La tua sessione scadrà tra 5 minuti, e 0 secondi, per inattività. Resta connesso
La tua sessione è scaduta. Effettua l'accesso al tuo profilo
Recensioni degli ospiti
Ogni recensione e valutazione che riceviamo viene verificata per garantire che le informazioni pubblicate vengano fornite solo da ospiti che hanno effettivamente soggiornato nell'hotel.
90%
Consiglia questa struttura

Esperienza complessiva

4,4

in base a 163 recensioni
90%
Consiglia questa struttura

Ratings Breakdown

163recensioni

  • 5 Stelle
    109
  • 4 Stelle
    31
  • 3 Stelle
    8
  • 2 Stelle
    7
  • 1 Stelle
    8

Eat elsewhere

By

maggio 16, 2022

If you are planning to eat breakfast here go elsewhere the price is out rages, for the crappie buffet and service by staff, the price of hotel was extremely high and price gauge is illegal. So be careful. Would never let me or my workers stay there again.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Overcharge hotel price

By

novembre 07, 2021

Hotel staff were professional. Hotel was nice & clean as well. But weekend stay for 2 nights ($406.00) was outrageous! I was told by front desk very high weekend price was because Georgia Southern homecoming weekend. Ridiculous!

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

plunger please

By

ottobre 04, 2021

club

Went to the room after check-in to freshen up before heading out. The toilet wouldn't flush. Reported it to the front desk and the response was that there is not maintenance person on site and come back tomorrow to report it. Uh?

Finally was able to get at least get a plunger. For the surge pricing that they charged for parent's weekend, I didn't expect to be plunging the toilet after every use.

I got tired of messing with it so on a trip out, I resorted to using the lobby toilet. It backed up too! WTH

Oh, and there was 1 coffee cup for 2 people. Not impressed.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

This is not typical IHG standards

By

settembre 02, 2021

club

I have never been more disappointed. I had to wait 10 mins at check in because no one was behind the counter. I booked a King Standard room w a request to be away from the elevator and in a quiet area. I know from working in hotels prior that requests are simply that and cannot always be accommodated. I got put directly next to housekeeper and was woke up VERY early.
Ok I’m awake let me go check out the breakfast I paid an extra 11 dollars for. One word to describe it was pitiful. Their breakfast “buffet” had limp cold bacon, cold eggs, old potatoes, and rock hard biscuits that you could break a tooth on. There was no fruit or yogurt or anything. In the fridge they had 2 apple juices, which I grabbed both since their soda machine was out of every flavor.
When it came to the bed in the room it was rock hard and hot. It literally felt like I was sleeping on a concrete slab. At least I brought my own pillows so I got SOME relief.
The bathroom was filthy. There was hair in the sink, shower stall (bc they put me in a handicap room and not a regular room), and all over the floor. I had to call for towels since there were none in the room. There was a broken shelf coming off of the wall in the stall as well. Also there was old urine one the sides of the toilet.
The microwave and mini fridge appears to be clean but I didn’t use them. There was also a coffee maker w no coffee or creamers/cups/stirrers.
The AC was somewhat sporadic with working properly, as it would get really cold in the room then somehow become muggy and almost humid.
Needless to say I will definitely NOT be staying at this property again or recommending it to friends and family coming into town. Oh how the mighty have fallen.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Awful Experience

By

luglio 01, 2021

I reserved three rooms at this location. Before we arrived, my debit card was charged for full payment for all three rooms. I spoke with Brandon and shared that we were only using this card to hold the rooms. Brandon stated that although $480 was taking out of my account, it is an authorization hold. At check out, all three rooms were paid for by the parties that stayed in each room although the rooms were already debited from the card on file. Brandon reassured was that this was only a temporary hold.
On the following day, I called the hotel and spoke with another representative who stated that the funds will appear back on my card by day 5. On day 5, the funds still wasn’t back in my account, therefore I called and spoke with Shae Ellison. After explaining the situation and my concerns, Ms. Ellison, asked for the names used to reserve the room. After looking at the first one, Ms. Ellison shared that there was no hold placed that particular room. I then gave Ms. Ellison the other two names, and she stated “something doesn’t look right. Let me investigate and call you back.” I called the hotel back and around 5 hours later, and spoke with Brandon. Brandon stated that he didn’t know what was going on, and don’t know why my account was debited. I asked for the phone number to cooperate office and he stated he didn’t know. After asking for the General Manager’s name, Brandon stated that he would continue to look into this matter and called if there were any changes.
As soon as I got off the phone with Brandon, I received the following text message from Shae Ellison.

Hi, This is the at Holiday Inn.
I found the payments for both Ware reservations (pd cash) and also the Bass reservation pd with card ending ****
All pending authorizations for the card ending **** were dropped and no payments were posted for the Mastercard.
Shae Ellison
912-489-4545
For further information

I responded by telling Ms. Ellison that unfortunately my account was charged and that I would reach out to the GM.

Ms. Ellison’s response was

That card was authorized for room assignments and no payments went to the card. You should definitely reach out to your bank or card carrier as my general manager will tell you what I have explained.

I sent a screenshot of my account to Ms. Ellison so she could see the charges. Her response was

As I see it says Pending transactions and you will need to speak with your bank to see when they plan to release these funds back.
After this text, I called Ms. Ellison, because I didn’t like the tone of her message. Ms. Ellison continued to blame my bank and stated that she would talk to them if need be.

After ending the conversation with Ms. Ellison, I received the following message
Listen, when I read my text it sounds like I am acting some type of rude but I assure you I am genuine and really take things like this seriously. I hope you arent misunderstanding my tone.
Let me know if I can be of further assistance. I completely understand your frustration.

