Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 227 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

227reviews

  • 5 Stars
    121
  • 4 Stars
    70
  • 3 Stars
    20
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    9

Was ok

By

05 May 2022

club

The front desk staff were very unwelcoming. They were not friendly at all, no smiles or nothing. The lady at the desk even seemed quite bothered that I was there checking in, same with the man who checked me out. The guest above us maybe had children because we heard running back and forth quite often. The pool was nice and one of the reasons we chose to book. The overall cleanliness of the hotel was not great. There was a bunch dirt on carpets in public areas. There was also a stain on our blanket. The a/c was quite loud too. Bed was comfy. Not sure if I’d stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff and good accomodations

By

15 March 2022

club

Stay was pleasant. Room was as expected, clean and spacious.
Check in was quick and easy, and we were able to check in slightly early which was appreciated.
We were traveling with our kids, and pool area was great. Utilized a few times while there. Pool deck could have been a bit cleaner, but the pool itself was clean and temp was great.
Would like to call out a member of the housekeeping staff - Vanessa - we were missing towels extra towels for the kids as well as linens for the pullout sofa and she promptly brought some to our room upon request. She was very friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointment

By

01 October 2021

I have been a priority club member since 2009. It all started when I checked in. I was advised I would be charged 10.00 per night to park in the parking lot. Pictures I took will show the parking lot had trash everywhere and your charging 10.00 a night??? Room I was assigned on 3rd floor, air conditioner did not work. Maintenance man came to indicated, he could not fix, I would have to move rooms. New room on 3rd floor had no towels, cups (hot or cold) or coffee accessories. I heated water for tea and black stuff came from coffee maker. I called desk to be informed housekeeping would be up. That never happened.
The next day, I went to desk to obtain towels. I was informed they were in the dryer and to come back later. There was trash and a fork sitting on the floor for 2 days. I finally asked desk personnel if someone could pick up trash. That was done on the day I was checking out. The curtains in the room were stained and smelled musty. Nobody at the desk seems to know where corporate headquarters is located. Shame Shame

Read More
Read Less

Great location and Amazing Pool

By

31 July 2021

Check in was a great experience. Was kind of shocked they did not ask for the license plate number as you pay for parking and have signs saying you will be towed at your expense if not registered guest. The first room we received did not look like the photos on what we reserved. We reserved the King suite with two rooms that are divided as my daughter has summer school and needed privacy to do her schooling during the mornings. We ended up in a one room no privacy. There was a light that hung from the ceiling with wires exposed, some of the wires were taped with electrical tape. And we found some hair on the bed sheets. The sheets were taken care of right away and others brought up. We asked the front desk about the room we booked and were told oh you were put into the other King suite we have. Explained the situation and we ended up moving to the room we originally booked. The pool was great a huge relief my children have been waiting for almost 2 years to use a pool and they had a blast. I was over charged for my little Shih Tzu. Instead of $50.00 for up to 5 days I was charged $50.00 a day. But they corrected it upon bringing it to their attention. So make sure you double check your invoices as computers do make mistakes. Please if you stay here remember there is limited staff due to COVID and they do truly try their best to make everyone happy. I was very happy here and all ready booked again for August when I am required to return to Windsor. The staff were great, location was great. Lastly I would suggest not allowing others who are not guests onto the guests floors for security reasons. Overall a very satisficed stay and willing to recommend to anyone who wants a place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Better than the rest! Best nights sleep in a hotel!

By

31 January 2020

club

Holiday Inn, you surprised me! I'm usually loyal to another chain (across the street) but after they were non accommodating and VERY out of date I decided to come across the street based on a friend's recommendation.

All I can say is WOW! Beautiful room, wonderful staff and service! I will be returning for sure! I spent some time in the fitness area as well and it is very modern and up to date. My only negative would be the restaurant pricing. Although it was delicious and delivered to my room I will likely order from a meal delivery service next time based on price point and quality of food. I could have ordered a more premium steak and meal for what the restaurant on site charges.

Nonetheless I will be returning based on the amazing service, modern and up to date rooms and beautiful fitness room. Well done!!!

Read More
Read Less

Hockey tournament stay

By

09 December 2019

My hockey team stayed here for a tournament in belle river, it was one of the best hotel experiences. The staff was very accommodating and cared for their guests, not like the holiday inn in Longueil, Quebec were we were treated like prisoners. The staff in Windsor accommodated various hockey teams with giving us meeting rooms so we as a team can keep the kids and parents contained. Rooms were clean and spacious. Thanks again for a great stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

20 October 2014

Stayed on business, great location close to restaurants, bridge to USA and the University of Windsor. Clean spacious rooms and staff very accommodating.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

19 October 2014

club

Even though we live in town we chose to stay two nights at the Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites, Windsor (Ambassador Bridge) to attend and be with family for our niece's wedding weekend. From the moment we walked in until our check-out the service was EXCELLENT. We WILL definitely recommend this hotel to our out of town family and friends. Thank you for the wonderful service.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 October 2014
Dear Boat Girl, Thank you for taking the time to post your comment, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We look forward to your next visit with us here in Windsor. Robert Lamoureux General Manager
Read More
Read Less

A Reasonable Stay

By

19 October 2014

Convenient location and a room always available makes this Holiday Inn a reasonable place to stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 October 2014
Dear Fix it, Thank you for your wonderful comments, I will share them with the team here at the Holiday Inn & Suites Ambassador Bridge Windsor. Robert Lamoureux General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Hotel Stay Oct 7-9/14

By

18 October 2014

All in the comments in the survey. But to repeat my two colleagues and I received the worst service ever in a restaurant. For some unknown reason we just could not served for breakfast the morning of Oct 8 and we had a business meeting off-site to attend. Even asking a server, delivering breakfasts to another table that was occupied after we came in, to find our server did not work. We explained our predicament to another server delivering breakfasts. This server was ever so apologetic, took our order and advised that she would give to our server right away and we would be served asap. This was at the 30 minute wait time. After another 15 minute wait still without our server who never came to our table to apologize or serve us our breakfasts, we left in disgust after over 45 minutes waiting. Other than the restaurant experience the hotel stay was top notch.

Read More
Read Less

Great room!

By

17 October 2014

club

My husband and I were able to book a suite at the hotel for less then ten dollars extra. The room was very comfortable and we had a relaxing and enjoyable stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 October 2014
Dear Rebecca237, I wanted to thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn & Suites Ambassador Bridge Windsor, and thank you for the 5 star review! We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Robert Lamoureux General Manager
Read More
Read Less

spacious rooms

By

16 October 2014

lots of room in an executive sweet for my husband and I and our 2 children. (one in playpen)
Staff were very friendly and it was a very clean hotel!

Posted byHotelStaff
22 October 2014
Dear bridesmaid55, Thank you for being a IHG Gold Elite Rewards member, we appreciate your loyalty and feedback. I will share your comments with the team here at the Holiday Inn & Suites Ambassador Bridge and we hope to see you soon. Robert Lamoureux General Manager
Read More
Read Less