La tua sessione scadrà tra 5 minuti, e 0 secondi, per inattività. Resta connesso
La tua sessione è scaduta. Effettua l'accesso al tuo profilo
Recensioni degli ospiti
Ogni recensione e valutazione che riceviamo viene verificata per garantire che le informazioni pubblicate vengano fornite solo da ospiti che hanno effettivamente soggiornato nell'hotel.
88%
Consiglia questa struttura

Esperienza complessiva

4,2

in base a 149 recensioni
88%
Consiglia questa struttura

Ratings Breakdown

149recensioni

  • 5 Stelle
    79
  • 4 Stelle
    43
  • 3 Stelle
    16
  • 2 Stelle
    7
  • 1 Stelle
    4

One night, a few hassles

By

settembre 13, 2019

I had a work trip and stayed at Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport for one night. For the most part, it was a good experience. My problem was at check-in.

I get that hotels have check-in times, but I've never had a problem if I show up a little earlier than the listed check-in time. My work trip required me to be away from the hotel beginning at 2:30 p.m. until at least 11 p.m. When I told the clerk I was checking in, she said I was early and that a fee would be assessed -- unless I become an IHG Rewards member. At the point, the fee would be waived. I went along with it because I didn't want to pay a fee for a room I had already paid for. (I paid in advance.)

A side note: The clerk made a comment about me using a "cheap" website to reserve the room. Not sure what that had to do with me booking a room that cost $185 for the night. I would've paid the same rate had I booked through Holiday Inn's website. What difference would it make?

I also ran into a problem using a business credit card to cover the incidentals and parking fee. I paid for the room in advance, so that wasn't an issue. I haven't had a problem using this credit card in the past, but I couldn't use it until I consulted with my employer and had an authorization form filled out. That process took some time. (I arrived at the hotel at 1:30 p.m. I wasn't formally checked in until 2 p.m.)

After that stress, which wasn't ideal after driving nearly five hours to get there, I was allowed to access the room I paid for. The room was great. It was comfortable, had nice amenities and allowed me to relax after a long day.

When I checked out the next morning, the manager apologized for the hassle. She was polite and helpful throughout the process. I'm thankful for her customer service.

However, I won't be staying there again. For a one-day trip, there were a lot of hoops to jump through. The $50 fee or sign up for the rewards program ultimatum left a sour taste in my mouth. I didn't show up early in the morning to check in. I showed up at 1:30 p.m. It felt like I was being nickel-and-dimed. I found the comment about using a "cheap" website to be out of line, especially after this hotel is telling me that I need to pay more (or join the rewards program) if I want to check in.

And while I acknowledge that it doesn't hurt to be safe, the process involving the business card was a bit much. There are safeguards (read: laws) in place to prevent fraud. In this case, I was authorized in advance to use this credit card. I've used it at other hotels without any problems. I explained the situation to those hotels and they said it wasn't a problem. That wasn't the case at Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport. It seems they operate under their own set of rules that are different from other hotels, including other Holiday Inn locations I've been to.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Excellent Across the Board

By

luglio 01, 2019

club

My encounter with this hotel was originally for a one- night stay at Employee Rate for a weekend with my daughter-in-law. This was a “1st” time stay for me and a “1st” time visit to NYC for her. Starting with pickup from airport, the shuttle driver was right there at the area we were to get him. Check in with Michaela was a breeze. So professional- we were to go to Brooklyn for the remainder of our visit but my daughter wanted to stay where we were so I was able to extend my stay. I spoke with Ivonne Saturday morning who took great efforts to assure us of continued EXCELLENCE. The room, the bed, the staff were Outstanding. The housekeeper was on point although we didn’t want her to clean the room but refurbish towels, she responded with a smile. We dined for breakfast Saturday morning and that was above expectation and the dining and drinks in the bar Sunday night was fantastic. I would HIGHLY recommend staying here as I will ALWAYS be here for my future stays. KUDOS to Management for a Team well deserving of recognition for EXCELLENCE ACROSS THE BOARD!!!!

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

October stay

By

ottobre 15, 2014

Our first visit to New York City! comfortable hotel, neighborhood not too conducive for evening stroll. But, did walk to subway and was ok during day hours. Room was clean with comfortable beds. Staff friendly and attentive, however, the diniing room not properly staffed for evening dinner hours. Very long wait time for food and service. However, food was good and fairly good value. Hotel price on the high side, but I guess average for this part of country. Overall good experience and would recommend!

