La tua sessione scadrà tra 5 minuti, e 0 secondi, per inattività. Resta connesso
La tua sessione è scaduta. Effettua l'accesso al tuo profilo
Recensioni degli ospiti
Ogni recensione e valutazione che riceviamo viene verificata per garantire che le informazioni pubblicate vengano fornite solo da ospiti che hanno effettivamente soggiornato nell'hotel.
75%
Consiglia questa struttura

Esperienza complessiva

3,9

in base a 309 recensioni
75%
Consiglia questa struttura

Ratings Breakdown

309recensioni

  • 5 Stelle
    139
  • 4 Stelle
    73
  • 3 Stelle
    43
  • 2 Stelle
    26
  • 1 Stelle
    28

Not worth the money

By

luglio 23, 2022

First day checking in, no toilet paper or bath towels.
that was remedied fairly quickly
the toilet seat was loose and had to work not to fall off.
this was reported and tightened, however it slipped again immediately - never fixed
parking car fee which was not disclosed to me when booking and I was charged when I didn't have a car
This took 3 phone calls to resolve
the cold water faucet was loose, maintenance put in a work order but it was not completed during my stay
First night the fire alarm went off at 11PM and the entire hotel had to be evacuated - waited outside in the cold until apparently it was due to a cigarette two doors down from me
Key card was difficult - always took at least a half a dozen tries to open the door to my room. Staff informed me they had been having trouble with this
The food was limited - breakfast was not good. One slice of toast, maybe a few tiny potatoes and 2 strips of bacon and coffee was 16
Dinner food was limited and expensive
Some of the staff were extremely friendly, while some of the staff were rather surly. One bartendar in particular acted like she did not want to be there, never smiled, had to flag down for attention. She should NOT be in the service industry
The location was close to the airport, but difficult to find

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Great Customer Service of Hotel staff

By

luglio 22, 2022

I recently stayed at this hotel. The hotel staff was very friendly and responsive. Room was super clean. Boys enjoyed the swimming pool. The beds are really hard so it was difficult to sleep. But that was the only negative to the hotel. Note there was a fire the first night we stayed there and our smoke alarm did not work. These should be checked at least monthly by staff.

The restaurant is very expensive and not worth the value for the price. Service is really slow.

But overall the stay was good for us and good proximity to our event.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Great customer service

By

luglio 10, 2021

I would like to thank Martin, the head maintenance guy and driver for being very kind. He was very helpful during my stay. Thank you and we will be seeing you soon.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Horrible and Disrespectful Customer Service (Borderline Racist Behavior)

By

novembre 12, 2019

When checking in on Friday night we were met by a manager named Caunie or Canin (something like this, he had no name badge). When I was about to step up to give him my information someone cut in front of me, he was a white male. I excused him and let him know I was next, I also told the manager that I in fact was next in line. He ignored me and kept helping the gentleman who cut in front of me. When it was my turn I asked to speak to a manger, the young man told me he was in fact in the manager. I said that I thought I had seen a manager wandering around the premises earlier, the young man said, and I quote "oh yea, well then go look for him". He was the rudest person in customer service I have ever interacted with. I am a person of color and this man treated me as if I were trash, this is borderline racist behavior. There is much more to this interaction but I will never be spending a night here again. If you're a person who values being treated with respect don't stay here.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Less than expexted

By

novembre 01, 2019

club

The room quality and comfort rate high with me. I asked the desk staff twice how I’d get to the convention center and both times they have me poor directions. When I explained that I couldn’t figure that out, neither offered to come show me. The restaurant was also disappointing. I ordered salmon which was good. I asked for a little butter for my veggies and she brought me about a half cup of melted margarine. It was tasteless and useless. The waitress also spent a lot of time doting on the male Orrin’s and I had to work to get her attention. I stayed because my conference was there but it didn’t make it that much easier with these complaints. The location was difficult to navigate as well, including a difficult left turn onto the property. Even in writing this review it took weeks for my stay to be acknowledged and to access the review.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Bad experience

By

settembre 04, 2019

Horrible since the beginning. Room smelt like cigarettes. Toilet got clogged first time we used it. Bathroom and shower was really dirty. Shower drainage didn't work. Water went past my ankles. Mini fridge didn't cool anything. First night got woken up at 2 or 3 AM by the fire alarm because of a water pipe.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Great Hotel

By

ottobre 21, 2014

platinumelite

The staff was very friendly and attentive. The rooms were clean. I liked the the hotel was not too far away from Downtown area, Arts District, and airport.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Great Staff and Rooms

By

ottobre 20, 2014

I stay at this hotel often when I work in Portland. I enjoy the rooms, food is great and the staff is amazing! I highly recommend this hotel!

