Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 368 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

368reviews

  • 5 Stars
    163
  • 4 Stars
    112
  • 3 Stars
    36
  • 2 Stars
    31
  • 1 Stars
    26

Excellent hotel

By

24 June 2022

Excellent and amazing service. The staff went extra miles to ensure that I had a very comfortable stay after a long flight. Food quality and taste is beyond their pricing standard. Thank you!

Read More
Read Less

IHG Rewards Loyalty Mean Nothing

By

09 May 2022

club

After traveling for 16 hours, we arrived at the hotel at 10:00 PM at night to find out the king size bed, deluxe room that had been confirmed on line through IHG rewards was not the room that we had been assigned - it was a queen bed.
After showing the printed confirmation, the hotel had no answers to why. An email the next day from hotel management confirms "However on April 29, the King Premium room became unavailable due to unforeseen circumstances, thus a Queen Standard room was assigned based on availability at the time."
So, they gave the King Room away even though I had confirmed it through IHG on line. What a sad excuse and even sadder service from IHG and Holiday Inn Vancouver. Loyalty membership obviously means nothing, traveler beware! And to boot, the TV remote didn't work and the room was hot and the window had to be left open to cool the room, which then let the late night party noises into the room!

Read More
Read Less

Day use

By

12 January 2022

We live nearby and had a power outage for the whole day. We stayed for a day and really enjoyed the room watching football. The room was very clean, nice decor, great towels and linens. The amenities in the bathroom were a bonus.

Read More
Read Less

great location!

By

21 October 2014

club

Room was clean and comfortable. Elevators a little small but all and all this is a great location. Walking distance to Robson street and all the stores. Got 7/11, shopper's drug mart, tim hortons and great little eating spots right around the corner. Breakfast buffet had a lot of variety and worth the price. Their dining room staff was also very friendly. Small error on bill for parking but they corrected it immediately and sent me a copy of the corrected bill by email instantly. Great service!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable but noisy bar

By

20 October 2014

club

I really enjoy my stay at this hotel most of the time, as this was my third time. However on this stay I was given a far room with no warning that a party was happening just below at nearby ballroom/ or bar and the music was thumping til 3am.

Needless to say I did not get any sleep and was not a very productive day for business meetings next day.

All I expected was a heads up and asked if that would be an issue.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and great service

By

20 October 2014

Solid overall accommodations with great, timely service. Staff was very helpful and made great dining recommendations.

My only complaint was the noise from the adjacent "night-club", which kept the party rolling a little later than I would have expected for a Thursday night, so I ended up leaving my TV on all night to water down the top-40 beats (I really would have preferred to just join the fun and have another round, but work duties called...).

All things considered, my time at this hotel in Vancouver was just great and the room, lobby, and parking were all great and conveniently located in downtown.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing customer service

By

20 October 2014

This hotel aims to offer the best customer service and you won't be disappointed. It was the 3rd time I stayed in this hotel and the quality of customer service is simply AMAZING !
Staff at the front desk are dedicated to offer the guest the best experience.
I strongly recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 October 2014
Dear igalam, We really appreciate the kind words from your stays with us. We will share your feedback with our team. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit from Toronto. Best regards, Tanner
Read More
Read Less

noise hotel

By

19 October 2014

1. no inspect of room noise level
2. no people in charge responsible for raising up the problem at all

Posted byHotelStaff
22 October 2014
Dear Ryancoming, I am sorry for the poor experience. I appreciate you taking the time to correspond with me so we could address the issues of your stay. Sincerely, Tanner
Read More
Read Less

Excellent customer service

By

18 October 2014

club

I would stay here again, because the beds were comfortable and modern rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Good value

By

18 October 2014

The hotel offered value for a busy traveller. I would have liked to have stayed 2 nights so that I could try out the swimming pool. The bar was quiet but had a good atmosphere.

Read More
Read Less

Great

By

15 October 2014

Very pleasant stay. The staff were friendly and attentive to requests

Read More
Read Less

Excellent value in DT Vancouver

By

14 October 2014

club

To be in walking distance to so many places in DT Vancouver, this property is a great value for money and is modern throughout.

Read More
Read Less