Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 214 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

214reviews

  • 5 Stars
    117
  • 4 Stars
    62
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    9

Worst experience ever

By

07 August 2021

When I called to book my stay at this hotel, I was clearly and specifically told that breakfast was included in my payment. I was even told that when I arrived, breakfast was included. I was absolutely fuming when the next morning me and my family went to get breakfast, only to find out that I did not pay for breakfast. I was utterly ashamed and embarrassed at the whole situation considering that I was lied to about the breakfast. My kids and my husband were very upset as we weren't able to get any breakfast. Because of that, I will not be attending this hotel ever. Thank you.

Read More
Read Less

Time away with grandsons

By

22 August 2020

This is a great hotel in a fantastic location close to all heritage sites, shops, and town park. Staff friendly and helpful always made an effort to speak. Room was clean comfortable beds great bathroom obviously a refurbished room plenty sockets, USB points. Extremely quiet room with view over gardens,Stayed for three nights but room not checked during our stay with two young boys created a lot of rubbish for a very small bin. Plenty of towels on arrival but never changed children went swimming four times during our stay so could have done with changing maybe if we would have asked they could have been changed but no information in rooms as to what to do. Great pool kids loved it especially when we stayed the weather was so warm. The only downside to our stay was the breakfast very poor for money bacon or sausage brioche roll, apple, yoghurt, orange juice and mini pastry served in a paper bag with plastic knife and spoon one thing you looked forward to when staying in a hotel is breakfast and this certainly was not worth the cost,when i booked our stay there was no mention on the holiday inn website that this was the option. Booked our stay through a partner this did mention in the small print bagged option available( fine for people staying and having to grab something quick to go to work) but not that this was the only choice would have booked room only if knew this at time of booking, lunch bar food and dinner are served why not breakfast. Food has now been added to information but only this last couple of days.

Read More
Read Less

Mrs Marsden

By

17 August 2020

Great hotel set in peaceful quiet location close to town park and shopping outlet. Staff very friendly and helpful pool great for kids.Room clean great bathroom with plenty towels, plenty sockets & USB charging plugs, looked over gardens very quiet. Stayed for three nights with two children who between us created quite a lot of rubbish plus towels by the end of stay could have done with changing. The one downside to our stay was breakfast no mention on web site about bagged breakfast booked our stay through Hotels .com which dose briefly mention in small print bagged items available but not that this was only option this was extremely disappointing just a choice of bacon or sausage brioche bun, juice, apple, and a yoghurt, great for workmen wanting a quick exit but not if your away on a break. Would have booked room only if we'd known as breakfast is one thing you look forward to when staying in a hotel,Dinner, lunch and bar food is served why not breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Family friendly hotel

By

11 October 2014

club

A comfortable stay in a friendly hotel.We received a warm welcome at this hotel and staff were very helpful at all times. We enjoyed using the pool with our 2yr old and 6 month baby.
Our room was comfortable but would suggest it was ready for refurbishment as the carpet was a little worn in places.
All in all, a lovely stay and will return when we are next in the area. Thank you.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 October 2014
Dear markfrommark Thank you so much for awarding us 5 stars after your recent stay with your little family. I'm really pleased you felt able to relax and enjoy yourselves. The hotel is undergoing a rolling refurbishment of its bedrooms so next time you come to stay with us, please contact me so that I can allocate you a refurbished room if I am able to. Kind regards Lis Frost Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good nights sleep

By

11 October 2014

club

Yet again, Telford provides a quiet place to stay, great breakfasts also.
Thanks

Posted byHotelStaff
14 October 2014
Dear AJR68 Thank you so much for giving us top marks for your most recent stay. Sleep is such an important element of a guest's time with us so its great to hear that you were well rested after your stay. Kind regards Lis Frost Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Our stay.

By

08 October 2014

club

Our stay at the Holiday Inn Telford was an important part of our short break. We were met by polite and efficient staff and given an excellent, clean room. The restaurant and bar were nice with good quality food, served by obliging and polite staff.
Should we need to be in this area again I would not hesitate to use the Holiday Inn at Telford again.
Mr and Mrs Ash.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 October 2014
Dear Familyash Thank you for your review and helpful feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back to us on a future occasion. Kind regards Lis Frost Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Weekend break

By

08 October 2014

We used this hotel to visit some of the museums round Ironbridge. We booked a family room and travelled with 2 children. It was ideally located and has great facilities. We made us of the pool for an early morning dip and the breakfast set us all up for the day. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 October 2014
Dear Twigbat Thank you for your very helpful feedback and I am pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay. I hope you will come back to us so that you can enjoy all of the Ironbridge museums. Kind regards Lis Frost Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Business Hotel

By

03 October 2014

club

Comfortable and smart décor and service throughout

Posted byHotelStaff
06 October 2014
Dear WineB Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us and I am glad that from a business perspective you found that our hotel met your needs. I hope to welcome you back in the future, perhaps for a leisure stay! Kind regards Lis Frost, Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

great room and brilliant service

By

01 October 2014

overall great comfort great staff and great value for money

Posted byHotelStaff
13 October 2014
Dear trace67 Thank you for taking time to post a review after your recent stay and I am pleased that you had a comfortable stay. Your kind remarks have been passed on to all the team. Kind regards Lis Frost Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

lovely accomadation great food

By

01 October 2014

Really enjoyed our stay cannot sing the praises of the staff enough.Thank You

Posted byHotelStaff
06 October 2014
Dear Le Tigre Thank you for your kind review and I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Kind regards Lis Frost Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Data property in need of a facelift

By

30 September 2014

club

The staff at this hotel are amazing, very friendly and attentive. The hotel itself is dated and in desperate need of a facelift. You'll be comfortable here, but don't expect anything outstanding in terms of "newness" of this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 October 2014
Dear jacec Thank you for taking time to post a review and for the complimentary feedback in relation to our staff. I have passed this on to all the team. We have a rolling refurbishment of our 152 rooms and are working hard to complete all rooms as quickly as we can. Next time you are staying with us, please let me know and I will allocate you a refurbished room if I am able. I hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards Lis Frost Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Anniversary Break

By

30 September 2014

Booked an overnight stay at The Holiday Inn Ironbridge for our Wedding Anniversary - we had a wonderful stay....The Staff were excellent throughout.....Reception, Bar Staff Restaurant Staff , In-House staff.....We booked for Breakfast and Evening meal in the Restaurant.....These meals were first class and we could not fault them in any way......I would have no hesitation in recommending this Hotel and will definitely be returning.....

Posted byHotelStaff
02 October 2014
Dear Annie_125 Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your wedding anniversary and I'm pleased that it went well for you at every stage. I have passed on your feedback to all the team. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Lis Frost Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less