Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
75%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 157 reviews
75%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

157reviews

  • 5 Stars
    73
  • 4 Stars
    39
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    14

Experience was good but please replace your front desk staff for a better quality!

By

11 June 2021

Food, Room and service literally EVERYTHING was perfect till the last day where I got harassed by a front desk woman called NADINE. She deliberately mistreated me and asked me to get out of the hotel as my COVID-19 results from switch health was pending. The day was miserable and she completely messed my first experience in Canada.

Holiday Inn ! You better take this note seriously and fire this woman off to improve your quality of customer service. This was the most terrible experience I have faced in my life. I was really shocked that Holiday Inn has got very rude staff. I will not recommend this property to anyone due to the poor staff attendance.

Read More
Read Less

Bathroom Not Working - Disappointed with Service

By

24 April 2021

I am extremely disappointed with the level of service provided to me. While I understand the hotel is working to assist us during these times, it is simply unacceptable to be provided with a bathroom toilet flush facility that does not work. Upon multiple calls, requests and waiting for 4 hours, a maintenance staff person came. They told me that they will provide me with a plunger and give me instructions to clean it by myself. I am appalled by the level of training and customer service. The maintenance person then unclogged the toilet and told me to call housekeeping to clean it.

My room should have been provided with a working toilet facility and it was extremely difficult to survive 3 days when it wasn't working well. Even if I overlook that the maintenance staff could not come to help out during my quarantine, the toilet should have been in proper working order to begin with. I did not receive any note of apology for the inconvenience caused either.

Read More
Read Less

Won’t Stay Here Again

By

12 February 2020

Our nights’ stays were very upsetting for two ladies in our 70s trying to get our heavy luggage through your narrow hallways with all the renovations going on, dirty empty food service trays outside rooms and maids service carts. Some doorways were almost totally blocked and the doors were not propped open. We were given a room far at the other end of the building. The elevator misfunctioned and my sister got her hand stuck in the elevator doors. Then the doors closed with only part of our bags inside the elevator. No one offered to help.
We had our agent book our room in June 2019. Because we were booking another room on our return on February 3rd, we were given free parking for our 4 week stay while in Panama. On returning home , I discovered that my Credit card was charged an extra $100. This hotel always puts an extra $100. on your card and refunds when you have checked out. This was never returned. For the inconvenience we experienced and for good public relations, the parking should be free, especially when you have to park way at back of a muddy lot.
Our room was very dusty and hadn’t been vacuumed. Gum wrappers were on the rug. There was no bathtub plug. Both of us were looking forward to a long soak after only being able to shower in Panama.
Paint odours were very strong throughout the hotel. It was never posted on the website and we were never told that the hotel was under renovations.
The management was very rude and argumentative, especially Walid, the manager on the phone. I was yelled at and told I was not listening. It was the other way around.
We never felt welcomed. On February 3rd, our second night’s stay , many unexpected guests from a rerouted airplane from Jamaica arrived and staff had difficulties handling the extra numbers. As prebooked clients, we were not given normal customer care.
Our second night’s stay was no better!
If you do plan on staying at the Holiday Inn, 600 Dixon Road East, always check your bill and don’t believe what they tell you at the desk. Always get it in writing.

Read More
Read Less

Shuttle servics

By

24 June 2019

Would not recommend this hotel for park and fly. We waited 1.5hour for our shuttle. We called twice to the hotel and they said we missed it which we did not. The second time
We called after waiting over an hour they hung up on us. Very disappointing

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service

By

21 October 2014

club

Staff were extremely helpful with all our questions, especially Mr. Sakti at the front desk. The pool was very relaxing as we could see the sky through the glass ceiling. Finally, both the bed and pillows were so comfortable I did not want to leave.

Read More
Read Less

Terrible service and building layout

By

21 October 2014

club

The front desk staff were rude and offered poor customer service. The hallways smell like cigarettes and the elevator is located very far from the front desk down a long hallway and around a corner very awkward. The thermostats in the rooms don't work properly and are very loud! I have had the misfortune of staying at this hotel three times to many!! I will not stay there ever again!
The restaurant Perkins has very poor service and is understaffed in the evenings. Do not eat dinner here you will be waiting for hours!
Be prepared server will demand a tip when you leave after giving extremely poor service.

Read More
Read Less

great beds and service

By

17 October 2014

club

comfortable bed and room. i work at holiday inn express in moncton n.b. and i was looking forward to stay at a another site,and it was a great one. thank you linda

Read More
Read Less

great hotel

By

16 October 2014

club

carpets slightly stained and could be replaced if cleaning didn't work

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed with parking and shuttle to airport.

By

16 October 2014

club

It was a short stay at the hotel as we had an early flight. The bed was very comfortable. The shower worked very well, and the staff were friendly. I would stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome staff and nice roms

By

15 October 2014

club

We stayed at the Holiday in for one night, as we do often when we visit Toronto, we love the consistently of the service and the cleanliness of the hotel. The beds are so comfortable, and the rooms are spacious. The staff are always very friendly and courteous. This is our go to hotel when we want to get away for a night or a weekend. Perkins is attached to the hotel so we do not have to leave the building once we arrive, the food and service is always wonderful we have never been disappointed.

Read More
Read Less

Good service

By

14 October 2014

club

Upon my arrival I was greeted with a smile, The front deck employee was very courteous and helpful to check me in. The service I got from the staff was excellent for the entire length of my stay

Read More
Read Less

Accommodating Staff, Perkins on site is a bonus

By

14 October 2014

club

Staff were very pleasant and accommodating. We took the Breakfast package. Credit is infact given to your room and you could use teat credit for any meal in Perkins. Good experience. I will be back.

Read More
Read Less