well. Great value for your money.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 October 2014
Dear Mayflower17, Thank you for your positive review on our hotel! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. We value your feedback and hope to see you again in the future. Enjoy your trip to Jasper! Sincerely, Management Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Regina
Read More
Read Less

parking issues

By

04 October 2014

club

Hotel patrons should be give parking priority and this didn't happen for us

Posted byHotelStaff
08 October 2014
Dear xandu, Thank you for the feedback about your stay. I'm very sorry if you had issues with the parking. Being located away from downtown, we have always been one of the few hotels that offers plenty of parking space at no charge to the guest. I'm deeply concerned that you had this issue as it is very rare given our huge parking lot. Please contact us at the hotel at your convenience if you wish to discuss this further. Our phone number is 306-789-3883. Thank you again for your feedback and I look forward to personally speaking with you about this matter. Sincerely, Management Holiday Inn & Suites Regina
Read More
Read Less

great hotel

By

04 October 2014

club

Staff was extremely friendly and helpful at checkin. my room was clean, comfortable and the bed, pillow and blankets where very comfortable. the late checkout they offer was great and helped me out immensely having a restaurant/lounge connected to the hotel made dining out very easy. good value here.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 October 2014
Dear bazzyboy123, Thank you for the 5-star review! It's good to read about your warm comments about our staff. We're glad we were able to extend your check out time - this is one of the benefits of being an IHG Rewards Club member and we sincerely thank you for your loyalty. Thanks for checking out our restaurant and lounge, I hope everything went well during your visit in Regina. See you next time! Sincerely, Management Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Regina
Read More
Read Less

Service was great

By

03 October 2014

club

What one would expect with Holiday Inn. This is one of the better Holiday Inn locations.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 October 2014
Dear c2coke, Thanks for leaving a feedback about your stay at the Holiday Inn Regina. We appreciate your loyalty and your wonderful comment about our hotel. We look forward to seeing you next time you're in the city! Sincerely, Management Holiday Inn & Suites Regina
Read More
Read Less