La tua sessione scadrà tra 5 minuti, e 0 secondi, per inattività. Resta connesso
La tua sessione è scaduta. Effettua l'accesso al tuo profilo
Recensioni degli ospiti
Ogni recensione e valutazione che riceviamo viene verificata per garantire che le informazioni pubblicate vengano fornite solo da ospiti che hanno effettivamente soggiornato nell'hotel.
85%
Consiglia questa struttura

Esperienza complessiva

4,3

in base a 234 recensioni
85%
Consiglia questa struttura

Ratings Breakdown

234recensioni

  • 5 Stelle
    149
  • 4 Stelle
    39
  • 3 Stelle
    22
  • 2 Stelle
    14
  • 1 Stelle
    10

Home to visit with family and friends

By

maggio 22, 2022

We have stayed here many times and have always loved staying here. Staff is always so helpful and friendly. We love the restaurant and bar. Staff at the bar are fantastic. The only thing we missed was MOSA.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

4.7 Stars??? NO WAY!!! Old & Musky Rooms

By

agosto 31, 2021

platinumelite

4.7 star great reviews? ...the good reviews gotta be FAKE!
This hotel is in horrible condition!
Read other bad reviews, they are 100% correct!
Bad area of town, did not feel safe outside or inside.
Great first impression at the hotel enterance...after that, it gets nasty.
Room had old furniture & cigarette smell curtains; musky, stained, old carpet; couldn't sleep due to the cigarette smell in the wood of the bed headboard; cracked and yellowed light-switch plates; nasty old hair dryer.
Pool & hot tub were a cesspool of bacteria. Diagnosed with a rash bacteria skin infection from the hot tub after our one night stay.
We will pass on staying here again.
Aug 30, 2021

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Great service

By

luglio 09, 2020

I enjoy my stay at the Holiday In & Suites because the staff kind. The hotel room is comfortable and always clean. This place is refreshing when you want to feel at home. Eva the manager is very helpful and she makes sure i have everything i need. Chilou greets me with a smile, always tells me to call her if i need anything and we have good conversations. They make me feel like i am family. Thanks to all the staff the keep the hotel clean and safe.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Pwrwv

By

agosto 23, 2019

club

1. Employees: The bartender was dismissive and just plain rude. The man at the front desk when we checked in, was wonderful. He answered my questions in a friendly manner and had a giant smile on his face that just made you feel welcome. Our waitress was friendly and helpful, as was the other waitress on staff.

2. Food: Not worth the money. It was generically "ok" but outrageously priced for the quality. We had to send my daughter's grilled cheese back because there was hair in it.

3. Cleanliness: Well, I didn't expect the carpets to be brand spanking new, but my son (who had been in the car all day and had a bath the previous night) had black legs within five minutes from crawling on the carpet in the room.

4. Room: We got a suite so we could close the doors to put the baby and toddler to bed. The doors separating the rooms aren't solid, so if you have any light on the other room, the area with beds is completely lit. Kind of defeats the purpose of a separate room with doors if you ask me.
The crib provided had a mattress in it that didn't fit the full length of the crib. Had it been for my infant son rather than my toddler daughter, we would not have been able to use it for concerns of safety.
When I showered, my feet got a bath due to the water juuuust barely draining. Half way through, the water turned ICE cold for a long enough period that I had to get out and finish my shower later. There is also no fan in the bathroom, no light in the shower, and the towels are kept INSIDE the shower. Although I have seen that before, those hotels DID have a fan in their bathroom. The blow dryer didnt even reach far enough to unsteam the mirror (from lack of fan) so that was just as disappointing.

5. MISC: When I received the bill, it was DOUBLE what it should have been. Someone charged $170 to our room from the restuarant. While eating, there was only one family (mostly kid meals and alcohol listed on receipt) but they left before we even got our bill, so they wouldn't have seen my name or room number written on our receipt. I'm pretty sure it was an employee who filled out that receipt. The restaurant was practically empty, minus a few stragglers at the bar and a few elderly persons eating, so it isn't hard to jump to that conclusion.
Regardless, you should be checking IDs when charging something to a room anyways. Working in residential property management, if I allowed a person into a building without proof of residency, I'd be fired. I guess I just feel that charging someone's credit card should be handled with that same respect.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

The Facts Don't Lie

By

agosto 08, 2019

Hope - In response to your comments below, the facts don't lie. While I appreciate you attemp to portray the facade that you are in the right, the truth and facts stray far from your logic and responsibility.

