La tua sessione scadrà tra 5 minuti, e 0 secondi, per inattività. Resta connesso
La tua sessione è scaduta. Effettua l'accesso al tuo profilo
Recensioni degli ospiti
Ogni recensione e valutazione che riceviamo viene verificata per garantire che le informazioni pubblicate vengano fornite solo da ospiti che hanno effettivamente soggiornato nell'hotel.
86%
Consiglia questa struttura

Esperienza complessiva

4,2

in base a 272 recensioni
86%
Consiglia questa struttura

Ratings Breakdown

272recensioni

  • 5 Stelle
    151
  • 4 Stelle
    65
  • 3 Stelle
    20
  • 2 Stelle
    18
  • 1 Stelle
    18

Amazing!!

By

agosto 04, 2021

club

This place was amazing! The inside was absolutely beautiful! It has a clear see thru elevator and a water fountain and creek type thing in the lobby, along with a restaurant and bar. And indoor pool and gym! I would recommend this hotel over ANY!

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Bathroom - Presidential Suite

By

giugno 22, 2021

We arrived on Friday, June 18, 2021 and checked in to the Presidential Suite, expecting it to be very nice. I understand that everyone is short handed on staff, but this shower hadn't been cleaned good in a long time. I didn't even want to get into it. This was room 720. Not only that, the couch had stains on it as well.
As a spire member I have stayed at numerous Holiday Inns, needless to say I was very disappointed. At $208.00 per night I expected more, I don't think its too much to make sure the shower is clean.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

under construction

By

ottobre 15, 2014

During our stay the Pool/fitness area/business center and kitchen are were under renovation... we were not informed of this until check-in...even thou i made reservations only 5 days earlier. We were told we could not change hotels without a fee.. the work being done also started at 6am every morning of our stay and was very loud inside of our room.

Pubblicato daHotelStaff
ottobre 20, 2014
JSTEP1 - Thank you for taking time to write a review. We apologize for any inconvenience that you experienced during your recent stay due to our renovation. I have addressed the fact you were not informed during the reservation process with our reservations team. We are near the completion of our multi-million dollar renovation and are very excited for the significant improvements being made to the hotel and are positive that our guests will love the newly renovated hotel! Once again, please accept our apologies for any inconvenience you experienced and we hope to see you next time you're in Bowling Green. If I can be of any service, please don't hesitate to contact me at the hotel. Best Regards ~ Brian, GM
Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Service Failure

By

ottobre 15, 2014

I contacted this hotel on (4) four different occasions to request a copy of my bill to be emailed to me. The first time I was hung up on. The next day I called back (2) two times to request the copy of my bill, both times I was assured the copy was emailed that I never received. The forth time I spoke with Sierra and within just a few minutes I received it. I do not understand why I should have called on (4) different occasions for something so simple!!!!!!!!!!!

Pubblicato daHotelStaff
ottobre 20, 2014
Jim1954 unhappy - Thank you for sharing your experience. I am deeply sorry that it took you four tries to get a copy of your bill. That is not our standard of service and I have addressed this with our service team. I am glad that Sierra took care of your request. We appreciate you choosing the Holiday Inn University Plaza Hotel as your lodging of choice and hope to see you the next time you're in Bowling Green. If I can be of any future service, please don't hesitate to contact me at the hotel. Best Regards ~ Brian, GM
Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Relaxing during renovations

By

ottobre 13, 2014

club

The hotel was undergoing renovation while I as there, but in late afternoon the the work was suspended for the day. It did not ruin the stay. The staffs' attitude remained pleasent.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Breakfast Buffet

By

ottobre 12, 2014

club

Food was not as warm as I would have wished. Scrambled eggs and sausage were on the cool side of the scale.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Great stay

By

ottobre 12, 2014

club

We liked the architecture of the building in a quiet location. Convenient was also the enclosed bar/restaurant.

Another advantage was the proxiemety to downtown.

Thank you

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Great Experience Staff went out of their was to make us comfortable

By

ottobre 09, 2014

Although under construction this was a great experience. We were meeting with men I haven't seen in over 40yrs that served with me in Vietnam. Our room was very comfortable and spacious, The event staff was perfect the various rooms we used for our events were set up and welll kept and the final meal was great . Thank you all for a job well done .

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Enabling renovations

By

ottobre 07, 2014

Much reno was going on during our stay. The guest room and value were up to par, but the plastic plants along the balconies and walk-ways of the atrium (all the way up and down), were dirty and dusty. The servers in the bar/restaurant were accommodating and nice, however, we did not feel the breakfast buffet was up to the standard it should have been, or of the value we paid. No fresh fruit, not even close to having enough choices for omelet fixings, the gravy for biscuits and gravy was cold, etc. That was a huge disappointment.

However, the asparagus soup and my caesar salad for lunch, were delicious.

Pubblicato daHotelStaff
ottobre 16, 2014
HarmonySinger4 - Thank you for taking time to share your experience. We appreciate hearing feedback from our most important priority; our guests! We have addressed the issues noted in your review with our Food and Beverage and Housekeeping team. We will use your comments to help improve our breakfast buffet and services. We get rave reviews about our asparagus soup and are pleased that you enjoyed it! We are very excited that we are almost done with our renovation and believe each of our guests will be very pleased with the new look! Best Regards ~ Brian, GM
Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Very nice staff and comfortable place to stay

By

ottobre 07, 2014

Recently in town for a weekend convention being held at the hotel. Staff was very nice, and helpful and eager to assist. I don't think the kitchen staff was fully prepared for the numbers that attended the breakfast buffet and such. Ran out of fresh oatmeal, not enough servers to handle all tables. However, the staff was apologetic.

My room was lovely. I did notice the chest of drawers had a layer of dust on the top but other than that, all was fine.

Only real disappointment was that the pool was under construction.

Would stay there again in in the area.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

The bed was the best!

By

ottobre 02, 2014

Had a really nice stay here. The bar area was small but the staff was fine.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Under construction

By

ottobre 01, 2014

club

The bed was comfortable, the internet is basically worthless because it is slow. Due to the renovations going on, the pool and exercise room are still out of service. Also they are renovating some rooms so there was construction noise during the day. Renovations are affecting the restaurant as well. Once these are complete, not a bad place to stay.

Pubblicato daCustomerCare
ottobre 11, 2014
Dear kydc, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We value you as our IHG Rewards Club member. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. We are pleased to know that you found our beds comfortable and apologize for the inconvenience our internet service may have caused. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. We hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us. Sincerely, Krysllin G. Case Manager IHGCare
Mostra di più
Mostra meno