Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
75%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 206 reviews
75%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

206reviews

  • 5 Stars
    98
  • 4 Stars
    34
  • 3 Stars
    34
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    18

Poor customer service

By

20 October 2021

This hotel fraudulently charged my card for days I did not stay with them. I called the front desk to inquire about the charge and spoke with a woman named Colleen. She was extremely rude and unhelpful. I had to then dispute the charge with my credit card co. This person named Colleen should be fired immediately. Because of her I will never stay at a Holiday Inn again.

Read More
Read Less

Not deserving of Holiday Inn badge

By

03 October 2021

The number of things deficient, broken or just plain scuzzy in our guest room would be comical if they weren’t also disgusting, and disappointing. Entire floor supposedly non-smoking but stale cigarette smell pervaded room entrance. Totally mangled lampshade. Bathroom light over mirror nonfunctional. Coffee/tea machine nonfunctional. Fan coil unit had unidentifiable clusters of brown material piled beneath the airflow vanes. Bathroom ceiling had dark mold stains. Sofa had big black stains. Carpet apparently not vacuumed. Door security latch broken off. Nearly all guestroom door exteriors marred by evidence of prior taped-on notices or something — disconcerting, wondering what that was about. No housekeeping, although that may have been COVID protocol. At checkout, I was not asked how was my stay, which was just as well; I was uncertain how much to unload on the person, who seemed unfamiliar with the checkout procedure on their computer in any case.

Read More
Read Less

A not-so-great getaway

By

22 October 2020

platinumelite

As a Platinum member using points for this stay, I am very happy I did not have to pay for this room. While the room itself was clean, the decor was very tired and dated. The TV worked when it felt like it, and the heat/AC unit had a big puddle of water on top of it every time it ran. My biggest concern, however, was that the property was NOT secure! The back entrance door never latched, which means it was unlocked, nor did the door leading to the 2nd floor. Anyone could have entered the building at any hour. Fortunately, no one could get into our room, but knowing anyone could sneak in the back entrance was unnerving! While I understand hotel policies have changed due to covid, there is no excuse for an unsecure building or malfunctioning room equipment!

Read More
Read Less

Dirty, Outdated, Falling Apart

By

15 October 2020

club

When we arrived at the hotel, we were shocked at how unclean it was. There were rat traps all around the outside of the building, and by one of the side entrances in the lobby, there was a box on the floor with trash inside. The rugs throughout the hotel were filthy with stains and debris. In our gues room, there were stains on the rugs and on the conforter, the couch was filthy, there was something that looked like blood on the door frame to the bathroom, and there were dead bugs in the light in the bathroom. They also left a used bar of soap in the shower. There was a note saying how committed they were to keeping the rooms clean, but how well are they actually cleaning if they couldn't even remove a bar of soap?

As far as quality, everything was falling apart. On one of the lampshades, on side was ripped from the seam and hanging off the shade. The plate around the shower faucet that shows what temperature you're turning it to was completely unattached and just spun around. When I turned the shower faucet up all the way ,the water shut off, so I had to turn it back a little. Then when turning it off, if I turned it all the way, it would come back on, so it had to be slightly to the on position to be off. The sink faucet only had 2 thin streams of water coming out when turned up all the way.

When we complained about the quality of the room, they searched for another room, but all they had was a pet-friendly one. They brought us to the room so we could see it, and the sell was horrendous. It didn't just smell like there was a dog there. It smelled like a kennel full of dirty animals and we dog food. I couldn't believe they would even offer a room like that to a guest. So we went back to our room and requested clean towels, sheets, and a comforter. They also brought us disinfecting wipes and gloves. So, we spent the first hour of our stay cleaning our own room. How ridiculous is it to spend $160 on a room and have to clean it yourself? This experience would have been horrible for a regular year, nevermind during a pandemic. We ended up cancelling our second night there.

I absolutely do not recommend staying at this Holiday Inn, and I will certainly not be returning.

Read More
Read Less

AVOID AT ALL COSTS

By

01 June 2020

My husband and I travel often and have never had a bad experience with any Holiday Inn. We've stayed at numerous Holiday Inn hotels across the United States and this property was not just bad, it was despicable. The rooms were filthy. It was advertised online and at the property they are 100% smoke free, but the minute we walked into the entrance where we parked, the smoke hit you in the face like a brick wall.
There was mold in the bathroom, patched up holes in the walls and ceiling. My sister and brother in law were traveling with us and they reserved a king sized bed room as did we. When they entered there room, they were given 2 twin beds, they immediately went back to check-in and advised there weren't anymore rooms left with a king sized bed. Really? There weren't anymore than 20 people staying there, if that. I will never stay in this property again, EVER! And, you should avoid at all costs.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

13 February 2020

A+ service especially from Robert, Jen and Donna and Melissa in the restaurant.They always know just what I want and always make it happen!! My room is always just the way I want it thanks to Christy!!

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Time-Great Staff

By

21 August 2019

Thank you to the Holiday Inn for hosting the recent GWRRA New England Get Away Weekend. It was a great event and the venue was wonderful. Food was delicious and the Holiday Inn was able to accommodate the needs of our large group. The staff was outstanding and worked hard to meet our needs and changes during the event. Plan to work with them again and expect to stay at the Holiday Inn again when we visit Vermont! As special "thank you" to Betty for her help in organizing our event!

Read More
Read Less

comfort

By

19 October 2014

club

Room was comfortable and very clean.Next day breakfast was excellent and staff was friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

wonderful experience

By

18 October 2014

club

Everything was wonderful , was part of a senior motorcoach group travelling thru the beautiful fall colors of vermont.Our entire group was well looked after , everyone went over and beyond for our comfort.Great staff and great service ..

Read More
Read Less

Value Not comparable to Cost

By

15 October 2014

club

Room prices at the level of 5 star hotel with a 2 star level of service. If traveling from out of state, make reservations early and somewhere else, so you can stay in a better hotel, or one worth the cost.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 October 2014
Dear SSOS, Thank You for your survey response. We do offer many value added packages and discounts . Your satisfaction is of utmost importance and we encourage everyone to take advantage of discounts offered . It will be our pleasure to serve you again in the near future. Sincerely, Hotel Guest Relation.
Read More
Read Less

EXEMPLE SERVICE FROM STAFF

By

15 October 2014

RENOVATION CHANGED THE HOTEL LOOK AND THE ROOMS IN A GOOD WAY.

STILL NEED AN UPGRADE ON THE PLUMBING...

INTERNET IS WEAK AND VARIABLE FROM SLOW TO MID SPEED.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 October 2014
Dear Guest, We greatly appreciate your positive review. Our efforts to serve you better continue regularly. It will be our pleasure to host your stay again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Guest Relation.
Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable. Convenient location.

By

14 October 2014

Stayed at the hotel while attending a wedding in the area. Was very easy to find, rooms were clean, friendly staff. Didn't spend much time at the facility but would have no problem recommending it to travelers.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 October 2014
Dear JUMAL, Thank You for your excellent feedback. We greatly appreciate it. Sincerely, Hotel Guest Relation.
Read More
Read Less