"Mike, Even though we have given your money back for the smoking fee, you allowed someone to smoke in your room. I had to take the room off market for 2 days to clean, wipe the walls, get the curtains dry cleaned, shampoo the carpets, etc. $250.00 does not even cover losing the revenue for the room those 2 nights and all the cleaning processes that we must do for the next guest. I had been on vacation when you called. And since you think it is no big deal to let someone smoke in your room, I felt, since a week has gone by that nothing you or I could say would change anything. If you would like to discuss further please contact me.
Hope Carroll, GM"

FACTS:
1.) YOU did not give me a refund. Since you refused to have a conversation as any capable GM might, my credit card company refunded me as a part of their dispute process.
2.) You didn't return ONE phone call. I left you a voicemail when you were out of town then TWO when you were in town and at your hotel, as confirmed by your employees.
3.) The guests of your room were myself, my elderly mother, and my dog. Myself and my mother have never and will never smoke. We are both happy to prove that through MEDICAL records, LIFE INSURANCE records, and for fun, lie detector tests. As for my dog, last I checked she hadn't picked up the habit but who knows, she is a bit rebellious at times...maybe she pulled a fast one on us!
4.) The simplest answer is usually the correct answer and, with the impossibility of myself or my mother smoking, the fact is that your cleaning supervisor made a mistake by A) Wrote the wrong room number OR B) Smoked themselves and placed the unfortunate blame on us.
5.) Your conflict resolution process is in need of serious improvement. If you need guidance on programs that may help you, I'm happy to send some your way.

Best wishes to the continuous improvement of your management and conflict resolution abilities.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Great Hotel! Just a few complaints

By

giugno 25, 2019

This hotel is a very nice hotel. Clean rooms, friendly front desk, nice pool area. The restaurant is ok, a little pricey on some items compared to portion, waitress just didn't seemed she was happy to be there and disappeared for long period of time. Service was a little slow receiving even our appetizer. Another issue was in the pool area. The guests from the neighboring hotel are allowed access to this pool and when we were there on Saturday night there was a very loud, drunk guest in the pool area. At one point the worker bringing in towels said something to them but that didn't matter. We left the pool area soon after. Maybe the hotel should just allow its own guests access only or maybe have security patrol often.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Excellent Service

By

giugno 25, 2019

My husband and I had returned to my hometown for a family gathering after the passing of my mother. The service we received at your hotel was exceptional. I would like to particularly compliment Eri, Kenzie and Kaitlin who greeted us each morning in the restaurant. Their smiles and outstanding service made our days much brighter. Thank you again for such caring and personal service during a difficult time.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Nice hotel, but not a great breakfast

By

ottobre 19, 2014

club

The staff was very friendly and the hotel was very clean. Pool looked nice, but we didn't use it. Purpose of stay was to sleep while on an extended road trip.

Pubblicato daHotelStaff
ottobre 22, 2014
Dear Army Traveler, Your comments are very much appreciated. Glad we could meet your overnight needs. Not sure what your expectations were for breakfast, but we provide a full hot and cold complimentary breakfast buffet or we offer an ala carte menu for cooked to order items for purchase. Maybe you could give us another chance on breakfast. Thanks, S Arnold, GM
Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Convenient location, very pleasant staff

By

ottobre 17, 2014

Although not in an extremely inviting neighborhood (commercial/industrial); the just off highway location was wonderful. Workout facilities were nice; pool area looked like it had just been redone - very nice. Good pizza in the bar/lounge and very friendly staff all the way around.

Pubblicato daHotelStaff
ottobre 22, 2014
Dear Lori2562, Thank you for the nice review. We like to think of ourselves in an oasis area. Being right off the interstate makes it a great stop over while traveling through. Hope you enjoy the rest of your trip, especially Padre Island. S Arnold, GM
Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Great staff!

By

ottobre 16, 2014

club

I travel a lot for business. This is a great place to stay.

Pubblicato daHotelStaff
ottobre 20, 2014
Dear IHG Rewards Member, Thank you for your brief, but succinct comments. Our frequent travelers appreciate the great hotels, guest love. Thanks, S Arnold, GM
Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Pleasingly suprised

By

ottobre 15, 2014

We enjoyed our stay. It was comfortable, everyone was pleasant and professional

Pubblicato daHotelStaff
ottobre 20, 2014
Dear Year 42, Our staff strives to exhibit their professionalism, and it is great to see them recognized for it! Thank you so much.
Mostra di più
Mostra meno

An excellent place to stay

By

ottobre 14, 2014

platinumelite

Excellent free breakfast, service, enjoyed dinner, and had a wonderful sleep!

Pubblicato daHotelStaff
ottobre 20, 2014
Dear margy1, Thank you so much for your kind comment. I'm so happy to hear you had such a wonderful stay!
Mostra di più
Mostra meno