La tua sessione scadrà tra 5 minuti, e 0 secondi, per inattività. Resta connesso
La tua sessione è scaduta. Effettua l'accesso al tuo profilo
Recensioni degli ospiti
Ogni recensione e valutazione che riceviamo viene verificata per garantire che le informazioni pubblicate vengano fornite solo da ospiti che hanno effettivamente soggiornato nell'hotel.
78%
Consiglia questa struttura

Esperienza complessiva

3,8

in base a 119 recensioni
78%
Consiglia questa struttura

Ratings Breakdown

119recensioni

  • 5 Stelle
    56
  • 4 Stelle
    28
  • 3 Stelle
    12
  • 2 Stelle
    7
  • 1 Stelle
    16

Never Again

By

dicembre 23, 2021

This Holiday Inn used to be where I stayed every time I did business in Augusta but for the last two years, it has gone down drastically. My last stay was supposed to be 35 days but changed quickly to 3 days. The staff is rude and very unprofessional, the hotel rooms are disgusting and unclean and they don't send up the maintenance requests as they should and play the blame game all day. Another guest had knocked on my door to use my restroom due to maintenance not fixing the issue with their toilet; however, the front desk never passed the issue along. I asked for my room to be vacuumed every day I was there due to some kind of crumbs being on the floor. I finally had to ask to borrow a vacuum to do it myself. The only reason my stay was 3 days was due to the other hotels in the area being booked. This hotel needs a major upgrade starting with staff personality. I won't be staying here again. I am also a platinum elite member of IHG. I called and asked for my receipt to be emailed the lady hung up the phone; however, she still emailed it and I somehow am charged for 26 days. When I checked out I even spoke to the GM the day before letting them know I was checking out. The morning I left the guy even apologized about my stay as I returned the key cards; therefore, not sure why I am charged an extra 23 days. The crazy thing is if I wouldn’t have called for an updated receipt we wouldn’t have known. We found out about the extra charges on Friday night I had to wait until Monday to drive back to the hotel to speak with a manager because I was told one wasn't available that Saturday and Sunday and when I kept calling that Monday he was always in a meeting but when I got there he was standing in the lobby.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Never Book Here Again

By

novembre 24, 2021

This Holiday Inn used to be where I stayed every time I did business in Augusta but for the last two years, it has gone down drastically. My last stay was supposed to be 35 days but changed quickly to 3 days. The staff is rude and very unprofessional, the hotel rooms are disgusting and unclean and they don't send up the maintenance requests as they should and play the blame game all day. Another guest had knocked on my door to use my restroom due to maintenance not fixing the issue; however, the front desk never passed the issue along. I asked for my room to be vacuumed every day I was there due to some kind of crumbs being on the floor. I finally had to ask to borrow a vacuum to do it myself. The only reason my stay was 3 days was due to the other hotels in the area being booked. This hotel needs a major upgrade starting with staff personality. I won't be staying here again. I am also a platinum elite member of IHG. I called and asked for my receipt to be emailed the lady hung up the phone; however, she still emailed it and I somehow am charged for 26 days. When I checked out I even spoke to the GM the day before letting them know I was checking out. The morning I left the guy even apologized about my stay as I returned the key cards; therefore, not sure why I am charged an extra 23 days.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Terrible place to stay

By

marzo 31, 2021

The staff at the front desk were so rude. I had asked for additional items for my room and when I did not receive them, I called the front desk and she told me I had to come and get them myself because housekeeping had left for the day. Several hours later, housekeeping came to my door with the items...the lady at the front desk just lied. Website stated pool, restaurant, and bar were open, upon our arrival, everything was closed. Had I known everything was going to be closed, I would have stayed elsewhere. Hotel was dirty, did not adhere to safety guidelines due to pandemic. Overall a horrible experience and would not recommend to anyone.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

GREAT STAY

By

febbraio 10, 2021

club

We enjoyed our recent stay at this hotel. We called ahead to make sure the indoor pool would be open (due to COVID), and we were not disappointed. Friendly staff, good breakfast, and great stay!

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Wonderful place

By

settembre 07, 2019

We were hurricane evacuees. We also brought our 86-year-old neighbor and her pet. From the beginning the manager Kyle made sure we had rooms close together and always seem to be keeping a watchful eye over us. Ivey also at the front desk could not of been more helpful and kind. Emily the bartender and in the dining room was pure delight. Incredibly efficient and charming. Please these three people deserve recognition from headquarters. The housekeeping staff was outstanding some of the best I’ve ever encountered. Genuinely friendly and willing to help with anything
The meals were so good we had no need to leave and drive to a restaurant. The patio outside to relax on during the afternoon and after meals was wonderful.
The room was clean spacious and very comfortable.
We thank the management and every staff member we encountered for making our stay as pleasant as possible.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Poor Management

By

luglio 13, 2019

Our air conditioner was broken. The staff sent a maintenance man to repair the air conditioner. He told us the air wasn’t working properly because the air filters don’t get cleaned like they should. He made a few tweaks and left. We gave the air conditioner an hour to work after the repairs but the repairs did not work and we were without air all night. We contacted the front desk who stated the maintenance man was gone for the night. They did not have another room available but brought us a nasty fan that blew junk all over the room. Needless to say our infant ended up with a respiratory infection a week later which we do attribute to our stay. The only thing I can say is that we were able to move to another room the second night. We have tried to speak with the manager through emails and phone calls since the date we checked out (May 5) and to this date he won’t reply. I’ve never seen such poor management.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

ottobre 20, 2014

club

good stay overall ! if this hotel wouldd get more TV channels this would be an excellence stay.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

On a one to ten!

By

ottobre 20, 2014

I usually stay here once a month, but lately the experience has come down a notch or two. The computers in the business office did not work this time; and the staff seems to change a lot. The breakfast crew looked "sloppy," but the buffet was good. On my next trip, I will probably stay at another property. I use to rate this property a high nine! But, now I would rate it a "six."

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Breakfast

By

ottobre 16, 2014

club

Missing staff for breakfast and leaking ceiling due to rain

Pubblicato daHotelStaff
ottobre 20, 2014
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay for the most part! The concerns of your stay have been brought to managements attention.
Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Great room

By

ottobre 15, 2014

club

This is one of the best experiences that I have had at any hotel. Great staff and the breakfast was also great. I would stay here again and again.

Pubblicato daHotelStaff
ottobre 20, 2014
Thank you for such a great review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at The Holiday Inn Augusta West!
Mostra di più
Mostra meno

love the hotel - restaurant okay

By

ottobre 11, 2014

The hotel is safe, comfortable, clean. I would definitely stay here again. I have tried the restaurant twice for dinner and while the room service is prompt and efficient, and the price is reasonable, the food choices acceptable, but the food just isn't very good.

Pubblicato daHotelStaff
ottobre 20, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and experienced our outstanding service.
Mostra di più
Mostra meno

EXTREMELY QUIET AND RESTFUL EXPERIENCE

By

ottobre 06, 2014

club

ABSOLUTELY NO NOISE IN OUR ROOM! We attended a concert at Wolf Creek Amphitheater and stayed overnight afterwards. The hotel was quiet and breakfast was very good!

Pubblicato daHotelStaff
ottobre 08, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased you had a restful stay and hope you enjoyed the concert.
Mostra di più
Mostra meno