La tua sessione scadrà tra 5 minuti, e 0 secondi, per inattività. Resta connesso
La tua sessione è scaduta. Effettua l'accesso al tuo profilo
Recensioni degli ospiti
Ogni recensione e valutazione che riceviamo viene verificata per garantire che le informazioni pubblicate vengano fornite solo da ospiti che hanno effettivamente soggiornato nell'hotel.
84%
Consiglia questa struttura

Esperienza complessiva

4,2

in base a 162 recensioni
84%
Consiglia questa struttura

Ratings Breakdown

162recensioni

  • 5 Stelle
    88
  • 4 Stelle
    43
  • 3 Stelle
    10
  • 2 Stelle
    11
  • 1 Stelle
    10

Maybe it's a good thing they are tearing it down

By

aprile 11, 2022

Well, where do I begin. Let's start with check-in. It was an absolute mess. We got there at 4 p.m. and had to wait almost 45 minutes to get checked in. The woman working the counter was unbelievably rude to the people in front of us. I didn't catch her name unfortunately. Someone had stepped on a cockroach and it was left on the floor for guests to see. My wife had to go and point it out to one of the staff so they could clean it up. The check-in process was quick, but there was only one person working the desk. There was a woman who came to the desk and it seemed like she was gonna help, but she was focused on getting a walkie-talkie and taking care of what was going on in the business center than helping people check-in.
The room was OK. That is if you don't mind standing water on the floor of the bathroom. There was water all over the floor of the bathroom, which was really, really small. We called the front desk and spoke to Everett. He said he was gonna come up to take a look at it. He was busy helping with check-in. That was at 5 p.m. I called the front desk again at 5:45 and he was still at the front desk helping. I called again at 6 and he said he was on the way, and he did come very quickly. He said it was a problem with the drain and that he would take care of it (we had to leave because we had concert tickets). When we got back to the room later that night, everything was OK. Well, that was until the next morning when we woke up to find standing water in the bathroom again. Good thing we checked out that morning.
Speaking of the morning, we got a knock on the door at 9:30 from Housekeeping. Why the lady knocked on our door at 9:30 I have no idea. Check-out time was at 11:00 a.m. There was absolutely no need for them to knock on our door. Another lady came to knock on the door at 10:30 to remind me that check-out time was 11. I thanked her for the reminder and went back to packing my suitcase. My wife did say something to the person at the front desk when she went to check-out and that person seemed a bit upset. They said this isn't the first time that has been reported. In fact, there was another lady down there who went to complain about the same thing.
Parking is OK. We did get our parking comp'ed since we were woken up for no apparent reason. The location is good and there are restaurants and bars around the area. Everett was a shining star. He was awesome and truly cared about our issues. Other than that, I have stayed in much better hotels, but not many worse.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Worth it

By

ottobre 12, 2021

The hotel is in easy walking distance of several landmarks and restaurants, and if you need to leave the downtown area, it's also easy to catch the bus from behind the hotel. My room was very comfortable and clean, and I believe it was also busy, but quiet nevertheless. The restaurant was closed. I did not receive the wake-up call I requested on Sunday morning. Would definitely stay again, though. I came in by train, and they offered baggage hold, so I didn't have to lug my heavy bag all over the place - very convenient and much appreciated.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Worst Stay Ever

