Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 165 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

165reviews

  • 5 Stars
    80
  • 4 Stars
    41
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    13

Beautiful

By

01 April 2020

Clean, modern and wheelchair accessible room was truly thought out.

Read More
Read Less

Needs work

By

04 July 2019

club

Curiously, The negative review that I offered after our recent stay never was posted. While the cost of our stay was cheap given the wedding party rate, there were lots of problems with the room from plumbing issues to dirty, broken and dinged up furnishings. The carpets in several hallways were dirty. Virtually all the equipment in the exercise room was in need of repair. Housekeeping on our floor was very poor. They made a 20$ adjustment for our troubles. Still just cannot recommend it. There has to be better in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Property needs help

By

01 July 2019

club

First the good: The price was cheap as part of a wedding party. The staff at the desk were pleasant enough and tried to make things right when issues were brought to their attention. They gave us a small ($20) adjustment. But there were several issues with our room: 1) plumbing problems with the toilet, sink and a poorly draining tub; 2) the refrigerator froze things to the point that cans burst in it; things falling apart in the room and very dinged up and dusty (don't look into the tops of the lamps); 3) room "cleaning" that essentially didn't occur. The rest of the hotel is similarly dinged up, dirty and slowly falling apart. As others have noted the rugs in the hallways are filthy and worn, wrinkled from water damage in many areas. Don't see how it sustains a >4 star review. Perhaps resting on its (dried out) laurels.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

20 October 2014

club

Overall great service and I had a wonderful experience. I will be staying again.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday inn

By

19 October 2014

Hotel was clean and internet worked ok. Only thing to complain about is no free breakfast, I travel for business at least 2 weeks a month and this is the only hotel that does not offer free breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

A very, very nice place to stay in Roanoke

By

16 October 2014

I highly recommend this Holiday Inn for business travelers staying in Roanoke. The rooms are modern, very clean, and super comfortable. The staff is top-notch and very courteous. It's a tad pricey for Roanoke I think (but still not expensive), but you will get your money's worth and won't have to worry about anything substandard at all. I could have stayed a few more nights just to relax if my schedule permitted. I was extremely impressed with my room.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 October 2014
Bdubb, Thank you so much for your kind and sincere words. It is much appreciated. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Clean Room

By

15 October 2014

We enjoyed our stay. Room very clean! Bed comfortable& clean!

Posted byHotelStaff
18 October 2014
LuAnn, Thank you so much for your review! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay> And yes, our housekeepers do an amazing job!
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

14 October 2014

club

The hotel staff were all extremely friendly and helpful. They went out of their way to accommodate visitors.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 October 2014
Joyce67, Thanks for the kind words. We take a lot of pride in the customer service that we offer. I have had many guests say that they have never stayed at a hotel that offers the level of service that we do. We have a saying around here: Whatever it takes! And we definitely do whatever it takes.
Read More
Read Less

Nice, quiet, comfortable stay!

By

14 October 2014

club

Good choice for your convention and overnight lodging.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 October 2014
Mike921, Thanks for the review. We greatly appreciate it. I am so glad that we have the space available to host a conference, and have the guests stay with us. It makes the experience that more memorable. Hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Poor rating

By

13 October 2014

club

Would not stay in your properties if this was representational of Holiday Inn properties. We have experienced much better quality for 1/2 the price.
Very disappointed.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 October 2014
PgGold, Thank you for the review. I would love to speak more to you about your negative experience, and see what needs to be addressed. Please feel free to contact me via e-mail. I look forward to hearing from you. -Alisha Peppers Front Desk Manager alisha@holidayinntanglewood.com
Read More
Read Less

Comfort of meeting space

By

08 October 2014

club

The temperature of the meeting room was freezing, however I do not believe it was a problem with the maintenance staff as someone came down when told of the problem. However, there was a difference of opinion from some of the ladies attending the meeting, but I do believe there were more of us that were too cold as compared to those who were too warm.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 October 2014
esawoman, Thank you for your review. And yes, there is always a difference of opinion in everything. But I appreciate you mentioning that. It's always hard to please everyone in a big setting. But I'm glad you seemed to have enjoyed your time with us.
Read More
Read Less

Beds are too tall

By

07 October 2014

platinumelite

The beds are a little hard getting in and out of when you are short.
The one bed is too close to the wall, the second person sleeping
in it can't get out.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 October 2014
sab51, Thanks so much for the review. Having a standard size on anything is difficult in a world of different people. Being short myself, I completely understand the frustration. As for the bed being too close to the wall, I will bring that to my executive housekeeper's attention. Thank you for bringing it to ours.
Read More
Read Less