Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 111 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

111reviews

  • 5 Stars
    63
  • 4 Stars
    32
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    4

Close to USA Stonehenge

By

06 September 2021

club

We selected for its location. Most of hotel was good. The attached restaurant was weak. Beginning of Labor Day weekend, understaffing was apparent. No simple answers.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff = Great Customer Experience (ex. Dan from Security)

By

25 April 2021

I am not one to write reviews, but I wanted to share the positive experience I had with the Staff on Friday evening at the Holiday Inn in Salem NH. We were here for a wedding nearby, and the location has an onsite restaurant which we all met after the ceremony. It is a great location, right off the highway and I don't think I could speak any higher about my interactions with staff but especially their onsite Security Gaurd, Dan. I was having car problems (my horn kept going off on its own) he was able to assist me in stopping it.... Later on there were some "disorderly guests" being pretty loud down the hall from me around 2:30AM and I was able to hear the way Dan interacted with a room full of alcohol fueled, rowdy guests. Dan couldn't have been any calmer and professional, he was able to diffuse the situation quickly, it was pretty impressive in all honesty.... There were no more issues the rest of the evening. I will be back to the Holiday Inn Salem, NH in the future primarily because of the overall guest experience me and my fiance had that evening. This location has the best customer service of any hotel, not just Holiday Inns, that I have stayed in.

Read More
Read Less

uhhh

By

04 October 2020

club

i come to this hotel often and always enjoy it and have good experiences the staff is great the last time i stayed here however house keeping opened our door check out is at 11 and it was 10 they didnt knock or anything they just opened the door

Read More
Read Less

Staff Exceeded Expectations

By

04 December 2019

This review is really just a way for me to recognize the hard work put in by David on the maintenance staff. He went above and beyond to help me get my car unstuck after it had been plowed in during the recent snow storm.

Thank you David!

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

20 October 2014

club

This venue was recommended by the bride as being closest to the reception hall. Though still a 20 minute ride, it was closer than other IHG properties

Read More
Read Less

some surprises

By

18 October 2014

Over all a great place to stay with some unexpected concerns. I'v never stayed at a place where the price of the same room changed prices the second night. All of the Holiday Inns I've stayed in have had complimentary breakfast which I expected. Additionally the price of the breakfast was a bit steep. My normal breakfast is cheerios with a banana and bllueberries. $10-$12 for breakfast is a bit much.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 October 2014
Thank you so much for choosing our Holiday Inn for your recent trip to Salem, NH! I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry you were surprised when there was a rate change during your stay, our rates are set based on daily demand so sometimes there are daily changes based on what is happening in our market. When booking, either online or hotel direct, you will be made aware of the rate change. I am also sorry that you expected a complimentary breakfast. All Holiday Inn Express hotels are required to serve the free breakfast, however all Holiday Inns are full service hotels, which are not allowed to offer a free breakfast unless our Breakfast Package is booked by the guest. I am sorry you were under this assumption. I want you to know that I value your feedback and appreciate your business very much. Thank you again! Sincerely, Danielle Calkins General Manager
Read More
Read Less

A pleasant stay

By

16 October 2014

We stayed here for a wedding. My wedding actually. The hotel was nice. It was very clean and the location fit our needs the best. I do have to recommend the breakfast buffet. The food was better than expected. The wait staff was not the most pleasant or prompt, but the food made up for it. Bacon was cooked perfect which is not expected on a buffet.
My complaint about the Holiday Inn would be that they did not attend to our needs for the wedding the best that we would have liked. We tried to reserve a block of rooms for all that were going to attend, and they would not do it. They said that it's on a first come first serve basis. We had 28 total rooms booked for our wedding party, friends and family. The rooms were scattered around the hotel. The biggest problem was that everyone paid a different price when we were told everyone would be paying the same price. This was not noticed until after our stay. Pay attention to this detail if you plan on booking a block of rooms together.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 October 2014
Hi WhitchyMan! Congratulations on your marriage! Thank you for choosing our hotel and we appreciate your business very much. I am very glad you enjoyed our breakfast buffet. I am, however, concerned about the issues you encountered in regards to your discounted rate. It is correct that we do not offer group blocks, the reason for this is because we host so many wedding groups that we do not want to hold the bride and groom financially responsible for rooms that are not picked up by wedding guests. We understand it is a very happy time for the couple and also a very busy time. We feel our method of offering a good group discount, but not holding rooms (or you financially responsible) is the best practice that has worked for us and our happy newlyweds over the years. In regards to everyone paying a different rate, since we have 11 different room types and all are at basically a different rate, it is certainly possible that many different guests showed different rates. This is especially true if they added a cot or fridge/microwave to their room. I will assure you however, that your group was absolutely given a deep discount. And although we try very hard to keep wedding guests together, sometimes the wedding guests want to check in early because they do not come to the hotel ready for the wedding. So in an effort to satisfy our guests, we have to check them into the first available room (even though it is before our 3pm check in time) to make sure they have ample enough time to get ready and attend the wedding feeling their best. We try to tell every bride & groom that our check in time is 3pm and we do not guarantee rooms to be ready until that time. Unfortunately, that is not always relayed to the wedding guests and so we do our best to make everyone happy and make sure the guests are satisfied. We have so many weddings each season and we just love being a part of the special day! We do everything we can to make sure things run smoothly for the bride & groom. If you had told us at any time that you would prefer that we not check in your guests early because you would prefer you all be in the same area of the hotel, we would have relayed that to your guests, absolutely. Unfortunately, then we take the chance of guests not being able to get ready in time for the wedding. Our front desk staff does a really great job at prioritizing our guests needs. Thank you for your feedback. We hope you will visit us again soon! And also, congratulations. I am sure it was a magical day for you & your new wife. Warm Regards, Danielle Calkins General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Exceptional Stay