By

settembre 01, 2021

- creaking and banging. headboard
- Uncomfortable pillows
- Stain on the upholstery of the chair.
- No fridge or microwave.
- Extremely small bathroom.
- Plumbing issues when flushing the toilet and running the shower.
- Really low water pressure of shower and sink.
- Not a single USB port anywhere.
- Bathroom ceiling has paint peeling.
- cold water doesn’t work.
- AC unit is not conducive to the room, room set at 72 and it only gets there in the morning after running all day and evening.
- Mirrors were dirty.
- Room lighting was dark.
- Rips and tears In lampshades.
- Why were we not informed of the restaurant being closed PRIOR to check in?
- No listing of the TV channels
- Window shades allow a lot of sunlight.
- Bed has an extreme dip in the middle, and are really uncomfortable sides. Feels like having to jump off a wall.
- Coffee tasted like tree bark.
- Paint peeling from the ceiling by the sink.
- Sink walls look like housekeeping only cleans to a certain level, starting at about three feet and above. Everything lower had significant streaks. Can’t tell the effects in the room due to poor lighting.
- Card readers admit work, have to put card in readers from the parking lots numerous times to work, level 4.
- The hallway has peeling, torn, and dirty wallpaper.
- Dirty carpets in room and hallway.
- Hallways are not AC.
- Toilet seat broken and the seat was the incorrect size for the toilet.
- Checked out on Sunday and still have not received my credit back for my security deposit.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Location and view

By

luglio 13, 2021

club

Stayed for three nights, hotel staff treated you like a 5 star hotel. This is a older hotel with some updates but needs more. Linens and mattress was excellent and sheets were soft. We would stay again on my return trip. Was disappointed that the rooftop restaurant/bar was not open. Carpets need cleaning in public areas.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Pleasantly Suprised

By

maggio 31, 2021

As mentioned in other reviews the hotel is a little dated, but for me I appreciate the nostalgia. Building design is really cool with the first five levels being the parking deck. It's a sixteen sided (hexadecagon) building design.

Check in staff were great, room was clean and comfortable. We stayed on a Saturday night and it was very quite and relaxing. We'd definitely stay again.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

only very average

By

aprile 19, 2021

club

Hotel looked tired. I nearly slipped and fell in front of elevator on 6th floor due to flooding.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Bad Experience

By

aprile 08, 2021

We were greatly disappointed in this stay. I had reserved two rooms for two nights and we hoped for our usual IHG positive experience. Unfortunately, the elevators were not working and everyone in the hotel was required to use the service elevator. I understand that issues like this may happen. However, I would have expected the service area that we needed to walk through to be cleaner and more presentable while this problem was happening. In addition to the mess, we needed to consistently move housekeeping carts out of our way to navigate through and also would sometimes need to walk through gatherings of staff, who were not socially distanced, in the service area. I e-mailed IHG immediately upon my return, but have yet to receive a response. Again, problems happen - but they can be addressed in a more customer-service oriented manner.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Not what I expected

By

marzo 29, 2021

club

Booked this hotel for a pre-Valentines weekend. The main reason for choosing this hotel was because of the “unobstructed views of the city” described on the website. I was on the 14th floor and the view was unobstructed however the size of the window was average at best. The pictures make it seem as if the view will be amazing. I was not impressed with the view at all. Nothing memorable at all. The room itself was ok. Clean, comfy bed. Bathroom was tiny.Staff was great.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Excessive Noise Between Rooms/Hallway - Poor Sound Proofing

By

ottobre 14, 2020

During the two nights stay done with two separate reservations for the same party - one reservation for Oct 10 and the other reservation for Oct 11 checking out on Monday Oct 12, we experienced loud, yelling and screaming noises coming from the next door rooms and the hallway on the 19th floor all night long during both of our two nights that we stayed at this hotel. Other guests who came late at night banged on their doors, always slamming them to shut and shouting in the hall ways. This made us very uncomfortable during both of these nights and we were not able to sleep properly. During the first night, after 1 AM, I called the front desk and asked them to send security to control noise and hooliganism by other guests in the adjoining rooms and the hallway on the top most 19th floor of this hotel. It became apparent to me that this hotel’s walls and door jams have not been sound proofed appropriately and therefore one can hear every kind of noise coming from adjacent rooms and the hallway. This is not what you expect when you stay in a premiere class IHG hotel rated 4.2 out of 5.0 on its website.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Infrastructure Problems - Malfunctioning Fire Alarm System

By

ottobre 14, 2020

I was really disappointed during my two nights stay at the Holiday Inn (HI) Raleigh Downtown Hotel from October 10 – 12, 2020. I must say that I have always been very fond of Holiday Inn hotels and have stayed at these hotels in the past around the world and rated them from high to excellent in all categories. I am an IHG Platinum Elite Customer. But unfortunately my (including my family) stay at the HI Raleigh Downtown turned out to be miserable experience despite the fact that hotel is located in the heart of downtown in an ideal location, the front desk staff is very nice and friendly, front lobby and rooms are nice, clean and spacious.

