Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 206 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

206reviews

  • 5 Stars
    109
  • 4 Stars
    51
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    8

great service and brilliant swimming pool

By

18 October 2014

club

stayed the night with 3 children and they loved the novelty of staying in hotel with a pool ...brilliant time had by all .

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel, shame about the food

By

16 October 2014

platinumelite

Friendly staff, nice rooms. Stayed when there was a wedding and it may have been the reason for the food being so bad.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 October 2014
Thank you for your recent stay and review, Im sorry your experience was not as expected. I am available on the contacts below and will be happy to discuss your experience with you. If you would like a call, please can you provided me with the best number and time to speak to you. Kind regards. Glen Glen Staniforth | General Manager Holiday Inn Bromsgrove | Kidderminster Road | Worcestershire | B61 9AB Hotel +44(0)1527 576600 Mob +44(0) 7788 395 812 gm.hibromsgrove@kewgreen.co.uk
Read More
Read Less

never again

By

15 October 2014

club

Should have been a great relaxing weekend away. Previously used holiday inns. Last one two years ago. Quality has dramatically declined. Not enough space to tell you about the weekend. Don't expect 4 star. Don't eat in the restaurant and don't stop for breakfast. Oh the beds are comfy but don't expect it to be a clean room or well maintained.. thoroughly disappointed ex - customers.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 October 2014
Thank you for your recent stay and review - you have highlighted you would like me to contact you to discuss your stay. Im sorry we were not able to discuss during your stay. Im understand your experience was not as expected and that you will not visit again. We have just passed the AA four star audit and am sorry the service you had did not met this standard. I am available on the contacts below and will be happy to discuss your experience with you. If you would like a call, please can you provided me with the best number and time to speak to you? Kind regards. Glen Glen Staniforth | General Manager Holiday Inn Bromsgrove | Kidderminster Road | Worcestershire | B61 9AB Hotel +44(0)1527 576600 Mob +44(0) 7788 395 812 gm.hibromsgrove@kewgreen.co.uk
Read More
Read Less

great nights stay and excellent value for money

By

13 October 2014

club

Ive stayed here at Holiday Inn Bromsgrove about 12 times now and every time they have delivered on point. The room is always clean, comfy and welcoming and I often order room service as i'm on business and like to relax in my room of an evening. room service is always prompt and as ordered, delivered with a smile from friendly and attentive staff. quiet so I get a decent nights sleep and breakfast time the staff are always keen to serve and assist. if I had to give any feedback it would be to say - put some biscuits in the rooms alongside tea/coffee (only a small touch) but makes a difference on arrival. the overall communal corridors, doors and stairwells are in need of a redecoration along with the guest room bathrooms (just a little tired and dated) but still clean and functional. breakfast this time was a little overcooked (not usually), maybe the hot plates were to hot, the fried eggs over cooked but I asked for a fresh one and it was on my plate within minutes - result! as an entire expereince I rate this hotel an 8-9 out of 10 and will continue to stay here again and again and again....

Posted byHotelStaff
20 October 2014
Thank you for your recent stay and review – Thank you for your comments I am acting on them so hope you see a difference in our corridors and some of our older bathrooms during your next stay. Hope to see you again soon Kind regards. Glen Glen Staniforth | General Manager Holiday Inn Bromsgrove | Kidderminster Road | Worcestershire | B61 9AB Hotel +44(0)1527 576600 Mob +44(0) 7788 395 812 gm.hibromsgrove@kewgreen.co.uk
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

13 October 2014

platinumelite

Great Stay, Fitness centre fantastic service probably the best I have seen in a while. Breckfast was a little poor but buffet service so may have just been timing. Evening meals were Good

Posted byHotelStaff
20 October 2014
Thank you for your stay and great review See you again Glen
Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed, Well thought room. Friendly helpful staff

By

05 October 2014

Excellent parking facilities .There were two functions being held at the hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
13 October 2014
Thank you for your great comments Kind regards Glen
Read More
Read Less

Use all tools available

By

29 September 2014

club

Your by a motorway use the Highways Agency hot line for news of any road works by the hotel : place customers away (if possible) from the side of the hotel that is closest to the noise being generated from road works.

People still smoke, if you don't want cigarette buts on the floor then provide ashtrays.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 October 2014
Dear guest from Dorset Please be advised for future stays we have sound reducing windows to stop as much noise as we can but are close to the M5 and do our best to allocate our guest away form noise for the M5 or internal guests and functions. I will look into providing guest information for any possible road works locally as this is a great idea. Im sorry you were not able to find a cigarette ash bin located at every entrance or the ashtrays on table in our courtyard, I will look into have we can make them more obvious for our guests. Thank you for your valued comments. I would have loved to talk to you in person during your stay had you brought this to my attention. Kind regards Glen General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great rooms lovely service

By

26 September 2014

We booked several rooms for a family celebration spanning several age ranges. Each room was very nice, very comfortable - we all loved this hotel. We used the pool and the bar areas - everything was very very comfortable and we had a great time. The food was excellent.

Read More
Read Less

good ambience

By

24 September 2014

club

the hotel is comfortable and the staff friendly. We would probably choose to eat elsewhere if we stayed here again. The portions were small - pate almost non-existent, stilton on the cheese board miniscule. The food was not hot and the service very slow. The waiting staff did their best but we felt that there were problems behind the scenes in the kitchen.

Read More
Read Less

Nice

By

23 September 2014

platinumelite

Nice stay, shame it was too busy to stay a second night.

Shame however that on the floor under the desk there was a used plaster from a previous guest!

Read More
Read Less

Book somewhere else

By

23 September 2014

club

I am only allowed 50 characters here - so all I will say is just don't visit!

Posted byHotelStaff
25 September 2014
Dear guest Im sorry your experience was not as expected. I would love to talk to you about your experience as you seem very upset about your stay and I would like to understand what happened. I am available on the contacts below and will be happy to discuss your experience with you. If you would like a call, please can you provided me with the best number and time to speak to you. Kind regards. Glen Glen Staniforth | General Manager Holiday Inn Bromsgrove | Kidderminster Road | Worcestershire | B61 9AB Hotel +44(0)1527 576600 Mob +44(0) 7788 395 812 gm.hibromsgrove@kewgreen.co.uk
Read More
Read Less

Good clean hotel

By

20 September 2014

club

Nice decor and facilities, a good option for business or leisure

Posted byHotelStaff
23 September 2014
Thank you for your great review Glen General Manager
Read More
Read Less