Thank you Holiday Inn!

-Ryan

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

great hotel

By

ottobre 19, 2014

club

friendly staff, great restaurant staff, good food and drinks, internet access, and comfortable rooms!

Pubblicato daHotelStaff
ottobre 22, 2014
Hello katrina22, Wow. Sounds like you had an awesome stay. I have forwarded your review to the restaurant staff so they know what a great job you thought they did. If you think of anything we can improve on please let us know. It was a pleasure to have you as a guest and hope to see you soon.
Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Imressive lobby

By

ottobre 18, 2014

club

Last time we stayed here the lobby was being remodeled -- it turned out great. Unfortunately the free goodies and morning coffee were replaced with a cash bar.

Pubblicato daHotelStaff
ottobre 21, 2014
Hello Bbqdave, We thank you for being a returning guest. The hotel looks so much better now that the remodel is done. I always like guest's reaction when they see the changes both in the lobby and the guest rooms we have gone through. I am glad that everything went great for your stay, even though the morning coffee is now paid. One great thing about the coffee stand is that now we are serving Stumptown Coffee which is ranked as one of the best coffee in the country. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon.
Mostra di più
Mostra meno

A bad experience finishing well

By

ottobre 18, 2014

Following a long road trip day, with a friend we arrived at the hotel and we got the room 808. Entering the room, we got assaulted by a bad smell of mould that I instantly grabbed the phone and asked the reception to get another room. The receptionist sent immediately somebody with the keys of another room, the room 835.
In my reservation online I mentioned in the Special request, "Quiet room". The room 835, looks nice, clean and quiet at first sight, until you get into the bed and try to sleep. The room is just on the hotel front, very close to an industrial zone, with a heavy traffic of trucks all night and a railroad where a freight train passes every half hour.
Just the best ingredients to spend a great sleepless night for light sleepers as me and my friend are ! But once you are in your bed, dead tired after the road trip, you don't have any force to call again the reception and to change of room... again.
Feeling resignated, I tried hard to find the sleep, without success. In the morning after having counted hundreds of trucks and a couple of dozens of trains, I complained to the receptionist on duty. Her name Nadia.
Suddenly the bad sleepless night experience and frustration were almost forgotten when Nadia immediately understood my situation and made the right decision "to make it right", waiving the invoice. This was an unbelievably great customer service that we didn't expect.

I only wish that Nadia's collegue who gave us the room 835 would have remembered that we needed a quiet room. She was nice to change us the room quickly, unfortunately it didn't work.

Despite the sleepless night, but for the customer service, I recommend this hotel and me and my friend are very thankful to Nadia for her amazing customer service and understanding.

We will be back, but not in the rooms 808 and 835!

Pubblicato daHotelStaff
ottobre 21, 2014
Hello Igalam, I will be talking with Nadia and letting her know what a great job she did with taking initiative and taking care of your situation. We have a great front desk team that is well trained to help in all situations. I have forwarded this review to our Chief Engineer and he will fix the smell in room 808. I am glad that a bad situation ended good and hope to see you again but not in room 808 or 835.
Mostra di più
Mostra meno

No Comment

By

ottobre 16, 2014

club

The Hotel seems nice from the outside and very nice on the inside but unfortuneately thats where it ends. Staff complacent and food is mediocre, but the place is clean and very nice. Airport service was slow but at least it was there.

Pubblicato daHotelStaff
ottobre 20, 2014
Hello GMJ60, I am sorry for the problems you had during your stay. We always want guests to have the best possible experience and will try to improve on the areas you had problems with. You can always call the hotel directly and ask for Andrew. We can chat about specifics and I will let the appropriate department know the specific problems.
Mostra di più
Mostra meno