The Raleigh Downtown hotel’s infrastructure is old, malfunctioning Fire Alarm System in a tall high rise hotel, old furniture and plumbing systems and poorly maintained facility. This can put one’s stay at this Premiere class IHG hotel (rated 4.2 out of 5.0) at risk from the standpoint of health, safety, comfort and convenience for the guests.
During our two nights stay, At 7:30 AM on Sunday (Oct.11) early morning, the fire Alarm inside the hotel’s 19th floor and rooms went off and kept on buzzing loudly with flashing lights, which turned out to be a False Fire Alarm. The alarm sounds and the flashing lights could not be turned off by the hotel for the next 90 minutes causing hysteria, confusion and chaos. We had to descend 19 stories on foot down the stairs (by risking our own life if we had slipped or fallen down the stairs) to come out of the hotel in pajamas. Then we were told by the Hotel Desk in the front lobby that the Fire Alarm malfunctioned and got triggered by mistake – it was not a Fire drill or a real occurrence of any type of Fire and we could now go back to the rooms.

We went to bed late at night before and intended to sleep until 9 – 10 am the next morning. My whole sleep got disturbed with this False Fire Alarm and I suffered from extreme physical exhaustion because I had to descend 19 stories down via the side stairways on foot in my bare pajams and sliipers. Additionally, this caused my heart beat to go up, elevated my Blood Pressure and triggered pain in my legs, knee and hip joints. Also, the chilling sounds of the fire alarm deafened my sensitive ears. What a disaster to stay at his hotel for a guest privileged as PLATINUM ELITE.
I read reviews by other gusets (posted on the hotel website) who have stayed in this hotel in the recent past this year and frequently complained to the hotel management about the same problem and their horrific experience related to the FALSE FIRE ALARMS going off at different times of day and night as follows:

Aug 17, 2020 Review Posting, Guests posted on the hotel website that on June 27 during his stay the False Fire Alarm got set off and kept on going for another 30 minutes before it was turned off.
July 8, 2020 Review Posting, Guests experienced False Fire Alarm, which stayed on for a long time before it got turned off
July 2, 2020 Review Posting, Guests experienced False Fire Alarm, which stayed on for a long time before it got turned off
July 1, 2020 Review Posting, Guests experienced False Fire Alarm, which stayed on for a long time before it got turned off
June 6, 2020 Posting, Guests complained about the Fire Alarm, which got triggered on by mistake by the maintainance man but it could not be turned off for a long time causing noise and confusion for the guests.

It is apparent from the above dates (represented as a selected sample) that this multistory tall Hotel had experienced this systemic problem related to the malfunctioning FIRE ALARM for several months in the recent past causing inconvenience to the guests, but the hotel deliberately and/or carelessly have neglected to get it repaired. This is contrary to the Corporate Policy of IHG Hotels, which is known for taking excellent care of their guests including safety, health and comfort, especially for members of the IHG Loyalty Program.

I was so exhausted the next day after this event of the FALSE FIRE ALARM that I kept lying around in the bed, not being able to sleep, get up or do anything. My whole day got wasted in Raleigh. Then the next night (the second night of stay), I wanted to recoup for the next day so that me and my family could drive back safely to our home in the Washington DC area. But I could not sleep even during the second night of stay because of constant noise emanating from the adjoining rooms and the hall way – and this happening on the top most floor (19th) of the hotel containing all guest rooms only and nothing else.
Additionally, we experienced loud, yelling and screaming noises coming from the next door rooms and the hallway on the 19th floor all night long during both of our two nights that we stayed at this hotel. Other guests who came late at night banged on their doors, always slamming them to shut and shouting in the hall ways. This made us very uncomfortable during both of these nights and we were not able to sleep properly. During the first night, after 1 AM, I called the front desk and asked them to send security to control noise and hooliganism by other guests in the adjoining rooms and the hallway on the top most 19th floor of this hotel. It became apparent to me that this hotel’s walls and door jams have not been sound proofed appropriately and therefore one can hear every kind of noise coming from adjacent rooms and the hallway. What a terrible experience of staying in a premiere class IHG hotel rated 4.2 out of 5.0 on its website. I felt like as if I am staying in a lower class hotel located in a dilapidated area of the city.

