Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 254 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

254reviews

  • 5 Stars
    119
  • 4 Stars
    66
  • 3 Stars
    33
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    14

Decent

By

17 May 2022

club

The front desk staff was very kind and pleasant. It was kind of a let down to hear that late checkout was not really a option, but the front desk clerk in the morning was able to give me an hour so I was thankful for that. I was on the 6th floor and I had trouble keeping the wifi connected. But overall I enjoyed my stay and would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

No Advantage with Platinum Premier IHG/ Extra Fees

By

15 April 2022

platinumelite

Website lists free gym, internet, pool and beach access. We booked two nights with rewards points. Reward Points are to cover ALL EXPENSES. Upon check in, hotel did not provide any complimentary breakfast coupons for my family. In addition, they did not upgrade our room, saying there were no upgraded rooms available. The parking lot was less than 1/3 full. Lastly, to add more expense... the hotel added a $16.80/night SERVICE CHARGE for " parking, local calls, fitness center, pool deck and business center". The continued decline of Premier Platinum Membership and additional fees significantly reduces the benefits of being an IHG member. Hampton provides full service to their diamond members without gouging them with extra charges upon use of rewards.

Read More
Read Less

Quick getaway

By

29 March 2022

club

My stay here was amazing! The front desk team was awesome! Thank you guys for making my vacation a great experience! I will definitely be back very soon!!

Read More
Read Less

Gold Elite

By

22 August 2021

Great hotel, staff is awesome. I was very impressed with the DJ's that played which made my stay even more enjoyable. I have been staying here the for at least five years. The only issue I've had and it was the same issue as last year. The computer that is for guest use needs to be replaced or upgraded. I was unable to get on websites to print documents. Kept getting pop up's that said an admin needs to do an update.

Read More
Read Less

Poor Value

By

22 July 2021

I am very upset that I was charged $252 extra on my credit card for leaving one day early. My hotel room was already paid in full so why was I charged twice. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone!!!

Read More
Read Less

NEVER AGAIN

By

11 July 2021

Writing this review in complete tears and I have never sat down and wrote a review but this is needed. My husband and I made the trip down to Myrtle for our one year wedding anniversary and his 30th birthday. Before we even made it down there we received a call from the hotel letting us know we would not have a ocean front room for the night like we paid for but would be put into our correct room the next day. This was due to the tropical storm that was going on so we completely understood. We were told we would have a street view. Once we checked in we had no view at all. It was late at night so we did not go back down to the desk. We were told to go down to the desk in the morning and that our room would be ready. When we went down there the room was not ready and we were stuck waiting for a few hours. The gentleman at the desk said he would call in a hour when the room was ready we waited over a hour never got a call so we went back up to the desk and was given a room. Fast forward to around 2am that night early morning, my husband was using the restroom in our room and he finds a LIVE bed bug! he immediately put it on a piece of tissue and bagged it in one of the ice bags in the room. We went down to the front desk and told the desk agent and gave him the bag. He apologized told us the hotel would steam our clothes and treat the room, while putting us in a different room. Once we got into the new room there were blood stains on the pillow sheet! We go back downstairs and the agent stated there was no manager to call and that all he could do was have maintenance change the sheets. We were disgusted ad fuming !! We had none of our things and was completely creeped out. "In the morning we went straight down to the front desk to speak with a manager he basically offered us coins to go do laundry in the laundry room !!! Laundry on our vacation after finding a bug in your hotel room ?!?! Anyway who has ever heard of bed bugs knows how much of a pain these things are. They latch onto clothes bags anything . We have children at home and can not afford to have one of those gross things travel back home with us. Upset and grossed out we checked out TWO DAYS early ! We left all of our things and traveled back home with nothing . The manager refunded us for the portion of our stay that was not being used and discounted us the first night . and again offered COINS to wash clothes even though we were told the hotel would have our clothes taken care of . So we still paid for a night and a half after being put into the wrong room the first night and then dealing with a bed bug and blood stained pillow sheet. Completely disgusted and broken hearted! This has ruined the vacation and ruined any chances of ever staying at this hotel ever again. We lost clothes shoes hats and luggage on top of quality vacation time we'll never get back.

Read More
Read Less

It is cheating for my room

By

02 July 2021

I booked an ocean view room through IHG website. However, when I arrived at the hotel, the front desk staff told me that my reservation is a street view room which is $70 cheaper than the ocean view room. The front desk staff was rude that he never let me finish one full sentence. Just repeated "your room is street view for sure. We can cancel your reservation if you don't want to stay". How can I book another hotel at the last minute at this hot travel spot?! I called the customer service agent and confirmed that my reservation is ocean view room. However, the front desk staff told the agent that no ocean room available for me. I asked the agent to refund the price difference, but she said she has no right to do that. Only said sorry to me and gave me another phone number to solve this issue. I called the second agent that she confirmed my reservation is ocean view room but the phone call was dropped when she transfer my phone call to other department. Then, I called the third one and she confirmed my ocean view room at the beginning. But she deny it after talking to the front desk staff and said it is city view room. Also, she can't do any price different refund.

I was very mad to waste 3 hours call with these agent and what I got is a sorry. I spent more than $2700 for 7 nights stay at this hotel. Anyway, I will never choose Holiday Inn anymore. We are done with them, that's what I said to the last agent (Fourth) who called me. I don't want them to ruin my holiday anymore. The sunshine, beach and food cheered me up and throw the unhappy mood away.

Read More
Read Less

Exceptional, Safe, Amazing hospitality, So Clean, Great Location, Fabulous lay out, Very kid friendly, You are so close to everything

By

15 June 2021

Amazing hotel to stay. From the hospitality and kindness of everyone that works there, feeling so safe, Rooms are so immaculate, you can smell the disinfectant when you walk into your room, the restaurant food is phenomenal and priced so fair. Definitely a bang for your buck. Great Location. You are close to everything and it is still so quiet and peaceful. The layout is so perfect. The pool area leads right to the beach. They have live bands, they arrange pool parties for their guest. They make you feel appreciated. I highly recommend everyone to stay here. We had a toddler almost 2 years old, he loved it and loved everyone. He had a blast and was so comfy. We will be back.

Read More
Read Less

Gold Elite

By

26 August 2020

I stayed at this hotel August 16-21, 2020 and have stayed at this location the past 3/4 years. The hotel went through a major upgrade in the dining and lounge area's which made this more appealing. All of the staff were excellent and very polite and respectful. The only complaint I have is that the computer that is available for guest use needs to replaced or upgraded. See you next year.

Read More
Read Less

#1 Facility

By

31 August 2019

This is definitely a #1 facility. This is the first time that we stayed in a Hotel (we always rent a house) but we were so impressed with the Holiday Inn Surf side that we will be keeping this hotel in mind every time we travel to Myrtle Beach.
Your Maintenance man, Jordan was wonderful, telling us about some changes of upcoming remodeling for next year and invited us back for next year..
Everything & everyone was pleasant and sociable with beautiful surroundings..

Read More
Read Less

Has it all!

By

21 July 2019

This Holiday Inn has it all! Everything you need is here, Great beach, clean rooms, friendly staff and a bar with good bar food. See Debbie at the bar for a good drink and try the fish tacos....outstanding. Will definitely be back

Read More
Read Less

Great mini getaway!

By

31 May 2019

club

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at your location. Appreciated the friendliness of the staff and comfortable atmosphere of the room. I had never been to Surfside/Myrtle Beach area before but if I do make it back here in the future, I would definitely consider staying at this Holiday Inn location again. Beach area is great and also the location of pool right near the beach, too. Thanks again!

Read More
Read Less