Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 140 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

140reviews

  • 5 Stars
    70
  • 4 Stars
    34
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    10

Great Staff & Service

By

11 August 2021

My stay was absolutely amazing, The staff was perfect and so Helpful. My Grandma was in the hospital and your hotel made the stay easy and comfortable. I did not have any problems at all with my stay. Thank you guys!

Read More
Read Less

Best Customer Service

By

21 July 2021

If you are looking for a great place to stay, this is the place! Everyone was very accommodating, My grandma got flown into one of Wichita's hospitals and they were so kind to me and my other family that came. The two front desk agents were amazing, as an IHG employee this hotel exceeded all of my expectations! Thank you guys for the kindness! It meant so much!

Read More
Read Less

Sound Sleep

By

20 October 2014

platinumelite

The outside of the building was under construction and looking a mess, But the inside was an oasis of comfort and relaxation. My bed was perfect place to sleep off the days of rigorous of travel. The restaurant had a wide verity of drinks that aren't the usual fare from a hotel. I highly recommend this property for your next stay in Wichita Ks.

Read More
Read Less

Helpful Staff

By

20 October 2014

I do not rmember his name however a maintenance man was very helpful in reccommending places to eat.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

19 October 2014

Good service staff very helpful comfortable beds didn't use any of the hotel fitness hot tub bar but all areas looked clean

Posted byHotelStaff
22 October 2014
Thank you for your review. I am always happy to know that the hard work and dedication of our staff is noticed by our guests. I will be sure to share your comments and let everyone know to keep up the good work. I hope that during your next stay you are able to use some of the amenities we have to offer. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Wichita

By

19 October 2014

platinumelite

Construction everywhere to include a worker outside our window at 9AM - Parking difficult and confusing on entry because of construction - however construction will result in a very nice hotel and it is needed! Staff very friendly - Jose in the Bar was great!! He understood what customer service is all about.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 October 2014
Thank you for your feedback. I apologize for the confusion and disruption of the renovations the hotel is currently under. We are very anxious to the completion and I hope that during your next stay you love the changes we are making now. I am happy to see that our staff took care of you during your stay and that you were able to enjoy our bar. I will be sure that Jose gets recognition for a job well done. Again, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Dissapointed

By

18 October 2014

Very disappointed with this hotel. They offer perks to their "priority club members" but don't follow through with them. We stayed at this hotel on July 12, 2014 and was offered the water/chips welcome bag or 300 bonus points. We took the bonus points, but they have never been added to our account. I have called the hotel on 3 occasions #long distant calls#, each time being told of their computer issues, but assured me that they had the list and would be adding them by the end of the week. That was 3 months ago.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 October 2014
Thank you for your comments. I am disappointed to hear that you were not provided with the highest level of service our members deserve. I can assure you this experience is not representative of the service we expect to provide. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you have encountered with the level of service provided. You patronage and support to the hotel are very important to us, rest assured your comments have been shared. We hope that you give us another chance and allow us to redeem your faith in our products and service.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Staff, Excellent Location

By

17 October 2014

This hotel has excellent staff members who are very attentive to their guests. The hotel was under remodel at the time of stay so the appearance may approve once completed. The guest rooms had no refrigerator or microwave; however, so guests have to go downstairs to warm up any leftovers.

Rooms were comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 October 2014
Thank you for your great review. Our hardworking staff takes great pride in out hotel and I am happy to know that our guests can see this. We are under a major renovation at this time and we are anxious for the completion. One of the many changes we are making is adding microwaves and mini-refrigerators to all guest rooms. I hope that during you next stay you enjoy this and the other changes that we are making. We hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

15 October 2014

club

Great place to stay. The staff was excellent! The restaurant served good food and had several beers on tap.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 October 2014
Thank you for your great comments. Our staff takes great pride in our hotel and it is good to know our guests can see this in their actions. I am also happy to know that you took advantage of eating at our onsite restaurant, the Green Mill. I will be sure to share your comments and let our staff know to keep up the good work. We hope you stay with us again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Staff was very friendly

By

08 October 2014

A little noisy with construction going on. Can wait to see how it will look when finished

Posted byHotelStaff
13 October 2014
Thank you for the review of our hotel. It is nice to see that our staff's dedication and pride in our hotel is noticed by our guests. I will be sure to share your comments and let them know to keep up the good work. We are all very excited for the renovations to be complete and to see the finished hotel. I hope that during your next stay you love the changes we are making. We hope you stay with us again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Real nice

By

07 October 2014

platinumelite

Will stay there again. Breakfast was nice and the staff wss really helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 October 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and will be visiting us again. I am also happy to know that our guests can see the pride our staff takes in our hotel and service. We hope you stay with us again very soon.
Read More
Read Less

Being remodeled

By

30 September 2014

Overall it was a good stay and I was aware of the construction by reading reviews before I booked the room.
The hotel is in need of remodeling but is OK for a night or two.
The biggest problem I had was trying to find the Lobby entrance. It is covered by tarps and chain link fence. A sign pointing the way would be helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 October 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to see you had a good stay. I do want to apologize that the renovations we are currently under were an issue. We use guest feedback to improve our service and product and I would like to let you know that we have added a large entrance sign pointing out our Lobby entrance while the front of the building is being remodeled. Thank you again for your comments. We hope you stay with us again soon and you enjoy the updates we are making.
Read More
Read Less