When we checked out on the morning of OCT 12, we were told that the hotel will deposit 3,000 IHG Reward Points to my account as a compensation for the inconveniences that we have suffered during our entire stay. This measly amount of 3000 IHG points as compensation (insulting to me as PLATINUM ELITE of IHG Rewards Program) are not even enough to buy one good size breakfast at a classic Holiday Inn hotel. We were not provided with any benefits that come with my PLATINUM ELITE Status – such as, upgraded room and/or breakfast (Grab & Go) on a complimentary basis.
I believe that Holiday Inn should compensate me, at a minimum, for all the reward points and cash (including the full value of the Annual Certificate for one night) that they took out of my account for reserving a two night stay at this Raleigh Downtown Holiday Inn, from Oct 10 – 12, plus additional reward points to fully compensate for the miserable and inconvenient stay that both my family and I suffered.

I truly believe that Holiday Inns are some of the finest hotels and I have always enjoyed staying at these hotels during my extensive travels throughout USA and in many foreign countries around the world. In the past, I have always provided them with excellent reviews in all categories of my stays. Unfortunately, my experience of two nights stay at the Raleigh Downtown Holiday Inn did not measure up to the IHG’s high standards for Guest Safety, Convenience, Service and Comfort.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Could have slept better in my car in the parking garage

By

ottobre 28, 2019

club

We came to Raleigh for a concert and thought we'd get a hotel for the night. We figured that would make for a more relaxing and enjoyable weekend than driving the 3+ hours home late at night. Sadly, that plan backfired. We've stayed in lots of hotels, many in cities bigger than Raleigh, and this was one of the worst nights we've ever had. The windows of this hotel are so chintzy it sounds like they are wide open all the time. Every conversation, car, etc. on the street below was heard loud and clear. Then there were the interior walls and doors, which must have been made of cardboard. When other guests came in at 2 and 3 am, every word was heard loud and clear. Then there were the shockingly loud toilets that sound like a jet engine taking off. I think I woke up any time any guest anywhere near us had to respond to the call of nature. The basic features of the hotel were pretty typical-- dated and tacky decor but clean. The bed was comfortable. NIce view out the window. The area felt safe enough and the location was convenient to many restaurants. But none of that compensated for the basic inability to provide the thing I most need in a hotel-- a night's rest. We were so tired and grumpy by morning that we cancelled our plans to tourist a bit in Raleigh and just headed home so we could get some rest. When we checked out, the clerk asked how our stay had been and we told him, "Absolutely terrible. We weren't able to sleep at all." He smiled and basically said, "That's nice" and rang up our bill. Will definitely never stay in this hotel again!

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Excellent Staff and Accomodations

By

luglio 29, 2019

I traveled to NC for work and stayed at this hotel. Been to a lot of Holiday Inn's for work and personal travel. But this was one of the best stays i have had in a long time. The accommodations where great and very clean. The Bar/ Restaurant had excellent food very large portions ensuring no one went hungry. I can not say enough about the Bar Staff and Wait Staff here, they where phenomenal, Brittney and Paela, " sorry if i missed spelled her name", where awesome to have, they both where very welcoming and sociable to all that where in there. They remember everyone that was coming back in and where exceptional at their jobs. I can not wait to go back to Raleigh as I will be staying here again and telling all my friends and coworkers this is the place to stay, as well as hang out up at the bar with the great staff on hand.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno