Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 139 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

139reviews

  • 5 Stars
    91
  • 4 Stars
    26
  • 3 Stars
    9
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    8

Comfortable bef

By

04 September 2019

Poor housekeeping and someone tried to get in my room and no coffee or cups 3 times in two weeks.will not be staying here again

Read More
Read Less

Worst visit ever

By

09 July 2019

First let me start by saying that we have stayed at this particular hotel many times in the past, unfortunately this will probably be my last. I travel with my mom and son and have always for the most part enjoyed our stay. Upon check in we were not greeted by the hotel staff. Wanda,Robert were quite rude, AS WAS MOST OF THE STAFF. We found our room to be very small and tight and our view was an outside wall and a window covered in bird poop. We go to the pool, there are no towels..anywhere, we ask for towels and no one ever brings any towels. The fire alarm goes off, recording says to exit building, there are no staff people helping you to exit, all the hotel staff are behind the front desk, not even outside with the fire truck, they never moved from behind the desk and the guy sweeping the lobby, continues to sweep, no staff person ever offered any assistance. We go to restaurant so my son can order lunch, server, Amy yells at him " you can't sit there, I said we were told to sit here to order our food, so she just walks off. Thank you Troy for your help with lunch. The rudeness, small room and the unwelcome feeling WAS TOO MUCH on this visit. All guests should be treated the same, my money is as green as the next person. The hotel really dropped the ball on this visit, perhaps some more training is needed, maybe it was just an off day for staff,still not acceptable. As an IHG member I am very disappointed in how my family and I were treated on this visit. The one good point I will add is that the breakfast the next morning was good but why is it not free? For the money that was spent on the room, breakfast should be free, not just free for kids but for adults as well. Too many other hotel options in the area to be treated so poorly at this one.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Restaurant and service

By

28 June 2019

My Daughter and I were pleased and satisfied with the Hotel. The Front desk girl was very nice upon checking in. The Manager Tyler of Black Birch Restaurant was very helpful and courteous along with our waitress Sara. Food was excellent!!!
We brought our puppy they made us feel welcomed. They had a designated area for us. It was great!

Read More
Read Less

STAFF STOLE MY LAPTOP

By

28 May 2019

club

A hotel staff member with a keycard came into my room and stole my new Surface Pro Laptop.

The hotel told me that they knew the staff member who had my laptop and that it would be returned to me but that never ended up happening.

I was eventually told that that staff member no longer works for the hotel and there is nothing they can do. They comped my room for one night but I am still out of $900 as I am still missing my laptop.

Since then, the hotel’s management has refused to take any actions in regards to resolving this matter. I even had to file a police report.

I am a career traveling sales professional and I stay at hotels around the country weekly. This is by far the worst experience of my career.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

16 October 2014

Hotel was perfect for my stay and met all of my needs .

Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable with reasonable price

By

16 October 2014

club

Very" well kept" . Breakfast excellent. Service great.

Read More
Read Less

Now a regular stop on our travel route!

By

15 October 2014

platinumelite

We usually stay at hotels very close to I-81, but the few mile detour to the Roanoke - Valley View has really paid off.

Location has far less road noise and is close enough to get to some really great restaurants in downtown Roanoke.

Hotel facilities and amenities are top notch and well cared for. Breakfast buffet even keeps my 'foodie' husband happy!

And the staff? Haven't met one I wouldn't invite to dinner.

Unless they gave the room away for free, there isn't much more you could ask for!

Read More
Read Less

Helpfulness of staff

By

11 October 2014

club

My daughters first time travelling alone, and staff made sure she received a little help everything. Made the experience far less stressful for her, and myself. I appreciate their efforts!!

Read More
Read Less

Nicest staff Ever

By

10 October 2014

club

Had a real Bad day that Friday. Had diesel fuel all over me. When I check in the lady at the front desk was pleasant. The following morning the cleaning staff helped with my laundry. It's not their job to do that. She wouldn't even take a tip. I use the shuttle service 3 times in 4 days. All 3 drivers are top shelf. To be stuck away from home I couldn't think of a better place in the area. Hope their management and corporate office shows application to the staff because they would not take it from me. 5 STARS. I will stay their again when in the area. THANK YOU.

Read More
Read Less

Exceptional Service

By

09 October 2014

platinumelite

I attend many events annually and am responsible for scheduling events held in Roanoke. Whenever possible I hold them at the Holiday Inn Valley View.

Neil Ordway General Manager is very easy to work with. Barry and his staff are exceptional. Front desk staff are very friendly and efficient. Food and service are always above and beyond expectations. I have stayed at what are considered 4 & 5 star hotels around Virginia, the service and quality do not begin to touch what you will receive at the Holiday Inn Valley View.

I highly recommend holding events at this location.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service with Clean and Spacious guestrooms

By

07 October 2014

We really enjoyed our stay, well located near airport. Very clean and surprisingly spacious Guestroom and Bath with comfortable bed. The staff was cheerful and very professional.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room

By

01 October 2014

club

appreciate choice of soft or hard pillows. easy check out and the fall decorations were absolutely gorgeous.

Read More
Read Less