Pubblicato daHotelStaff
ottobre 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay with us. We apologize for the inconvenience you had in the restaurant. We will look into the issues you have experienced. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Restaurant is a hidden gem

By

ottobre 15, 2014

The staff across the board were excellent. The best surprise was the Restaurant. The food (Italian leaning) was excellent and the menu was surprisingly broad. Hotel should update the décor for a better atmosphere but who cares when the food and service are as good as it was when I ate there

Pubblicato daHotelStaff
ottobre 21, 2014
Thank you for providing feedback on your stay with us. We are happy you have enjoyed the restaurant. We will welcome you back soon.
Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Great Stay!

By

ottobre 15, 2014

club

Nice Hotel. Convenient to the subway (1/4 mile). Staff exceedingly fantastic and helpful. I would stay again here next visit.

Pubblicato daHotelStaff
ottobre 18, 2014
Dear CJackL Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay with us. What a treat it is to read that our staff was exceedingly fantastic and helpful. See you in your next visit.
Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Great Stay in NYC

By

ottobre 14, 2014

Rita at the front desk was very helpful and pleasant to deal with when I arrived. Always a great stay at this hotel.

The Pine Restaurant is also wonderful!!

Pubblicato daHotelStaff
ottobre 17, 2014
Dear MarkUS2 We thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay with us. We are glad that you always have a great stay at this hotel. We hope to see you soon!
Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Great price for the location

By

ottobre 10, 2014

club

I travel to New York to visit family at least once a year. Ever since I discovered this gem within walking distance to my family's home I decided to stay here. Not only did I was given the best service, but the staff was attentive and amazing. They took good care of me and my child. I normally travel alone and I get nervous traveling with my child but I feel completely safe at this hotel every time I stay here. The restaurant has the best food at reasonable prices and the waiting staff is very professional. We loved this place so much that my family is planning on hosting a party here next month. I would definitely recommend it to everyone.

Pubblicato daHotelStaff
ottobre 14, 2014
Dear Yaire: Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay with us. What a wonderful review! It is our pleasure to have taken care of you and your child. We will see you when your family hosts their event here.
Mostra di più
Mostra meno

HI-LGA

By

ottobre 09, 2014

platinumelite

Clean, safe comfortable room, good service. Two recommendations: Platinum members should have free parking; also, why not provide Keurig coffee makers in rooms instead of the ones I never use that make lousy coffee?

Pubblicato daHotelStaff
ottobre 11, 2014
Dear Mike814: Thank you very much for taking time from your busy travel schedule to provide feedback about your stay with us. We will take your two recommendations into consideration. Thank you for your loyalty and please allow us to welcome you back in the near future.
Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Great Location near airport

By

ottobre 08, 2014

platinumelite

It was neat, comfortable and the staff a very courteous.

Pubblicato daHotelStaff
ottobre 11, 2014
Dear Chrisa614311: Thank you very much for the time you have taken to provide feedback about your stay with us. We are happy that you found our hotel to be clean, comfortable with friendly staff. Hope to see you in the future!
Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Excelent hotel, handy location

By

ottobre 06, 2014

The hotel is clean, despite its old looking structure. Room is comfortable, and everything works just fine

Pubblicato daHotelStaff
ottobre 09, 2014
Dear Scripnic: We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback on your stay with us. We are happy to know that this location was convenient to you. Thank you for your kind words about this hotel. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Place to stay for a Mets game

By

ottobre 03, 2014

club

Well, this hotel is close to Citi Field and the restaurant inside, The Pines, was awesome. Other than that, this is not a hotel I would stay at again. When we arrived check-in was easy and pleasant. Sadly in our room the TV didn't work and the shower floor had dirt on it. Upon further inspection we found that the drain in the shower was completely blocked. The water would not go down at all. Ugh! We did let the front desk know, but nothing was fixed. I mentioned all this again at check out and the desk clerk said nothing. Pretty frustrating overall.

Pubblicato daHotelStaff
ottobre 06, 2014
Good morning. I read through your review and am very sorry to hear that your stay with us was so unpleasant. I want to apologize also for all of the issues you had with your guest room. I have addressed these issues with the appropriate departments and want to assure you that these hiccups are not a full representation of the Holiday Inn LaGuardia. Thank you for staying with us and I hope to possibly see you once again.
Mostra di più
Mostra meno

OK Hotel to do business in New York

By

settembre 30, 2014

club

Chose hotel based on proximity to subway stop, reasonable price and expectation that a minimum standard would be available based on Brand.

Met my expectation

Pubblicato daHotelStaff
ottobre 04, 2014
Dear f300 Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay with us. We are glad that we met your expectations. We would love to welcome you back in the near future.
Mostra di più
Mostra meno