Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
77%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 95 reviews
77%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

95reviews

  • 5 Stars
    43
  • 4 Stars
    24
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    8

No TV or Internet & recommended Shuttle to Cruise port was poor

By

23 January 2022

platinumelite

My wife & I stayed here on 1/2/22 prior to a cruise. When we arrived mid-afternoon we were told there was no TV or Internet, but the problem would be fixed in an hour or 2. We also inquired about transportation to the cruise port & the front desk recommended Rowe Transportation. With nothing else to do we decided to visit the unheated pool but found there were no pool towels available as marked so we stayed out of the pool & hot tub. The rest of our time there we waited hopefully for TV or internet which NEVER did get fixed (an IHG employee said they called the wrong vendor).

The following morning we called Rowe Transportation and scheduled a 11:15am pickup for our 12:00 - 12:30 boarding appointment. They said to be in the lobby at 11:15 & we were there at 11:05. At 11:25 no one showed up & the front desk said they were reliable. At 11:35 we asked again before booking an UBER. After booking the UBER the front desk said Rowe be be there in 5 minutes so we cancelled the UBER paying the cancellation fee. 15 minutes later & still no Rowe. The front desk followed up with Rowe who said they picked up someone outside thinking it was us but never came in to check. We continued to wait and later the front desk said they heard from Rowe that the port was shut down due to COVID (we asked about this at the port & they said it was NOT). Eventually a Rowe driver did arrive & said being late was NOT his fault or problem. We paid him the $20 fee but resisted his pressuring for a round trip fare. UBER was $13. Arrived after 1PM at port.

Not totally hotel staff problem (they tried) but worst stay I've ever had. Hope it's better next time.

Read More
Read Less

Stole my money

By

27 December 2021

club

Front Desk Clerk demanded document that does not exist. He was discriminatory towards a disabled person. He broke the law charging me because he felt like it. Now I must take steps to get my money back. It was over the Christmas Holidays so they are keeping my money longer than usual. Do not waste your money on a rude inconsiderate hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Room

By

09 August 2021

club

Property is fine and close to airport, flew in for vacation a day early with my granddaughter. Room was clean and comfortable until the emergency alarm went off; very hard to get back to sleep. Walked down to lobby to find out it was false alarm; someone pulled it. Took another 15 minutes for it to stop going off after back in room. Very disappointed with the way the issue was handled, glad it was not a true emergency.

Read More
Read Less

Amazingly clean and professionally run hotel!

By

24 June 2021

The Holiday Inn Westshore is our 'home away from home' when we are in Tampa. The hotel lobby, restaurant, ballrooms and guest rooms are ALWAYS clean and comfortable.

But for us, it's the staff that keeps us coming back. Ricardo (manager), Shan (front desk), Thomas (group sales) and Shasta (restaurant/bar) are simply amazing! They are so very polite, professional, accommodating and totally customer driven. They always are such a pleasure to do business with and they make our stay enjoyable.

We highly, highly recommend the Holiday Inn Westshore. Close to shopping and great restaurants and the area is super safe for walking.

Great stay, as always!

Read More
Read Less

Never Again!

By

01 June 2021

club

I am an IHG employee myself and like to check out various Holiday Inns in the Tampa area. I've stayed this hotel before and had no problems I guess.... but this time was just unacceptable! Lol
Please teach your agents how to talk respectfully to guests and not have an attitude from the jump! It's not cute when I'm trying to have a conversation with my check in agent and another agent comes out of nowhere and starts dismissing us like girl,,, I get ya'll might be training these new people but your'e giving off a bad impression :(
Oneeeee more thing and then I'm out, the little short brown hair white/hispanic lady who was handling the desk in the PM got some serious attitude issues, idk who hurt her that night but she just lashed out on me because she gave me wet hand towels instead of a bath mat that I asked for and I handed them back to her and said "no thank you i dont want them" Why yell at me to take them when I dont want to,,,, just say you're out and keep it pushing duhh

Hehe bye dont stay here go to Anderson Rd. Its way better, by the AMC theater!!

Read More
Read Less

Corporate vs Hotel: Customer loses

By

10 May 2021

I called the phone number on the web site to confirm that the airport shuttle would be able to pick me up from an evening flight landing at 10pm. I was told the shuttle ran until midnight, and to call the hotel to request it once I had my bag, so made a reservation.

When I landed and called (using the number from Google Maps), the person told me their shuttle stopped running at 9. When I told her what I had been told a couple days prior she said "You should never call Corporate; they give out wrong information" in a lecturing tone as if I was the one who screwed up.

A 30 minute wait and $30 taxi ride later, I got to the hotel.

I guess the woman was right: I screwed up by doing business with this hotel. Won't make that mistake again.

Read More
Read Less

Just OK

By

13 March 2021

This hotel was in a decent location and that is why we stayed here. I would give it. a 2 1/2-3 star at best. There restaurant was closed as well as the bar...due to covid despite the fact we had just come from another IHG property in the state FL capital and all was wide open. I have been an IHG member for a long time 10 plus years and find it funny that standards are not across the board with these affiliated properties. I must say the front desk staff was nice and friendly. The rooms are older in this property and could use some remodel. I would not stay here again just for the fact the owner operator needs to get with the program or at least disclose on the website that the Restaurant and bar are not open. There are better options in the area and you should look to those first. Also never recognized my IHG status, however I did get the welcome points. THANKS

Read More
Read Less

Let down by staff

By

26 February 2020

I stayed at this hotel last week. I left behind in my room, a small bag containing an embroidery project I had spent about 30 hours working on, as well as some sewing supplies. I called the next day and left 3 messages with the lost and found and housekeeping to call me. I gave them my number and asked that they call whether they found it or not. I am upset that they didn't bother to call. I understand that the bag may have been taken by someone else. I am a spire member and literally stay in hotels 2-3 weeks out of every month. After this event, I am considering switching to another chain for my future stays.

Read More
Read Less

Overall experience

By

18 February 2020

club

The overnight shift were not friendly with the exception of Tyrell. Every night the pool and hot tub seem to close at a different time, with it not even being open the last night and morning we were there. The beds were small. The thermostat was not enough to keep the room from being uncomfortably humid. The reservation process was also very confusing and unorganized.

Read More
Read Less

Frendly staff

By

30 November 2019

Convenient location, airport shuttle, clean room, WiFi was little too slow but acceptable, good service and not too far from the shopping center.

Read More
Read Less

Tampa Holiday Inn

By

20 October 2014

platinumelite

Staff was friendly and courteous. Room and common areas clean. Close to the airport. Need to get elevators operational. Only one of three elevators were operational

Read More
Read Less

2 NIGHT STAY CLB 10-8-14

By

18 October 2014

platinumelite

Once again we were treated with a Platinum Upgrade to a 2 room suite with 2 balconies. Ocean view was not available but we hit the beach hard anyway. Pool and all amenities were good as usual. Great location.

Read More
Read Less