This has been an awful experience and I will not stay at another hotel associated with the Holiday Inn. I tried to remain calm about the uncleanliness of the room and the issues with the keys. As I got in the shower, I discovered 2 used wash clothes in the shower. I’m very disappointed in the Holiday Inn.

I’m still within my funds and now I have to dispute these fraudulent charges with my bank.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Horrible experience

By

settembre 11, 2020

When we checked in I didn’t go straight to from as we went to visit new grand baby as we got to room around 9 pm we noticed hair all over shower and something all over back of bathroom door. I called down to desk said there was no one to send up at the time and no where to move us don’t know why cause they were kind of empty well later in the night I seen a few bugs in the room told them again and all I got was I am sorry Also at not even 8 am doors were slamming at in the hall way when I looked out it was the house keeping and they woke up my toddler making for a very grumpy toddler all day not what I expected staying at what looked like a nice place don’t stay here as even the higher up manager has not called me back and it’s been almost a week

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Loud party!!

By

luglio 09, 2019

This hotel was holding a large event which included a very loud dj right below my daughter’s room with her 3 small children trying to sleep. The entire room was shaking from the loud music. When the front desk was contacted they were told it would end at 10:00pm. with no consideration for a child’s 8:00pm bedtime. When the manager was approached my son in law was told they usually put non-event guests on the third floor but ran out of room. This is rude and inconsiderate of the hotel management to allow such an event knowing it would disturb other guests. At the very least it should have been disclosed at the time the reservation was made. We were warned by multiple staff members, after we checked in, that the event members would be loud, destructive and rude. When we complained to staff members we were told “ I know” with no effort to do anything about it. We had to deal with slamming doors, loud yelling in the halls, cups, beer bottles and food littering the halls and to make matters worse, we were made to wait for close to an hour for a table at breakfast while people sat and visited. The staff did apologize and say they couldn’t make them leave. Again, just plain rude. We will not be back to this hotel which does not consider the comfort of all guests who have paid to stay at this establishment.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Bad experience!

By

maggio 22, 2019

platinumelite

Bad experience and it just kept getting worse! When I checked in, I was told that the room/floor I would be staying on was completely finished with the remodeling. The room itself was very stylish, neat colors and furnishings and the coolest window shade I've ever seen. Compliments to the decorators who selected these furnishings!

I called the front desk at 9:25pm to say that our bathroom sink wasn't functioning. The drain stopper had come undone and we couldn't drain the water in the sink. Front desk told me the maintenance man had just left for a 30 minute break so it would be a few minutes before he could fix it. I called again at 10:25pm because no one had shown up, to be told that no maintenance person was working that night. We had to wash our hands and brush our teeth using the tub which was not convenient. Furthermore, the tub knob was very hard to turn. I mentioned this to the front desk staffer when I checked out but he didn't seem the slightest bit concerned.

Our room rate included breakfast. As we were walking up to the hostess stand (unmanned), a waitress behind the bar shouted across the room "what do you want to drink?" No offer to seat us or suggest we take a seat. She did this to every guest coming in to the restaurant and every guest had the confused look like I did. The breakfast buffet was plentiful but some attention to cleaning the serving spoons should have been done. They were caked with blobs of grits and dried foods.

The "new" carpet by the elevator on our floor was stained with liquids. You could see the trickle of stains going down the hall.

In a small town with lots of hotels, there has to be many better options that this!

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Great and friendly staff - better than average breakfast

By

ottobre 16, 2014

club

This is our 2nd stay. The staff is very nice, friendly, helpful and professional. The breakfast, with made to order omelettes, is a step above the standard powered or plastic disk eggs offered at other hotels. Very comfortable beds and room.
The reason for just an average overall review was the mold and damaged bathroom walls caused by a leaking shower.
We appreciate that the restaurant supports the Georgia Southern Marching Band with a game day meal and water. Also the hotel and Holiday Inn sponsored a hospitality tent for the home coming game. That was a total surprise and was included with our room. A very nice touch. Having great staff, a real bar and restaurant , and a better breakfast for the same rate as the other major chain hotels right up the road puts this Holiday Inn on top and will continue to receive my business.

Pubblicato daHotelStaff
ottobre 20, 2014
Thank you for your comments.
Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Room price

By

ottobre 16, 2014

club

The room was very nice, clean, and comfortable.
The lobby is very pretty. We enjoyed the breakfast
Buffet. The omelets were cooked to order. We
Received complimentary buffet passes and
I hope everyone did. Otherwise, it's too expensive.
It does upset me that the room prices were twice
The usual rate. I hope more hotels are built
In statesboro so the rates will be competitive !

Pubblicato daHotelStaff
ottobre 20, 2014
Thank you for your comments.
Mostra di più
Mostra meno

very clean and reasonable

By

ottobre 14, 2014

platinumelite

Very clean, polite staff and reasonable rates, I recommend this Holiday Inn

Pubblicato daHotelStaff
ottobre 17, 2014
Thank you for your comments, we hope to see you back again soon.
Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Internet.

By

ottobre 13, 2014

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel and the bar food was great.
The only issue I had was there was very poor internet. I had to drive to find a place that I could log on and get some work done.

Pubblicato daHotelStaff
ottobre 15, 2014
Thank you for staying with us, Glad you got to enjoy Emma's Restaurant while you were here. Very sorry for your internet issues, we are currently working with our provider to better our service.
Mostra di più
Mostra meno