By

15 October 2014

Although i recommend that this hotel have a limited complimentary breakfast , our stay there was great. The pool, hot tub and fitness room was a great addition for us as well. The fact that there is a great venue to eat as well help us enjoy our stay even more.

Dave
Prospect, CT

Posted byHotelStaff
21 October 2014
Hi Dave- Thanks for much for taking the time to offer your feedback about your experience! I really appreciate your business and I am very glad you have enjoyed your stay with us. I am happy you found our amenities to be useful & plentiful and also convenient. When you come to our hotel, you never really have to go anywhere because we have the pool area, fitness center, game room, two restaurants, business center, free Wi-Fi. It's all right here for you. We hope you will be back again soon. We have some awesome deals coming up...keep an eye out! Take care.
Read More
Read Less

Easy process for great weekend

By

15 October 2014

club

We reserved several rooms for my Daughter's Wedding at the Granite Rose nearby and we were very pleased with the accommodations. We often stay at Holliday Inns and are always satisfied.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 October 2014
Hi Linda! Congratulations on the marriage of your daughter! I'm sure it was a very joyful, yet emotional time for you and I am so happy that we were given the opportunity to be part of the wedding weekend. The hotel is surrounded by six beautiful wedding venues within 15 miles and we are lucky to be able to experience such happy celebrations each weekend. Thank you so much for your business and your kind words. I hope the big day was every bit as magical as you had imagined. Take care! Warm Regards, Danielle Calkins General Manager
Read More
Read Less

My stay

By

12 October 2014

club

I lived in Salem when I was growing up. I have been away for a number of years and I decided to come back for a nostalgia trip.
I am so happy I did. I saw a number of my long ago friends, I shopped tax free and I stayed in a comfortable hotel. The location was perfect and I enjoyed every minute. I am hoping to come back again next year. Thank you Holiday Inn for making my trip easy, comfortable and enjoyable. AM

Posted byHotelStaff
17 October 2014
Hi! Thank you so very much for taking the time to share your experience. Isn't a trip down memory lane one of the best trips ever? I am so happy you included our hotel in your trip and I am very glad to hear you had a nice, comfortable stay with us. We strive to offer the very best in clean accommodations, convenient amenities and friendly staff members. Thank you again so much and we would love to host you again next year when you return. If you find yourself back in Salem before then, we will be offering some great specials this winter! Sincerely, Danielle Calkins General Manager
Read More
Read Less

awesome visit

By

10 October 2014

platinumelite

Wonderful hotel staff; caring, polite and effeciant!
Hotel lobby is new and the full breakfast is excellent, swerved promptly with great staff... in a well designed new restaurant.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 October 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us!! We are so glad that you liked our brand new lobby, and breakfast! We hope that if you are in the area again you will stay with us! We have a wonderful shopping package during the holiday season! Thank you again for staying with us!
Read More
Read Less

Great Service and Staff.

By

09 October 2014

club

Decent hotel comfortable bed! Room was pretty clean. The only thing I didn't like was there was no complimentary breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 October 2014
Hi Mr. Patt, Thank you so much for taking the time to detail your experience at our hotel! We really appreciate your business and would love to host you again the next time you are in the Salem area. I'm sorry we do not offer a complimentary breakfast, however, our Sunrise Café does serve up the best breakfast meals in town and you can count on fresh, hot food cooked to order every time! Thanks again, Mr. Patt and for future reference we do offer packages that include breakfast in the rate and it is a really great deal. We hope to see you again very soon! Warm Regards, Danielle Calkins General Manager
Read More
Read Less