Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 312 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

312reviews

  • 5 Stars
    205
  • 4 Stars
    76
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    9

BED BUGS

By

01 July 2021

My wife and daughter met friends for a girls get away in Virginia Beach. They stayed from June 23 to June 27, 2021.

After the first night they found bed bugs in the bed and one of them was bitten by the bed bug. They went to the front desk to report and it took over three hours for a manager to arrive on property. She did seek medical treatment for the bite. When the mgr did arrive she was less than sympathetic. Mgr had all of their belongings "Hot boxed" and moved their room. Mgr did refund that night on the bill.

Mgr explained that any other refunds/credits would need to go through the insurance company. Days after checkout the insurance company contacted us and said that is NOT the case and refunds/credit are done thru the hotel.

Between June 27 and June 30, I have spent over 8 hours on hold waiting for my call to be answered in the order it was received (never answered) and have sent emails to IHG customer care and Holiday Inn customer care (both unanswered).

On June 29 I contacted the hotel and asked to speak to the manager and was told she was off and was back to work on June 30 at 3pm. I left my contact information, requested a call and got NO CALL FROM THE MANAGER.

In short they spent four days in Virginia Beach and we now have to fumigate our houses and pray that we did not bring any of those critters home with us, and no one from Holiday Inn or IHG seems to care.

Terrible customer service. I would NEVER recommend this hotel to anyone.

Read More
Read Less

Poor excuse for a Motel!

By

14 June 2021

The room needs a lot of repairs. the toilet in the bathroom would come up off the floor and the sink and counters were really dirty. We ask for more towels and was told they would bring them up right away . Well 3 hours later we received the towels.. The front staff seems confused on to handle the customers and had to explain to one another on how to do so. And the PARKING is first come first serve AND wasn't told that when making reservations. The price that I paid was ridiculously high for the shape the room was in. I could have stayed in a 5 star motel for what I paid. Will NOT stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Handicap accessible room is a disaster

By

01 October 2019

club

Stayed at this property with my sister for four nights. She uses a wheelchair and there were multiple huge laundry bins obstructing the hallway to our handicap-accessible room. We were on the first floor and the bushes needed to be trimmed. Had to stand to see over these bushes to see the boardwalk and the ocean. No hot water one day. Vent in bathroom made a continuous water dripping/clicking sound.

Read More
Read Less

Great Week-end Getaway!

By

20 October 2014

club

We love the Virginia Beach area, and it is about an 8 hour drive for us. After a very hectic year, we wanted to get away for a long week-end to a place not too far away, yet warm and sunny still in October. We live in Massachusetts, so we wanted to extend the summer just a little bit longer. Plus, it was my Birthday week-end!
We had a wonderful time! The staff is super friendly and kind. The king size bed was wonderful, and the ocean view from our balcony was just beautiful!
We totally enjoyed our stay here, and would recommend it to anyone looking to come to this area.

Deb

Read More
Read Less

comfortable stay

By

19 October 2014

club

furniture and bed were very nice. all rooms have great view of ocean.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 October 2014
Thank you for your comments. The Holiday Inn Oceanside takes pride in providing comfortable, modern accommodations to our guests. The oceanfront balconies are an extra perk in every guest room. Thank you again. We'll see you next time.
Read More
Read Less

Overall and excellent Hotel and staff.

By

18 October 2014

The staff handled our needs (Family also). We had a second Suite for part of the stay.

The hotel is well maintaned for its age. I would recommend this hotel for the whole family.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 October 2014
Thank you for your comments. The entire Holiday Oceanside Team is devoted to providing high quality service and to maintaining facilities that satisfy our guests' Virginia Beach needs. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Oceanside; we look forward to seeing you the next time your family is in town.
Read More
Read Less

great veiw

By

17 October 2014

club

watching ocean waves crash on the beach watching football on tv

Posted byHotelStaff
21 October 2014
Fall is a great time to visit Virginia Beach. It's the perfect time to open up the balcony doors and watch football. We are glad that you were able to relax and enjoy your stay in Virginia Beach. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Oceanside
Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable stay

By

17 October 2014

club

The hotel was very clean. The staff were polite and helpful. Breakfast was included in our stay and it was a very generous buffet. Our only issue was the TV stopped working in our room.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 October 2014
Thank you for your comments. The staff at Holiday Inn Oceanside is delighted that you were able to enjoy a clean, comfortable room during your Virginia Beach stay. It is our priority to ensure that your stay is problem-free. I apologize that the TV was an issue. Our Maintenance team has been informed. Thank you again.
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn VA Beach Oceanside (21st Street)

By

15 October 2014

The staff was fantastic as usual, location is excellent!

The only problems I can report are having to constantly re-login to WiFi and the always present parking issue - even in low season I had trouble finding a parking spot - but the hotel always takes care of re-reimbursement if you have to park elsewhere.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 October 2014
Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff. We will be using the information you provided as a training tool for the staff and will correct all of the items you have brought to our attention. We offer 2 parking lots to ensure a parking spot for every registered room in the hotel. Your feedback will assist us in improving our service and quality for every guest that stays with us and we thank you for giving us a chance.
Read More
Read Less

Great Service, comfortable room, wonderful area

By

15 October 2014

club

Service was great at the front desk, restaurant. Hotel and room was clean and maid service was excellent.

Area was a great place to relax and views from the room was great. All equipment in room work with a minimum of effort. Over ll experience was excellent. Would recommend the hotel to anyone.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 October 2014
Thank you for your comments. The staff here at Holiday Inn Oceanside is delighted that you were able to enjoy the services they provided. Additionally, we were pleased to hear that you found your room clean and comfortable. Fall is a great time to visit Virginia Beach. The weather is pleasurable enough to enjoy a stroll on the sand or to sit out on one of our oceanfront balconies. Thank you again for your thoughtful words and your commendation.
Read More
Read Less

great service

By

13 October 2014

Linette in the restaurant was very friendly. She would stop

Posted byHotelStaff
16 October 2014
Thank you for recognizing our team member. Your kinds words will be relayed to the staff. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Oceanside.
Read More
Read Less

Problem in laundry room

By

13 October 2014

I am reminded that some of the equipment did not work in the laundry room. The detergent dispenser did not work but did accept money, and one of the washing machines did not reliably accept money.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 October 2014
I apologize for the inconvenience in the laundry room. We hope that this does not deter you from choosing Holiday Inn Oceanside as your future Virginia Beach accommodation choice. Our maintenance team has been notified and is working to repair the machines to prevent further issues. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly, so that we can address your concerns. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Oceanside. We look forward to hearing from you.
Read More
Read Less