Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 200 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

200reviews

  • 5 Stars
    122
  • 4 Stars
    46
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    7

Pet room issue

By

09 July 2022

I posted this a few days ago but it was not added. We stayed on our way to NH like We have for years. When I was told the pet fee was 50$ I told the front desk I thought it was very high. They said GM would contact Me when they came in. After checking in the room I found Dog drool all over the window and a strong dog odor on the carpet by the window. When We went down for dinner I made the front desk aware of the issue and again was told when the GM came in I would be contacted, The same thing was said when We checked out in the AM., I feel like it is one thing to pay 50$ for a pet but when I see the money is not being used to clean the room of the pet issue it is disappointing to say the least. But the worst thing is after being a IHG member for years this is the first time no one contacted Me about an issue.

Read More
Read Less

Pet room issue

By

04 July 2022

I stayed on My way to NH as We have done for several Years.They have gone up to 50$ a Night for the pet fee which I felt was Higher than average and mentioned it. After checking in the window was covered in dog drool and the carpet had a dog odor. It seems like if a Hotel is going to charge a high amount for the pet fee at the very least the room would get a extra cleaning but that was not the case. I let the front desk know about the problem and was told the GM was not in but would be contacting Me. No one ever did I have been a IHG member for years and this was the first time That I reported an issue and got no Reponse. Very disapointed

Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

12 April 2021

Our stay here was very nice. We were greeted immediately, she was very curteous. Our room was comfortable and clean.

Read More
Read Less

Very clean room and great food.

By

04 April 2021

The room was very clean. The bed and pillows made for a comfortable sleep. The on-site restaurant food was great.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel Understaffed Service Terrible

By

02 January 2020

Made reservation through Bring Fido and dog walking area was convenient to room. We were first placed in an uncleaned room (bed unmade, dirty towels on the bathroom floor) then waited almost 30 minutes to get another room as the one person at front desk was unable to locate another suitable room. She had to send maintenance man door to door to locate a clean unoccupied room on the "dog floor." Restaurant had 1 bartender and 1 server, so we ordered room service and waited 2 hours to receive cold burgers. This out of the way hotel on a golf course is 5 miles from any other restaurant or store, so our dining options were limited. Staff provided no explanation for the terrible service, I suspect they may be going out of business. I have never had this experience with a Holiday Inn, very disappointed!

Read More
Read Less

Won't stay again.

By

20 November 2019

There was rarely anyone at the front desk. There was popcorn on the floor between the nightstand and bed. There were 5 Bud Lights (gross!) left behind in the mini fridge. You could see the sun shining under and around the doors of every room in our hallway because none of them fitted properly. Our door pushed in and rattled just trying to unlock it. There was no breakfast but 3 little coffee carafes that ran out by 7:30am and were not refilled. There were signs all over warning you not to have more than 6 people in the elevator, so they must have been wonky, too. We never got trapped in one so that was ok. Considering that you could see the sign of another motel advertising lodging for a 1/3 of the price from the parking lot, we were very sorry to have booked this hotel. Fortunately, we paid with points but even with that, this hotel was a terrible value and I strongly urge you to keep looking, unless you are literally just interested in a bed, because that's all you'll get.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

11 September 2019

I give it a 3 overall.
Plus sides: good view of the golf course and balcony option. Staff was nice, breakfast I enjoyed, better if it was free.
Minus: crickets in room, never experienced that in all my years of hotel stay, staff was aware, ok so let's get the problem fixed, who wants to sleep with and kill crickets during there stay?. First cricket was HUGE! Couldn't believe it. If it wasn't for the crickets I would stay again, but I will not return.

Read More
Read Less

Felt secure, great staff, nice room

By

20 October 2014

club

Overall, it was a good experience; a little difficult to find from the interstate. Wish there had been a sign on the 4-lane road before returned right toward the Inn. Fortunately, our GPS found it for us successfully.

Read More
Read Less

Facility needs cleaning

By

16 October 2014

platinumelite

The staff did a good job. The building needs a good cleaning.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 October 2014
Thank you for writing your review. I am happy to hear you were pleased with our staff. I sincerely apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced I have shared your comments with the housekeeping management. We hope you stay with us again and give us a chance to make your next stay even better. Sincerely yours, Mike Cupp Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable stay

By

16 October 2014

club

The staff was friendly and helpful.
The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and choce of pillows (soft/firm) was appreciated.
We had our dog with us and found it very easy to walk out the back door on the 3rd floor side to the pet area.
We also stayed at this hotel on our way back home and found the experiece very good.
Downside, the menu is very limited, however the Upside is the food was prepared very well. The menu states they have draft beer , but on our stay they did not have any draft beer.
We would stay here again if we were in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 October 2014
Thank you for sharing your review. I am so happy to hear your stay was enjoyable and that you stayed with us twice during your trip. Glad to hear you enjoyed your meal we try to do a limited menu so we can excel at the options we do provide. We really look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely Mike Cupp Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good service but

By

15 October 2014

club

everything was fine but the pillows were the worst I've ever encountered. They were way too soft and none of them was the least bit firm.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 October 2014
Thank you for taking your time to comment on our hotel property. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with our service. Sorry to hear that our pillows were too soft and if you stay with us again in the future we will do our best to provide you with some firmer pillows for your comfort. Sincerely Mike Cupp Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

holiday inn

By

14 October 2014

club

good experience, room heating and cooling unit did not work. Same standard Holiday Inn experience, consistently good.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 October 2014
Dear 705 state employee, Thank you so much for your feedback. We are glad to hear you had a good experience with us. Very sorry to hear that your HVAC unit did not work properly. I have passed your comments on to maintenance department so they can look into it. If there is anything I can do to make up for this please contact me and I will be pleased to assist. We hope you stay with us again so we can give you the proper Holiday Inn experience! Sincerely Mike Cupp Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less